13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V8, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

vobs
post Jun 29 2010, 10:58 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jun 29 2010, 10:34 AM)
Waaaa carto, shifting to political thread ka?
tongue.gif

Added on June 29, 2010, 10:37 amAussie open sounds extremely tempting.
But got to see my wallet first and discuss wif my wife.
; \
bring y0ur wife go so she can go shopping with my wife hahahha, then no one can kacau us and not letting us go hehehe
vobs
post Jun 29 2010, 02:40 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Jun 29 2010, 01:38 PM)
so adidas barricade bulk onli 1 interested.. ?? if got more then more worthwhile for me to do the bulk..  tongue.gif

Added on June 29, 2010, 1:40 pmi'll be goin on thusday to go grab it..

Added on June 29, 2010, 1:47 pmCan give cheaper for u guys also if more ppl join in.. max 3-4
bro how cheap is cheap if got bulk?
vobs
post Jun 29 2010, 03:40 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Jun 29 2010, 03:28 PM)
kamon kamon team barricade 6

355 is a good deal liao
hmmmmmm, KEV!! if got cheap pants below rm100 do let me know ya, i want white size 33:) i will be in jb this week, pm or sms me la thanks
vobs
post Jun 29 2010, 04:08 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Jun 29 2010, 03:51 PM)
pants... hehe.. wahh.. pants here not so cheap usually.. but yonex pants got cheap ones la.. 9.90 sgd .. i bought a few.. usually i buy pants in kl la..tongue.gif ..

@vobs,
when r u coming to sg man.. Wanna play singles with u man.. smile.gif
wah 9.90 sgd, ok, is it length just above the knee or those short 1990s type?
vobs
post Jun 29 2010, 05:38 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Jun 29 2010, 04:30 PM)
next time u come i bring u go see see.. i got not so much free time to go round here n there to shop for u guys..
yeah lor hehehe, i will be going to singapore latest also end july, we can shop one day, then evening we can play singles as per your request:) make sure u train your fitness ok, since ure good i wont give face leow hehehehe

Added on June 29, 2010, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jun 29 2010, 05:10 PM)
I want the 70's type
; )

Added on June 29, 2010, 5:23 pmTight tight & short short punya!
hahha, that will look very good on you bro ck, brady bunch all the way!!!!

This post has been edited by vobs: Jun 29 2010, 05:40 PM
vobs
post Jun 30 2010, 08:13 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Jun 29 2010, 11:56 PM)
hi bro,

Got 3 orders edi.. i think thats the max i can bring back.. maybe next trip back i can bring back more ..

Added on June 29, 2010, 11:57 pmsorry bro
wow, i really wanted it but i already got two pairs of tennis shoes.....sigh. anyway i need tennis pants in white, never had white kaler before heheheh......kev if u see it on sales those length right on top of knee pm me ya tenk u tenk u....heheh
vobs
post Jun 30 2010, 12:14 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Jun 30 2010, 09:24 AM)
white abit hard to find man vobs.. if tennis pants sure till top of knee area..

that day i went for the frenly i was wearing the yonex pants.. black colour.. almost till knee level.. but donno still got stock or not..
black i got leow, white i dont have heheh, good la until knee level, some shorts i see like hot pants wore by kylie minoque music video....heheh

when u go buy shoe see got white or not, if got do let me know heheh....

so nice to know u guys buying new barricade, me already got two so i will skip this time
vobs
post Jun 30 2010, 07:36 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Jun 30 2010, 04:57 PM)
i go grab the barricade 6 later cos my bowling session postponed edi.. biggrin.gif..
ooooo, wheres the pic wheres the pic....whoaaaa!
vobs
post Jul 1 2010, 12:06 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Jun 30 2010, 11:45 PM)
is he gonna make a comeback????
Dont worry for fed la, he is not well today, cant expect him to play good when he is not well, and besides berdych played a good game, taking advantage on feds second serve.....another besides, he already won a grand slam in 2010, something that most top tenners still do not have a single championship, what else can you ask for a normal human being:)

Added on July 1, 2010, 12:11 am
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Jun 30 2010, 10:50 PM)
nola, just helping lyn frens to buy em ...

Added on June 30, 2010, 10:50 pmnow i am also tempted to get one myself.. haha.. looks very classy

Added on June 30, 2010, 10:51 pmohh ya, federer just lost.. woohoo..

Added on June 30, 2010, 10:52 pmcome on soderling..
now i feel so bad for not joining the bulk sigh

yeah, feel like adding it to my shoe rack but still will tahan

hahah, i was tired, slept around 8pm today, when i woke up around 1130pm, ppl say fed lost and my first sentence in my mind was WTH!!!

Come on djoker, is now or never, if nadal dont take this i dunno what to say leow

This post has been edited by vobs: Jul 1 2010, 12:11 AM
vobs
post Jul 1 2010, 07:53 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jul 1 2010, 07:13 AM)
You guys are too much lol, you expect Fed to win everything.......you do know even machines have bad days.....

Fed has had a wonderful year, he has won 1 major, Australian Open this year, any time you win a major, its a great year!

Rafa has won a major at the French he already has a great year....

Wimbledon....hmmmm Semi final line up..

Djokovic Vs Berdych

Nadal Vs Murray
Djokovic Vs Berdych , I will put Djokovic's consistency over Berdych , fitness, I give Berdych the edge, who will win this match, I put this is 55-45 in Djoker's favor on paper, but my money is on Berdych.If this goes to 5 sets.The Wimbledon champion will be either Nadal or Murray.

AHHH The potential match of the tournament Nadal Vs Murray!!!
Will Nadal's knee's hold up???
Will Murray put too much pressure on himself and crack!?!!

I'd expect a tight four setter, in favor of Nadal, to me in my mind, he thinks he is defending champion as he did not get a chance to defend his 2008 title in 2009.
The longer the match goes, the better it is for Murray, if Nadal doesn't close out the match asap, Murray will take it.But I see Rafa in 4 though.
yeah bro prae, u can say it twice, we have the same thinking on fed as per my last post, what so bad being number 3?

if ever fed wanted to hang up his racquet, it will be sometime someone with the likes of roger/sampras will emerge

but im glad that roger came and save tennis as a whole, without him most of us will never come back to tennis or even starting tennis or even wanting to watch tennis on TV.

Maybe he wont bounce back, maybe he chose to relax, but he still have some majors in him for the next few years thats for sure
vobs
post Jul 1 2010, 10:56 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jul 1 2010, 08:57 AM)
Oops what I wrote may of been misconstrued :-x
There is nothing wrong with being world no:3.......he is still the man to beat for sure, as you all probably know, Fed has had a right leg issue together with a bad back for the past 2-3 weeks, his movement has been hampered, according to his interview he is not moving at 100%.

Irregardless even if he drops out of the top 5 or top 10, he is still a force to be reckoned with especially on a good day.
All I was stating, everyone expects too much of him, at his age and at this point of his career.He is now a father, a husband so I suspect his priorities have slightly changed :-D
hahaha bro prea, the "whats wrong with no.3" is not targeted to you la, u misconstrued my post, its for those above who expect fed to win everytime:)

and i do agree with all your post about this matter, no worries we have the same allignment on what happen to fed:)

the barricade 6.0 is very nice in real life, at first when i saw it in picture i was like eeyer, but saw it real life and straight away lovin it!!!!
vobs
post Jul 1 2010, 03:06 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Jul 1 2010, 11:10 AM)
cayalah vobs!
comments like this make me tak menyesal buying b 6.0
join b6.0 la kev
anyways, can't wait to test the shoes. lets see how long this b6.0 can last me

previous model genius last 4 months oni rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
hahah, dont worry bro, when it comes to adidas, tak payah menyesal, kalau menyesal pun, banyak buyer yg tunggu
vobs
post Jul 1 2010, 06:08 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Jul 1 2010, 05:55 PM)
carto: I ply ~
Sorry carto, i cant play, got tournament going on this weekend. see u the week after next and hopefully by then i can see those barricade 6 in action heheheh

Wah bro prae, i like those caps, wonder where to get it? btw kev, singapore have those nike bull and RF caps?
vobs
post Jul 1 2010, 06:57 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Jul 1 2010, 06:43 PM)
@vobs i think these type of merchandise can only buy from US. (Tennis-warehouse)
arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!
vobs
post Jul 1 2010, 11:07 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Jul 1 2010, 08:24 PM)
@klboy,

i think got.. cya at sunway..

@vobs,

ya vobs , i think hard to find but the RF cap was selling in m'sia n sg but not the latest one.. i think before the aussie open one..
old or new nvm, can u buy me one white and one black for RF, if got bull nadal cap also same.....COD at sunway:)
vobs
post Jul 2 2010, 10:34 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jul 2 2010, 09:41 AM)
all the best in your tournament  rclxms.gif

Added on July 2, 2010, 9:44 am

see u 2mr ~
Tenk u tenk u, its nothing major la this tournament, its a friendly small tournament for socialising and having fun competing. I may come sunday to sunway to meet you guys and the new barricade 6 hehehehe....Tennis is so much fun!!!!
vobs
post Jul 2 2010, 11:07 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jul 2 2010, 10:46 AM)
ok...

gimmie 5 miscalls before u leave ur hse incase i over sleep  yawn.gif

Added on July 2, 2010, 10:48 am

is this tourney the alireza wan? hope u hav fun in tht tourney  nod.gif

i think sun sure kenot see u cuz u sure will reach finals wan  whistling.gif
Yeah its the alireza one, u guys should join next time around, its fun for weekend players like us

hahahah, no la, there are 3 people seeded above me, so i may not unless i upset them like how berdych upset fed lor.......

Thanks for the confidence anyway....lets see hows the result on sat then will know sun can come or not:)

Added on July 2, 2010, 11:10 am
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jul 2 2010, 10:53 AM)
Can I have permission for some singles battle tomorrow??
: )
CK, can i have permission to play singles with u.....need to train my singles hehe:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Jul 2 2010, 11:10 AM
vobs
post Jul 2 2010, 02:18 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jul 2 2010, 11:18 AM)
wa tht mean u r seeded no 4  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

who wans 2 play 2nd frenly match with PJ club. please put ur name below:

LYN vs PJ club:

1. vobs (compulsory player)

Added on July 2, 2010, 12:05 pm

i oredi rematch klboy n i stil lose yawn.gif

so i'll give u the honour to take on klboy 1st  brows.gif

i can give kevin some warm up by playing 1 set with him 1st so he can take u on next  nod.gif
Aiyo, Im seeded because organiser is my friend, he purposely put me on table, actually i dont deserve it also leh. besides all are weekend warriors so its no big deal, no need respect respect la:)

woi!!! why i compulsory player? count me out carto please, u know im not competitive for no reason la, besides i dowan disappoint you guys if i dont play well la. too much pressure on me....im out im out....hehehe

Added on July 2, 2010, 2:20 pm
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jul 2 2010, 01:08 PM)
Waaa tomolo full house singles la like this.
OK no matter what I need to have 1 set singles with brother Kev first.

Added on July 2, 2010, 1:14 pmWaaaaa PJ Club.
Good long time nvr see Mr. Tommy P d
; )

Added on July 2, 2010, 1:35 pm@ vobs I tot u will have a tournament tomolo?
You can play wif me anytime man!

; )
yeah lor, so wanting to hit with you i forgot about the tournament, okok, if i can make it next week we play ok:) thanks bro

Added on July 2, 2010, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Jul 2 2010, 12:38 PM)
ckseong vs k3vin
carto vs klboy (rematch)
K3vin vs angel ice (barricade 6)
etc

Added on July 2, 2010, 12:38 pmguys, put in your singles matchups tmr.. smile.gif
all the winners will play with me next week smile.gif ok ar hehehe

This post has been edited by vobs: Jul 2 2010, 02:22 PM
vobs
post Jul 2 2010, 02:50 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Jul 2 2010, 02:22 PM)
ohh din know u r alireza's fren...

but anyway we all seen u play all also agree u r very geng  nod.gif
dun worry la we wont put pressure on u wan... we just wan to be in the same gang as u only  tongue.gif

Added on July 2, 2010, 2:23 pm

losers cannot play with u kah  tongue.gif
wahhh, very honoured that u guys see me like that, thank you, but i dont deserve it la, we are all the same, each have own unique play where we can learn from each other leh, so all of us are geng.

Dont worry la, all of us are gang since i step into the sunway court:)

hahaha, loser have to wait another week, privelege to winners, that is only fair:) no la.....i can handle 2-3 singles in a day, anything more i koyak lor.....somemore im not a morning guy, wake up very blurr one
vobs
post Jul 2 2010, 02:51 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Jul 2 2010, 10:53 AM)
vobs: good luck with the racket....hahaha~

carto:=.= sleep earlier la u....XD

Added on July 2, 2010, 10:54 amck: play with me... i'm ready
Thanks klboy, for the wonderful racquet u sold me, all my wins will be dedicated to your passion in tennis:)

Added on July 2, 2010, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jul 2 2010, 02:51 PM)
@vobs, all winners next week play wif you ar??
; (
Then from winners become losers.
Sad sad..............
wei, no la, play is not about winner or loser, its about practise, about sharing experience, all about feeling the heat so we can prepare for future matches outside:) win or lose nvm, most important we have fun and happy with our shots made in the match:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Jul 2 2010, 02:53 PM

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0426sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:00 AM