129 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread V3, ~Uniten Generates Professionals~

kumagaitaro
post Mar 4 2011, 11:10 PM

27 posts

regarding the meter, i think the best way is UNITEN topup RM40 every month but for every extra usage, the dupe needs to topup himself (its something like in UM KK11)
41LY45
post Mar 4 2011, 11:36 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 4 2011, 06:16 PM)
I don't really trust the slides. Anyone could have created slides and put random figures in.
For all we know, they could be playing mind games with us.

"Why is it that in COIT it is so cold, but in COE is it so BLOODY HOT?!" - Legendary. lol
doh.gif doh.gif
They need to be more transparent of the expenses. The REAL numbers should be revealed.

masta91
post Mar 5 2011, 12:17 AM

136 posts

i got 1.75 in stpm.. with 2 principal.. arts stream student..what are the chances of getting selected by Uniten to do IT (graphics & multimedia )
Seager
post Mar 5 2011, 01:03 AM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(masta91 @ Mar 5 2011, 12:17 AM)
i got 1.75 in stpm.. with 2 principal.. arts stream student..what are the chances of getting selected by Uniten to do IT (graphics & multimedia )
Does this thread look like a registrar's office to you? lol
You should apply, then you'll know. If you don't apply, you'll never know.
Contact Uniten for more details.
All the best!
masta91
post Mar 5 2011, 01:14 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 5 2011, 01:03 AM)
Does this thread look like a registrar's office to you? lol
You should apply, then you'll know. If you don't apply, you'll never know.
Contact Uniten for more details.
All the best!
hahaha..
no harm in asking uniten students..
btw.thanks
Seager
post Mar 5 2011, 01:18 AM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

No prob man. But if you're applying online, i think you can download the advertisement as well.
And if i'm not mistaken, the requirements are listed there.

If you're having problems submitting your application online, don't worry, there's nothing wrong with your pc.
It's Uniten. lol.
Call them, and talk to them. That's the best option.
Goodluck!

This post has been edited by Seager: Mar 5 2011, 01:20 AM
masta91
post Mar 5 2011, 02:09 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 5 2011, 01:18 AM)
No prob man. But if you're applying online, i think you can download the advertisement as well.
And if i'm not mistaken, the requirements are listed there.

If you're having problems submitting your application online, don't worry, there's nothing wrong with your pc.
It's Uniten. lol.
Call them, and talk to them. That's the best option.
Goodluck!
yeaah dude..
there's a bug in the online application form..
for the personal contact number thingy.. theres 012,013 and all.. but no 014..
had 2 put my dad's number =.=
xemse89
post Mar 5 2011, 02:29 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

Guys,is it late for me for not having internship placement confirmation till now even though i going to start intern next sem?kind of worried about it now sad.gif
superwoman
post Mar 5 2011, 04:50 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(masta91 @ Mar 5 2011, 12:17 AM)
just keep away from them or else u in trouble or maybe u have lotsa moneh yawn.gif

Added on March 5, 2011, 4:54 am
QUOTE(xemse89 @ Mar 5 2011, 02:29 AM)
Guys,is it late for me for not having internship placement confirmation till now even though i going to start intern next sem?kind of worried about it now sad.gif
please let your intern coordinator know about this, probably she/he can help u find one in UNITEN

This post has been edited by superwoman: Mar 5 2011, 04:54 AM
xemse89
post Mar 5 2011, 05:12 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Mar 5 2011, 04:50 AM)
just keep away from them or else u in trouble or maybe u have lotsa moneh yawn.gif

Added on March 5, 2011, 4:54 am

please let your intern coordinator know about this, probably she/he can help u find one  in UNITEN
is too late already?because i'm been busy with tests and assigments,hmm....goin for their help is like a last resort,intern in uniten?as lab coordinator? sad.gif
exentric_nova
post Mar 5 2011, 10:32 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Mar 5 2011, 02:29 AM)
When is the next sem starts?

Last time for myself I actually received confirmation on the week before intern start. Horrible. Good thing I already got another offer and accepted it sweat.gif

If you can't find one, doing in UNITEN itself would be the solution.
xemse89
post Mar 5 2011, 10:38 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Mar 5 2011, 10:32 AM)
When is the next sem starts?

Last time for myself I actually received confirmation on the week before intern start. Horrible. Good thing I already got another offer and accepted it  sweat.gif

If you can't find one, doing in UNITEN itself would be the solution.
i went interviews already,they will only give confirmation at mid of march,intern will start next sem april,the feeling of everyone already got their intern placement is killing me sad.gif
Ballard
post Mar 5 2011, 02:32 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(ragu91 @ Mar 4 2011, 05:24 PM)
to ballard, please DONT join uniten.. please..
Why not? Electricity costs and general horrible greed aside.
LiMi
post Mar 5 2011, 04:29 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(aXisSymmetry @ Mar 4 2011, 04:11 PM)
Yup. I know about the rate. Its 40cents per KWH FYI. It showed on the meter. N I realized that the meter is running fast. But this is kinda OK to me right now because my friend at another house just reached below RM20 this week. laugh.gif So mine's better. Btw, I'm running a PC.

Edit: Mine is still above RM20. Then, my friend mentioned before is using laptop.

Also, I agreed on what u say. Why does we being charged on Industrial rate at the first place? Lol this in residential area, what they expect students use factory devices in each house? mad.gif

Srsly, 40cent? Industrial rate on residential area? What shocking me is that the meter just support Single-Phase system. Not a Triple-phase. Usually the triples will get industrial rates. Oh what?  vmad.gif
Oh, the person who likes use "penguin" in his talks.

Could someone who experienced his class? So I can counter-action or something?  whistling.gif
proud victim of mr_penguin here

rclxms.gif

counter-action = sit at sin bin? thumbup.gif
Seager
post Mar 5 2011, 07:54 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(ragu91 @ Mar 4 2011, 05:24 PM)
to ballard, please DONT join uniten.. please..
QUOTE(Ballard @ Mar 5 2011, 02:32 PM)
Why not?  Electricity costs and general horrible greed aside.
Haha, he's just being overly dramatic la..
exentric_nova
post Mar 5 2011, 09:09 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Mar 5 2011, 10:38 AM)
i went interviews already,they will only give confirmation at mid of march,intern will start next sem april,the feeling of everyone already got their intern placement is killing me  sad.gif
Well there's nothing much you can do now other than wait. You could have a talk with the coordinator and see what he/she has to say.
xemse89
post Mar 5 2011, 11:52 PM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Mar 5 2011, 09:09 PM)
Well there's nothing much you can do now other than wait. You could have a talk with the coordinator and see what he/she has to say.
hmmm true that,will go and see the coordinator next monday sad.gif
ragu91
post Mar 6 2011, 03:56 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 4 2011, 05:39 PM)
Haha. But seriously, Uniten lacks females badly. We need more women here!
Thing is about Unipark, is that you have to rent the entire unit.

I'm staying out this sem, but next sem i'll be moving back to Cendi. Travelling is pretty taxing..
yea.. especially at COE..

yea true, but travelling from unipark is not very far, its just a stone throw away..

and i found one unit, ~rm1600 , 6 ppls , only cost around 260. .fully furnished with electricity and water bills covered..

QUOTE(Ballard @ Mar 5 2011, 02:32 PM)
Why not?  Electricity costs and general horrible greed aside.
its up to you. Im only saying that UNITEN is more on trend of makan duit pelajar, there are rumors going around that the fees and the accomodation price will be raised ,

and also , i hate the admin. no good service. shakehead.gif
superwoman
post Mar 6 2011, 10:29 AM

60 posts

hey guys may I know what is exactly date this sem will be end? I need to take my cert transcript.
xemse89
post Mar 6 2011, 05:38 PM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(ragu91 @ Mar 6 2011, 03:56 AM)
yea.. especially at COE..

yea true, but travelling from unipark is not very far, its just a stone throw away..

and i found one unit, ~rm1600 , 6 ppls , only cost around 260. .fully furnished with electricity and water bills covered..
its up to you. Im only saying that UNITEN is more on trend of makan duit pelajar, there are rumors going around that the fees and the accomodation price will be raised ,

and also , i hate the admin. no good service.  shakehead.gif
if you have transport,it is better to stay in town area,got alot of entertainment and stuff to do,
try Kajang area,TLS apartment or Casa Villa Condominium

129 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:06 AM