QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Sep 3 2010, 02:59 PM)
ohh hahaha, no wonder....ok gcooi, when i go penang i call you for tennis ok?LYN Official Tennis Thread V8, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)
LYN Official Tennis Thread V8, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)
Sep 3 2010, 05:51 PM
90 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Sep 3 2010, 10:47 PM
Sep 4 2010, 12:41 AM
Sep 4 2010, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 4 2010, 01:10 PM) ARRRRGGG I missed that match!KNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN yeah i like his shoe colourway....damn cool, gonna get one once the colour is off season hehehehAnyway wah CK that bad meh......I think the more matches Nadal plays the nearer to the final the better he plays, but thats just me, I like his Nike outfit at this years US Open....so I am rooting for him to win :-D |
Sep 5 2010, 08:17 AM
Wahhhh, nice, TW is selling it too but i wont buy it due to the price la, usually tennis shoe i will try to find dead chicken type hehehe
woke up take shower ready to go sunway, when i see outside suddenly heavy rain, sigh....nvm la, lucky got us open live now hehehe Added on September 5, 2010, 8:18 am QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Sep 4 2010, 09:24 PM) Daang, you should consider this racquet. Well, daang, if ure interested i have a friend who wanted to sell his third kblade team......next sunday should be with me already....interested to demo?http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/Wilson_K_F...SON-KBLADT.html It's vobs' old racquet. Should feels even better than ur previous hornet. This post has been edited by vobs: Sep 5 2010, 08:18 AM |
Sep 5 2010, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Sep 5 2010, 10:04 AM) The youtek prestige is almost similar to your prestige pro but its lighter so its easier for me to manuever... easier to swing.. at first i really dont like the stiff feeling of the prestige line but after playing with it alot , now i'm getting used to it already and love the control of it.. Bro, how much issit the head backpack?Volkl is an owesome stick... love hitting with it.. very soft and nice control also hitting with it.. these are less powerful sticks .. but i still love em.. I bought on a bargain at queensway for 69 bucks.. Added on September 5, 2010, 10:11 amActually i only started collecting rackets this yr.. so now need to stop already... 3 yrs back when i started tennis i dont even have a tennis bag until last yr onli i bought my first tecnifibre bag... now i got 4 bags already. ![]() DAMN.. Added on September 5, 2010, 10:12 amI think this forum is to be blamed.. |
Sep 5 2010, 12:37 PM
Sep 6 2010, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(gcooi90 @ Sep 5 2010, 08:54 PM) celaka... my coach strung full bed poly, full bed multi... either u dunno how to say or your coach damn blur mauahahahhaha....just jokin ya:)Anyway, play til 10-10 today with multi, tomorrow continue, each with 1 break, still going on... Ha Added on September 6, 2010, 12:12 am QUOTE(tiangkim @ Sep 5 2010, 10:02 PM) knn... nadal only SD160... work in sing salary SD3k buy SD160... Dont complain la, malaysia can kopi money, singapore straight kena fine.....US got earth quake, malaysia dont havework in msia rm3k but by at rm500... what a pathetic scenario... malaysia fai chai also easily can have manager post.....in singapore u dont have paper, rep also dunno can get or not..... This post has been edited by vobs: Sep 6 2010, 12:12 AM |
Sep 6 2010, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Sep 6 2010, 10:14 AM) To all nalby and murray fan, tooooooo baddddddddd:) jokin ya hehehe please dont shoot me:)well, i guess us open hard court, wind condition and the attitude of the fan serves as an equaliser in terms of players playing ability. So its no surprise la....no offence but nalby and murray is not that good anyway compared to the the other top players in the world.....i will be real surprise if nadal lost before semi final la. Federer not too sure, his will to win seems to be yo yo nowadays. |
Sep 6 2010, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Sep 6 2010, 12:19 PM) Dont worry, me auto registered there already:) since im still recovering from my illness, i shall be the underdog to you guys ya:) please dont let me run under the hot sun k.....Added on September 6, 2010, 6:47 pm QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Sep 6 2010, 11:25 AM) I'm joining too! ok lor, since all u guys joining, i also join la singles only:)vobs, how bout you? Carto?? klboy, this time join gua? Calling all lyn warriors, cmon lets go. This post has been edited by vobs: Sep 6 2010, 06:47 PM |
Sep 6 2010, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(klboy89 @ Sep 6 2010, 06:51 PM) dont worry bro, its confirm u will play 3 matches in round robin win or lose......not to say u will lose anyway, since u like to play single, i suggest u go to single and feel the tournament environment, only then u will know what to do to improve your game play:) besides u will not meet me for sure ma, and also we all same level ma scared what? join join join:) |
Sep 6 2010, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Sep 6 2010, 09:16 PM) klboy, why u hate so many things one?? hahah first time own balls will also shrink one....Try join 1 time n see la. 1st time tournament balls might shrink on court one wo... Test test n see man. Added on September 6, 2010, 9:25 pm QUOTE(Daang @ Sep 6 2010, 08:52 PM) Would love to try on your Kblade team racquet but i wont be here during raya. nice!, so daang, lets practise together shall we, i need someone to train me up:)Maybe next weekend? Need to get new racquets asap and get familiar with it before the tournament. hehe!! Added on September 6, 2010, 9:26 pm QUOTE(shannon.kan @ Sep 6 2010, 09:13 PM) no la, they are not stereo, they are hamsap muahahahThis post has been edited by vobs: Sep 6 2010, 09:26 PM |
Sep 6 2010, 09:56 PM
Sep 6 2010, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Sep 6 2010, 10:35 PM) yup.. nowadays when rally i try to force myself to hit more backhands.. previously alway run to the forehand side.. need to change this habit edi.. been thinking of even changing to double handed also.. oh kev, ure a single backhander ar....i c.....need a coach? heheheh, i dont mind being paid with stuff instead of money hehe |
Sep 6 2010, 11:45 PM
Sep 7 2010, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(tiangkim @ Sep 7 2010, 12:56 AM) i saw so many so called coaches just feed the ball and zip their month... and they were paid rm60-100/hr... pathetic isn't it?!?! then i guess its ur luck seeing those coaches, there are alot of coaches that really teaches with proper steps and safety. u should ask around, but theyre not cheap.......those zip mouth one i can recommend alot, cheap rm20 per session also got...... |
Sep 7 2010, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Sep 7 2010, 11:06 AM) ya true, these days alot of coaches dont give good advice and just feed balls.. which is not good.. youtube give general advice base on the assumption u have general flow of strokes, but as u know different players have different flow of strokes and that need a face to face lesson to correct it.....just like jim couriers forehand flows differently as compared to pete sampras's forehand motion.....i just use youtube as my coach la.. so many professional coaches giving advice there.. Added on September 7, 2010, 1:16 pm QUOTE(tiangkim @ Sep 7 2010, 11:23 AM) no need la, i rather go learn from coaches who uses whole body and mouth to coach.....Added on September 7, 2010, 1:18 pm QUOTE(praetorian @ Sep 7 2010, 12:49 PM) Hmmm just re-checked Nadal's draw....I dunno, but I think he may be in the fight of his life back to back.....he is gonna face Feliciano Lopez if he wins that he is gonna face either David Ferrer OR Fernando Verdasco.....both grinders and big hitters in their own right.... I would prefer Nadal to face Ferrer than Verdasco, but naturally if Nadal Vs Verdasco would be a kick ass quarter final as well , if their 2009 Australian Open 2009 was anything to go by.....What I don't like is the US Opens semifinal day, Super Saturday, if one semi final gets completed and oh Hurricane Earl plays its part......the 2nd semi final gets played late, and then come final's on Sunday....oh kesian....really feels like AO 2009.....lets wait and see.... yeah wozniaki have a chance to shine......I like Wozzy's chances this year too! <3 This post has been edited by vobs: Sep 7 2010, 01:18 PM |
Sep 7 2010, 09:06 PM
Sep 8 2010, 12:07 AM
Sep 8 2010, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(tiangkim @ Sep 8 2010, 09:33 AM) they dont care manage or cannot manage, if one they cannot handle, they change to another racquet in their bag, if they still cannot handle they change the string, if still cannot handle they sell the racquet buy new one, if still cannot handle they write in forum ask why......its not about how they handle, its all about the love of the racquet and session enjoyment i guess:)I may be wrong la, dont flame me......its only my inaccurate perception:) |
| Change to: | 0.0431sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:56 PM |