LYN Official Tennis Thread V8, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

Live4eva
post Jun 21 2010, 10:36 AM

Its great to see such an active tennis community here thumbup.gif .
I am very keen on playing tennis competitively and to continuously improve myself.
Hope you guys dont mind me joining you guys the next time you guys have a hit. tongue.gif

Live4eva
post Jun 21 2010, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(vobs @ Jun 21 2010, 10:41 AM)
good to hear that, I hope my initiative to activate LYN members is showing results.....this is all I can do to help my friends at LYN:)

yeah u can join anytime, just pm carto or Inv, theyre the ones that allowed me to play with them in the first place:)
Haha after reading the few interesting postings about you LYN members going out playing ,having friendlies i was jumping in excitement wondering if i could join you guys. Next time you guys have something on i definitely want IN providing its at the right time!
Hope to be able to play with you guys soon.
WIll PM Carto or Inv!
Live4eva
post Jun 21 2010, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jun 21 2010, 11:14 AM)
hope u can come and play with us for our regular session too
I am very interested. When is your regular session?(Hopefully it doesnt clash with my work time *fingers crossed*)
Live4eva
post Jun 21 2010, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jun 21 2010, 11:22 AM)
we play weekends mornings (sat & sun, 730am to 11am like tht) at sunway college

what is ur working schedule like?

Added on June 21, 2010, 11:28 am

yes i agree with u....

if u dun know ur partner , u probably wont know how 2 cover him and u would probably expect him to be as good as u. so if he misses a shot that he shouldnt, u probably wont be anticipating it and also probably felt dissapointed with ur partner and thts where ur team work will break down.

Added on June 21, 2010, 11:30 am

...and alex desa is the guy in red shirt in the above pic....
Awww man i work on Saturday(Half Day) and sunday morning i have tennis coaching(being coached)! grrrr...maybe its about time to stop me coaching and play with pros like you guys to improve eh? If you guys dont mind having me tongue.gif
Live4eva
post Jun 21 2010, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jun 21 2010, 12:00 PM)
oic... can u change ur coaching time to maybe sat evening? then sun morning come play with us?

hmmm , its hard to change that timing but....maybe for now i plan to join you guys 2 sundays a month?
Starting from this sunday if possible! so its like 1 month 2 times coaching 2 times hitting wif lyn members.
I should be on the right track to improve mwahahah!
Live4eva
post Jun 21 2010, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jun 21 2010, 02:31 PM)
haha... thx alot sophis... im flattered  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

ya we shud follow this format like what the LYN badminton thread does:

Date : 26th June 2010 (Saturday)
Time : 07:00am till 11:00 am
Venue : Sunway college
Court : 2 courts
Level : No limits  smile.gif

Participants :

01. cartographer

Haha if there is a list for the 27th than i am IN!
Btw is there like a court fee or any kind of fee to be paid?
Live4eva
post Jun 22 2010, 02:08 PM

GUys,

Speaking of racquets, i am currently using Head's Crossbow 10.
However i received alot of criticism regarding me using this racquet.
THey said it was for beginners as the racquet frame was oversized and if i want to improve i should change my racquet.
Whats your take on this guys?
Lemme know what you think wink.gif
Live4eva
post Jun 22 2010, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jun 22 2010, 02:51 PM)
I don't think crossbow is a racquet meant for beginner as its quite costly right?

I think its more suited for older players or casual women players as you don't need to generate so much of your own power.

But if you can play great with it, it doesn't matter what racquet you are using.
Haha it is quite costly.However the large head frame is what makes them say so.
And the players who told me that said are very experienced so i wouldnt dare to say there are wrong, since their comments are only with the intention for me to improve.

But maybe your rgiht it is more suited for player who cant generate their own power....
But i already bought the racquet it would be a heart-ache to just suddenly change it T_T
Live4eva
post Jun 23 2010, 09:05 AM

Pardon my noob question but i have to ask... blush.gif
Whats the advantage of playing with a pressureless tennis balls compared to pressured balls?
Live4eva
post Jun 23 2010, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jun 23 2010, 09:08 AM)
pressure-less balls don't go soft ....even when botak lol, pressured balls last 2-3 weeks at best before they start to go soft.
Haha so its just longer lasting?
Is presureless balls easily found? maybe i might wanna buy some and try it out!
But i bet i cant tell the difference~~ blush.gif

Live4eva
post Jun 23 2010, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(kokolomondo @ Jun 23 2010, 09:55 AM)
Speaking of presureless balls, I use them usually for warming up and stroke. Sometime for a set or two. The balls won't easily flat, it's hard and slightly heavy. I have heard they are best to be used with ball machines.
Ball machines! where do i find them in malaysia ?
i also wanted to try 1 of those! Maybe i get to have a feel of those pressureless balls too brows.gif
Live4eva
post Jun 23 2010, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(Yan @ Jun 23 2010, 10:33 AM)
if i'm not mistaken you can get those / rent fr Lake club ... they hav machines there... smile.gif
Man i wish there was some in Klang...
Easy to access i would go there every week!
Any of u guys by any chance is from klang and wants a hit?
Live4eva
post Jun 23 2010, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jun 23 2010, 11:12 AM)
sigh... why everywan is from klang and nobody from pj and subang wan?
Haha is that so? i myself having a hard time finding players from klang to hit with!
Gotta check out junebug and CK.
Waiting for them to post !! hmm.gif
Live4eva
post Jun 24 2010, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(romeolee @ Jun 24 2010, 08:37 AM)
QUOTE(Live4eva @ Jun 23 2010, 10:55 AM)

im from klang too. Btw do u happen to know a guy name Rock Lee? coz he has a friend who has the same nick like u..
Woah! ohmy.gif yea i know him lee CJ. we played tennis last night tooo. and that friend is me alright lol
You play often? and how do u know him??
Live4eva
post Jun 24 2010, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(romeolee @ Jun 24 2010, 09:36 AM)
QUOTE(romeolee @ Jun 24 2010, 08:37 AM)
QUOTE(Live4eva @ Jun 23 2010, 10:55 AM)

im from klang too. Btw do u happen to know a guy name Rock Lee? coz he has a friend who has the same nick like u..
Woah!  yea i know him lee CJ. we played tennis last night tooo. and that friend is me alright lol
You play often? and how do u know him??

oh.. coz im his bro.. haha..

Added on June 24, 2010, 9:42 amso ure geffrey?
Err wow you even know my name...OH which bro? and i dont remember any of his bro playing tennis LOL

This post has been edited by Live4eva: Jun 24 2010, 09:59 AM
Live4eva
post Jun 24 2010, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(vobs @ Jun 24 2010, 01:05 PM)
I will be supporting isner.....

btw, who is playing sat and who is playing sunday? carto, so are we finalising on Sunday morning on who will lead the LYN teams in terms of playing friendlies?

Sat:

1) Vobs
2)
3)

Sunday:

1)
2)
3)
I want in on Sunday!
Live4eva
post Jun 24 2010, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(romeolee @ Jun 24 2010, 10:30 PM)
the one who always see CJ thrash u in winning 11 wan.. haha..
coz im new.. maybe we shud go have a hit sometime.. den u can ajar me..
Haha when u see me play wif CJ its me who thrash him! lol
hhaha sure! come over wif cj and we can have a hit!
but i didnt know u played tennis hmm.gif
lol
Live4eva
post Jun 25 2010, 08:10 PM

I hope sunday stays on thumbup.gif
Live4eva
post Jun 26 2010, 08:20 AM

Can somebody pm me the map to the place tomorrow?
Or Pm me a contact number? lol afriad i cant find the place tomorrow.
Live4eva
post Jun 26 2010, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Jun 26 2010, 02:23 PM)
pinky: u sure boh? I come later lo den~ scare no place sleep~ wakaka

Live4eva: where u wanna go? yan place?
Haha where do u guys usuallly play on sunday?

Sunway college izzit?

0.0204sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:42 PM