5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread V3, ~Uniten Generates Professionals~

41LY45
post Mar 7 2011, 09:50 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Mar 6 2011, 09:05 PM)
and 1 more thing,stay inside you cant bring gals back  brows.gif
QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 6 2011, 09:10 PM)
You have a point  brows.gif
I rest my case. lol
brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(demolationz @ Mar 7 2011, 01:01 AM)
can , when pak guard off duty dat day . lol  tongue.gif even now . still no pakguard at amanah one . where r dey ?  sweat.gif
QUOTE(xemse89 @ Mar 7 2011, 01:08 AM)
omg amanah don't have guards?nice  brows.gif
Dunno about them though, always missing one. whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Mar 7 2011, 09:22 AM)
Amanah rarely have guards at all. That's one good thing about Amanah (aside from more parking and cheaper rents biggrin.gif)
Getting in is never the problem. Getting out sometime is. I've been stopped quite a few times going out after 1, usually for futsal.
Can go b4 midnight, after midnight they block you one.
41LY45
post Mar 10 2011, 01:48 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 9 2011, 04:58 PM)
That's all I have man. Sorry to disappoint you  tongue.gif
Try visiting www.uniten.edu.my/go/wifi
Read the instructions, hope this helps.
I'm on my iPhone now, and it works fine in COE food court smile.gif
QUOTE(demolationz @ Mar 9 2011, 07:54 PM)
teach me bro  brows.gif SE Experia x10 oso can ?  rolleyes.gif
Lol, using Samsung Captivate here. Can connect but dun need as DiGi is way faster.
Phailed internet mang. doh.gif
QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 9 2011, 10:09 PM)
I just noticed that the link above doesn't work. Wifi name in COE food court is Wifi-Student if i'm not mistaken.
Anyway.. You will need to key in a proxy in order to use the wifi.
doh.gif
Just get connected, and see if your phone allows you to key in proxy.
If yes, then you can get the proxy from ITMS, i can't remember what it is. sweat.gif
But do remember that when using Uniten Wifi, your apps won't work, you can only browse internet.
doh.gif
Kennot download from market.

This post has been edited by 41LY45: Mar 10 2011, 01:49 AM
41LY45
post Mar 10 2011, 11:01 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 10 2011, 09:05 PM)
Which college are you from?
I heard that if you're in COE, and you can't secure internship, Uniten puts you in ILSAS  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Added on March 10, 2011, 9:27 pmEh, why no girls reply to this thread? hmm.gif
sweat.gif

Guys outnumber gals kot. doh.gif
41LY45
post Mar 11 2011, 10:58 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Mar 11 2011, 10:42 AM)
Its an Engineering College at heart. Most girls wont even begin to consider it unfortunately.
Unless your in COIT that is.

Moar gals there. brows.gif
41LY45
post Mar 11 2011, 11:46 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Mar 11 2011, 10:59 AM)
I was in CoIT. Never was a time we were short in girls. Heck we're outnumbered most of the time  thumbup.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(cacingz @ Mar 11 2011, 11:03 AM)
considering to apply to uniten.
but seeing all these comments, is uniten really that BAD ? lol.
are the facilities there good ? how bout the study environment and lectures ?
might be goin down on the 26th to check it out myself.
thanks for the info. (:
They've started to become bloodsuckers all of a sudden. Be warned!
41LY45
post Mar 14 2011, 11:01 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

Gua still foundie tongue.gif

Anyway, busy with Lagu Uniten (tulis x70)

Courtesy of Tuan Zubir and Khairuddin. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
41LY45
post Mar 14 2011, 10:45 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Mar 14 2011, 09:40 PM)
I'm IT Graphics & Multimedia  icon_rolleyes.gif

There's a lot of problem now but that doesn't mean there weren't anything terrible back then. I still remember the days when opening Google takes up at least 1 minute. This was before they upgrade the line to the current 30+Mbps biggrin.gif
There was also this one time when UNITEN is so despo they just stash students at the living room of cendi and charge Amanah rate. Since you're in 2nd year, I think you're around during this time. Thank god I manage to get a room  sweat.gif
It's 50Mbps (they claim la) whistling.gif whistling.gif

And the goddamn prepaid meter wont topup after put in the smart card. doh.gif doh.gif
41LY45
post Mar 15 2011, 12:22 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 15 2011, 01:06 AM)
Get an oil lamp, burn the midnight oil and study. lol
Kalau amanah terbakar macam mana? unsure.gif
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Mar 15 2011, 01:17 AM)
Oh trust me. It was worse back then. A friend of mine said this and I find it very true. You open a page, go make coffee, drink it all up, by the time you come back, there's still no certainty it will load  rclxms.gif
Not to mention back then Cendi only had 10Mbps LAN making getting stuff of private server a hell since most people that make them are seniors and seniors stay in Cendi  sweat.gif
Well during my time I know some of the guys who fought with KMC (now ITMS) to get that 30+ speeds. For some reason, I highly doubt they raised it again  thumbup.gif
We need 1Gbps! vmad.gif
41LY45
post Mar 15 2011, 01:59 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 15 2011, 01:35 PM)
Haha, experienced that before! I heard that a long time ago, they were actually renting out internet ports in Amanah?
You've gotta pay 40bucks or something to be able to use one port  rclxub.gif
Use the fire extinguisher outside la.
Now please don't say fire extinguisher hilang!  doh.gif  doh.gif
lol
Manaada.jpg

And yes, it's no longer there. doh.gif doh.gif
41LY45
post Mar 15 2011, 11:29 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Mar 15 2011, 08:07 PM)
nahh. 100Mpbs is more than enough. Plus these days I heard not that many private servers anymore. What's the point of 1Gbps then biggrin.gif
It's actually RM1 per day. So around 120 for whole semester biggrin.gif
Not to mention the application itself is farking annoying. Get the form from accomodation office, fill it up, if forget port number must go back and check it then bring it back to the office to be cop, make payment at finance then at last, drop your application at KMC aka ITMS. And even then your internet will not be available on the spot. Lucky ones a few hours, not so lucky ones 1-2 days.

Though after they gave it away for 'free', not long after, the apartments were raised by RM10. With that alone they profit more than RM1 per day for internet since not many people take it and some just share it.

To be honest though, I like those times better. Not because I have to pay but when forced to pay only a few people applies for it. less people apply, less people use. more bandwidth for me  thumbup.gif
100Mbps would be decent la. 200 -500Mbps would be awesome whistling.gif whistling.gif

And some started using Potong P1 Wimax here. Dunno about performance though.
41LY45
post Mar 16 2011, 03:24 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Mar 16 2011, 12:54 AM)
I thought there was never enough parking in the first place  biggrin.gif
Can't help it tho. Kids these days all have cars. So rich  ohmy.gif

Added on March 16, 2011, 12:56 am
for internet it would be awesome, for LAN; pretty much useless. might as well use the money on raising internet  biggrin.gif
Well, the LAN is fibre, i get 1000kbps download from the private intranet servers. whistling.gif

It's the internet that's FAIL.

41LY45
post Mar 17 2011, 04:05 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 17 2011, 12:30 AM)
I went to the Cendi accommodation office this noon, to fill in the next semester's accommodation appeal form.
This foreigner walks in, and the following conversation happens:

Foreigner: Hello, the room is still dirty.
Staff: We sent people to clean already.
Me:(Deep inside, WTF! You clean your own room la!)
Foreigner: Yes, but it is still dirty.. And some things are broken
Staff: Okay, we will send someone again.

They clean rooms for foreigners? What the.. doh.gif
They expect people to clean their room. doh.gif doh.gif
seen this b4.
41LY45
post Mar 18 2011, 12:56 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 17 2011, 04:41 PM)
I know that they have the cleaners clean their room, my question is, WHY?
If they can get the cleaners clean their rooms, then why can't we get them to clean ours as well?
Not being racist btw, i just feel that we as Malaysians are being treated as second class citizens.

Also, Ilmu is now renting out 2 blocks to males. Thing is, it's not for those that are taking regular Foundation and Degree programs there, it's for those that are under JPA, taking their ppou and stuff there. Apparently, they're more disciplined.
Seriously, more disciplined? Wtf!

I still love Uniten though. Uniten pusaka tersayang... lol
Oi! I'm one of the guys who's taking the ppou thing. tongue.gif And I'm don't even want to move to ilmu. (Still in Amanah now).
More disciplined is not exactly the correct term, it's more to you fark up, you die.

Some PPC-Mara (fast track) guys are already there.

Uniten is despo for money that's why.
41LY45
post Mar 18 2011, 11:15 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 18 2011, 08:47 PM)
I'm giving you a compliment, apparently ppou students are more disciplined, apparently la.haha brows.gif
Where will you be going once you're done with your course?
Lol.

Will be doing 1st here first, then I'll be off. Where to that's a good question. Lol. Have to apply to the universities yourself.
41LY45
post Mar 18 2011, 11:52 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 18 2011, 11:41 PM)
Thing is, i had a friend that took ppou here as well. He was already guaranteed a seat in an american university upon completion of his course.
He was under the Bank Negara scholarship programe.

I thought that in order for you to do ppou, you have to be a scholar? And you also should have your future mapped out, you cannot just simply take ppou in Uniten.
Or wait, you can?  rclxub.gif
1. JPA scholar here.
2. They just want you to go to one of the top universities to take the course that you apply for that's all. icon_rolleyes.gif
3. And yeah. You cannot simply take ppou in Uniten. Not yet anyway. (Nak kacau market taylor's college) whistling.gif
41LY45
post Mar 20 2011, 01:30 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Mar 20 2011, 12:06 PM)
This thread is dead again.
Everyone busy studying for finals eh?
Lol, one of the ppou guys got in MIT.
41LY45
post Mar 21 2011, 01:43 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(raf93 @ Mar 20 2011, 11:10 PM)
i also coming... icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, how's the life there? in terms of environment, lecturer, food, hostel etc etc...

P/S : at putrajaya campus...
Environment is fine. Some cityfolks complain say got no life here. They haven't seen Kolej Teknologi Timur. It's in the middle of nowhere.

Lectures are good. Some, not so. Ask your seniors to find which one suits you best.

No problems with food.

Hostel is fine. Better than previous colleges that I've been. *cough* UIA, PJ *cough*
Internet however, not so nice. doh.gif

41LY45
post Mar 21 2011, 09:07 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(Variants @ Mar 21 2011, 05:17 AM)
how about electricity bills?
0.32 sen/kwh. They use a Prepaid meter system.
41LY45
post Mar 21 2011, 06:23 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Mar 21 2011, 12:30 PM)
I don't think this will last long though. Charging students a rate higher than residential is certainly going to get them in trouble.
QUOTE(Variants @ Mar 21 2011, 03:51 PM)
hurm.. looks like to warehouse tariff?
That's the reduced tariff. B4 this they charged. 0.40 sen/kwh. doh.gif doh.gif

41LY45
post Mar 21 2011, 09:14 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Mar 21 2011, 07:04 PM)
yeah , but still mine not topup yet . got rm20 left with 0.40 sen/ kwh rate . -.-" wonder how my roomate saving elect like hell  unsure.gif
Wah!!! Mine already left RM 20 after topup RM 30 last week. lol.

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Mar 21 2011, 07:05 PM)
Yeah I know but I heard it was actually a discount for early topup or something. Permanent reduction then?
Permanent reduction when you topup the card.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0536sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:09 PM