LYN Official Tennis Thread V8, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

Live4eva
post Jun 27 2010, 10:02 AM

and i was really looking forrward to it sad.gif
Live4eva
post Jul 4 2010, 12:41 AM

Hope you guys dont mind me joining you guys tomorrow blush.gif
Live4eva
post Jul 5 2010, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(romeolee @ Jul 5 2010, 03:31 PM)
to all the sunway tennis group

so when are u guys meeting up? i wanna join!
Wahaha good CHoice! rclxms.gif
THese people are pro play with them sure improve 1! flex.gif
drag your bro go also lol!
I joined them last Sunday and had loads of fun! biggrin.gif
Maybe ill catch you guys soon again in the following week.
Thanks for letting me join! notworthy.gif
Live4eva
post Jul 5 2010, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(romeolee @ Jul 5 2010, 04:35 PM)
@live4eva

haha.. will do.. when wanna gimme tennis coaching again? my fren huachoon got his racquet d.. im still searching for mine.. haha.. u borrow me urs first lar.. haha..
Haha i cant coach T_T just provide the basics lol. Sure your always free to borrow mine bu its pretty old and worn out though.
Wow you guys really into tennis huh?
hahaha cool maybe we can meet up again soon. These time you guys bring the balls brows.gif
Live4eva
post Jul 5 2010, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(vobs @ Jul 5 2010, 10:33 PM)
Errrr. so who won the singles match up last sat and sun? did anyone play singles matchup as per said few posts ago? hehe
Blackrose was on the verge of kicking my arse wink.gif last sunday!
I want revenge! one day....
Live4eva
post Jul 5 2010, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(vobs @ Jul 5 2010, 11:16 PM)
im confused, on the verge of kicking ur arse meaning he did not get to kick ur arse but was close am i rite? so why do u want revenge on that since he did not kick your arse? does that mean u will revenge and get a chance to be on the verge to kick his arse?

so u had fun playing with the sunway guys huh:) good to hear that:) dont worry one day you will have your revenge im sure bout it:)
haha wow bro even im confused now! blush.gif
our game was stopped due to the rain but the score was 4-1 and he was leading! wink.gif
So he was on the verge on kicking me ass till it rained! yawn.gif
so i want another chance to take my revenge next time! nod.gif
Thats only when i get better mwahahaha thumbup.gif
But no doubt it was fun!
haha wif your guidance bro vobs ,im sure i can improve more ,hopefully can meet up wif u 1 day laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Live4eva: Jul 5 2010, 11:26 PM
Live4eva
post Jul 9 2010, 04:18 PM

Man It would be cool if its world cup all over again! brows.gif thumbup.gif
I want Germany in the fianls!
Live4eva
post Jul 10 2010, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jul 9 2010, 09:03 PM)
aiyoooo pinky for footwork I need to see your 'actual' mistake if any leh, if I just say and you do 'wrong' thing also you learn bad foundation.....also you want to learn lasso forehand, even if I can teach it, if you don't have basic forehand , still wanna learn lasso, asking for trouble.....for sure, learn basic first get strong foundation, later if you wanna experiment with lasso forehand go for it, if you find out later its not it your liking at least you have your basic consistent forehand...correct or not?
Speaking Lasso Fore hand !sounds very interesting! what is it like? Sounds like a winner hit to me!
Bro Prae spare some tips bwahahaha!

Live4eva
post Jul 10 2010, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jul 10 2010, 09:15 AM)
wah this pinky kipas till like this....lasso forehand is Nadal forehand lol, I am not saying you can't do it, but even a pro like Nadal usually hits his forehand a bit too short for my liking, his forehand though has the highest RPM so it can 'kick' up and outwards to compensate for the 'shortness' of the ball.

However we cannot get the same kick as Nadal and if our balls land short in the court be prepared to run, as your opponent has the time to set up and 'kill' the ball or set up the point by attacking the net, so in the end we MAY lose 60-70% of the points if we are hitting the ball too short.

Also if you don't have string fore arm, you are putting your hand at risk, why do this for the sake of lasso forehand......

If really wanna see lasso forehand, if I can get a HD camera, and the weather good, hopefully tomorrow I can do a few for demo......but don't expect NADAL type goodness lol I can consistently do it but of course no way close to the real deal k......
Wow! thanks for the thorough explanation! thumbup.gif
I realize i spin the ball to much it goes so short and it doesnt jump much! How do i get the ball deeper?
haha btw i hope your serious about a video demo! I bet all the LYN members are eager to see yoou demonstrate ! rclxms.gif
Live4eva
post Jul 10 2010, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(inv @ Jul 10 2010, 01:48 PM)
or u can be like echizen, make the ball don't bounce...
Isnt that the 1st episode? drool.gif
Classic! made me love tennis more lol
Live4eva
post Jul 10 2010, 09:19 PM

Guys,

Just Checking whose going tomorrow? Cause im bringing a friend over tomorrow lol
Live4eva
post Jul 27 2010, 08:14 AM

QUOTE(romeolee @ Jul 26 2010, 11:07 PM)
just got back from a game of tennis with frens.. realized that my forehand has improved alot.. thanks kevin82 for your help the other day.. but still have problem with my backhand.. personally i prefer the one handed backhand.. but it seems like many ppl saying that two handed backhand is better.. whats your view on that? i dun wan later been to used to one handed and decided two handed is better..

and also my serve.. today 3 consecutive double fault... damn memalukan.. someone please help me!!!
wahahha romeo sounds like your improving so fast! Tennis Must be your sport!
Keep up the good work man! thumbup.gif
Live4eva
post Jul 27 2010, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(romeolee @ Jul 27 2010, 10:53 AM)
@ live4eva
nola, havent really get the consistency yet. anyway wed tennis at ur place? on? try to arrange doubles as me and huachoon are ready to play with you guys d.

@kevin82
yeap. will check out on those videos. thanks for the tips. so this weekend are u goin to be in sunway or will be at sg?

@vobs
great advice! i used to be in the same situation. Money becomes a constraint of the things i loved to do. At the end of the day, when i look back after few years. Now having the ability to afford, i missed out on the years that have been wasted. I would be a better in what i do if i have just do it few years ago. And with the busy work schedule now, i hardly have the time now. But of coz, if you still cant afford, well, just have fun. Life is too short.
Haha Mr Left handed! how is he?Sure come over ! i think ur bro also joining us.
Live4eva
post Jul 30 2010, 11:27 AM

Hope you guys dont mind me cutting in on your Sunway Staff babe talk. tongue.gif
But i have to ask.
Who here plays in Taman Desa?
Live4eva
post Aug 4 2010, 06:34 PM

lol lol lol must be in the courts playing while we lurk around lol tongue.gif
Live4eva
post Aug 7 2010, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(dryll @ Aug 7 2010, 10:28 AM)
Hey guys, can i join your session next weekend? Will there be enough space for one more guy? I have to warn you, i played with live4eva's brother and i am not very good. Id love to learn from you all.

Also, can you guys help me figure out if this is original or not? Someone wants to exchange with my pdrgt. Thanks!

O_O like wow u mentioned me. Do i know you? blink.gif
Live4eva
post Aug 9 2010, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Aug 8 2010, 01:01 PM)
yo guys,

just back from hitting in sunway.. great hitting with daang, live4evalongoria and tiangkim... first time seeing them in action.. smile.gif

Usual kaki's inv, blackrose , carto and kelvinlym.. Thanks for the great session man...
It was a good session alright but dude! my nick does NOT have to do anything with eva longoria doh.gif
Hope to play with you soon biggrin.gif
Maybe in KTKP if you do come by next time
Live4eva
post Aug 9 2010, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(Daang @ Aug 9 2010, 01:59 PM)
First time seeing you in action too bro tongue.gif
Thanks for the great session too. Hopefully can play together again the coming weekend.
Hehe smile.gif
Dang seeing you so cool in court ,hopefully i get an opportunity to have a hit with you in the future! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Live4eva: Aug 9 2010, 02:10 PM
Live4eva
post Aug 10 2010, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Aug 10 2010, 10:51 AM)
daang is the master now... haha......

i like the way he fully utilize his height... strong arm... good to partner him for double hehehe
Jealous Jealous i want that opportunity too! cry.gif
I want that opportunity too! brows.gif
To be his doubles partner i mean

Live4eva
post Aug 23 2010, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(romeolee @ Aug 23 2010, 11:10 AM)
hi, can anyone suggest a cheap and durable tennis shoes? im looking for one..
Lol K swiss looks cool for only Rm100.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0412sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:18 AM