Hobbies Tamiya mini 4wd v9, Blah , lazy to write one

-=conselfa=-
post Jul 27 2010, 07:06 PM

QUOTE(szngszng @ Jul 27 2010, 06:12 PM)
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

refer ER forum for more weight info...

Added on July 27, 2010, 6:12 pmER forum
http://www.chunkeung.com/emperorracing/vie...&t=216&start=40
very good info mr. szngszng ! thumbup.gif
now, it has been proved, 2 layers of multi roller setting (3rd pic, 2.7g) is much heavier than HG multi roller (5.1g)..

HG wins, lighter, (5.1g vs 5.4g) and also stronger than 2 layers multi roller setting frp. smile.gif
david tamiya
post Jul 27 2010, 08:07 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Jul 27 2010, 03:10 PM)
what? you leaving the old chassis gang? rawr
lol he felt it in last race lol

not to say old chassis not good but only there is no one here able to master it
szngszng
post Jul 27 2010, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 27 2010, 08:07 PM)
lol he felt it in last race lol

not to say old chassis not good but only there is no one here able to master it
I do agree your statement.... biggrin.gif there is always pro and con, and it do not has perfect answer, only setup which suitable to the layout can perform... imo
Beans
post Jul 27 2010, 08:53 PM

hi, i have a doubt here. According to some old posts, it is stated that the cornering ability is better if the distance between the front and rear rollers is shorter? Why ar?

TSsonic_cd
post Jul 27 2010, 09:51 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(szngszng @ Jul 27 2010, 06:12 PM)
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

refer ER forum for more weight info...

Added on July 27, 2010, 6:12 pmER forum
http://www.chunkeung.com/emperorracing/vie...&t=216&start=40
lol, got a toyota wish drawing in ER forum link .
david tamiya
post Jul 27 2010, 10:27 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(szngszng @ Jul 27 2010, 08:25 PM)
I do agree your statement.... biggrin.gif there is always pro and con, and it do not has perfect answer, only setup which suitable to the layout can perform... imo
well pro and con is the main thing
but when someday you can turn the con to pro then u sure can make it lol
lolhalol
post Jul 27 2010, 10:42 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 27 2010, 11:27 PM)
the sifu has spoken. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
LanEVOchris
post Jul 28 2010, 12:35 AM

861 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 27 2010, 10:27 PM)
key point is, doesnt matter which chassis old or new, it all depends on the builder of the car.

we'll see if i can make it to next race, the final one before i leave...
junichi_nonis
post Jul 28 2010, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Jul 27 2010, 03:10 PM)
what? you leaving the old chassis gang? rawr
wel, i wouldnt say i am leaving de old chasis group.. it very much depending on the type of race..

My observation:

a. Super Speed Race - old chasis shud be faster (due to varience in motor) but vy unpredictable in terms of strength of the chasis. Have to build it well to withstand the impact generated by the speed. If the car was unstable and off the track, then u can kiss ur chance of winning goodbye.. i think eelen did an awesome VS and honestly i was impressed..

b. Speed race - MS Pro is better due to stability and constant speed. The only set back maybe is de weight. But tat wud nt be a prob for hardcore chasis shaver..

c. Semi Speed Race - MS PRO is better as it is easier to do adjustment. Proven during last race.. David wud know wat i meant..

d. Technical Race - no comments.

Disclaimer: This is only my observation and may nt be applicable to everyone.

Cheers..

This post has been edited by junichi_nonis: Jul 28 2010, 10:24 AM
lolhalol
post Jul 28 2010, 10:46 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

I agree with u junich. i think for technical race, ms or fm would also be good. imo MS is a very good chasis for all rounder but if really want to push it to the limits then old chasis has the advantage, as david say if can turn the disadvantage to advantage , thats when the real performance come out.

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jul 28 2010, 10:47 AM
david tamiya
post Jul 28 2010, 10:55 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Jul 28 2010, 10:46 AM)
I agree with u junich.  i think for technical race, ms or fm would also be good.  imo MS is a very good chasis for all rounder  but if really want to push it to the limits then old chasis has the advantage, as david say if can turn the disadvantage to advantage , thats when the real performance come out.
well here is another tip

say is easy doing it is another story lol

another tip

dont be ( lalang ) sway where the wind blows trust me it will not take you anywhere
example if you like a chassis please make sure that you have max it out not by following others as you will end up confused. unless you are really good can play a different chassis and win every month then it is different
ask junichi how long did he see me holding a superfm car in races and the dominance of it

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Jul 28 2010, 11:01 AM
lolhalol
post Jul 28 2010, 11:04 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 28 2010, 11:55 AM)
well here is another tip

another tip

dont be ( lalang ) sway where the wind blows trust me it will not take you anywhere
example if you like a chassis please make sure that you have max it out not by following others as you will end up confused. unless you are really good can play a different chassis and win every month then it is different
ask junichi how long did he see me holding a superfm car in races and the dominance of it
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on July 28, 2010, 11:06 amthats why i always stay with ms. hehehe i sometime hand itchy play with vs of fm chasis but thats just for fun.

I heard so many times before, if david bring out fm car, we will all cry. heheheh

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jul 28 2010, 11:06 AM
junichi_nonis
post Jul 28 2010, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Jul 28 2010, 10:55 AM)
well here is another tip

another tip

it is like......every freaking race mate.. hahah.. so for u guys out there, maximize ur chasis to encounter every types of race.. dun be like me, changing several chasis in a single race.. really time consuming and nt productive..
Matt4wd
post Jul 28 2010, 01:27 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(junichi_nonis @ Jul 28 2010, 12:06 PM)
it is like......every freaking race mate.. hahah.. so for u guys out there, maximize ur chasis to encounter every types of race.. dun be like me, changing several chasis in a single race.. really time consuming and nt productive..
U changing several types chassis for single race???? shocking.gif how any trial u did within the 3 hours qualifier???
junichi_nonis
post Jul 28 2010, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(Matt4wd @ Jul 28 2010, 01:27 PM)
U changing several types chassis for single race????  shocking.gif how any trial u did within the 3 hours qualifier???
cant remember specificly but shud be around 8 trials coz i finish two packs of batteries thou..

de take out message is; concentrate on one chasis..

This post has been edited by junichi_nonis: Jul 28 2010, 01:48 PM
ToMatoK_eju
post Jul 28 2010, 02:04 PM

one chassis,different setup
meio
post Jul 28 2010, 03:07 PM

>junichi_nonis
i used 4 pack for the race. But still... sweat.gif

>lolhalol
david's fm its all white!! Including the gear biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by meio: Jul 28 2010, 03:57 PM
-=conselfa=-
post Jul 28 2010, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(meio @ Jul 28 2010, 03:07 PM)
>junichi_nonis
i used 4 pack for the race. But still...  sweat.gif

>lollahol
david's fm its all white!! Including the gear  biggrin.gif
during last speed race (June 2010), i've use 11 pairs of energizer..
flex.gif

lucky i get good 2 packs of batteries..exp. on 2017..all 1.62v. hehehehe
Matt4wd
post Jul 28 2010, 03:45 PM

54 posts

I don't think shd focus on 1 chassis only.... no doubt ms is good... but u cant use the same chassis for whole day... the more u run... the more flexi it is.... if u prepare 2 ms wit same setting.... it could cos more... say... the ms value about 400... if for 2 car... total 800... and most of the parts at TU is insufficient to get double pack....

MS moddification is very time consuming to maximize it the potential...

My point is ... better prepare 2 different chassis... if can...

Just a opinion.. hehe!! Cheers
junichi_nonis
post Jul 28 2010, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(Matt4wd @ Jul 28 2010, 03:45 PM)
I don't think shd focus on 1 chassis only.... no doubt ms is good... but u cant use the same chassis for whole day... the more u run... the more flexi it is.... if u prepare 2 ms wit same setting.... it could cos more... say... the ms value about 400... if for 2 car... total 800... and most of the parts at TU is insufficient to get double pack....

MS moddification is very time consuming to maximize it the potential...

My point is ... better prepare 2 different chassis... if can...

Just a opinion.. hehe!! Cheers
tat's y i have been doing all this while.. during the high speed race i prepared 3 different chasis (MS, VS and TZ-X)..

but recently, i found it tough to decide which chasis to use when both de chasis is 50-50 chances..

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:37 PM