Petronas(work) or Paris(Masters)?, Help me to decide!! (urgent)

jasperng
post Mar 26 2011, 12:29 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

QUOTE(roti bakar @ Jun 19 2010, 11:45 AM)
Guys,

Im 27 this yr.
Bachelor's degree-Chem Eng (local U).
Master's degree-HSE Eng (local U-juz completed).
Working experience-negligible

Received two offers last week.

Offer 1:
Petronas-Based in KLCC.
Basic 4K
Involves travelling all around the world to meet clients, requires people skill (PR).
The only con- it's a non-technical position has nothing to do with my 6 yrs of tertiary education.
*Once I reject this offer I have to forget tis dream company forever

Offer 2:
Another technical masters degree-taught in English (1.5 yrs)
Based in French Petroleum Institute (Paris)
Fully funded by Technip of France (not Malaysia).
Upon completion I can choose to work at Technip.
Surprisingly there is no bond-confirmed! (updated info)
Frankly i'm a kampung boy-ultra poor- (never been on flight-not even s'pore- shakehead.gif !!)
But I have a lots of confidence in me that I can survive tough environments.
I have no dependands to support at the moment but considering my age I'm asking my self wen I gona start work, setup family, property, etc etc..
I find tis a rare opportunity..
Sifus plz shed ur thought and help me to decide...  icon_question.gif  rclxms.gif
how do you apply yo the master degree programme ? O_o

0.0128sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:56 PM