126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Collectibles ***6" to 12" Action Figure Fan Club Ver. 4.0 ***, HotToys|Medicom|Enterbay|Takara|Neca|etc

Duke Beard
post Jun 28 2010, 01:04 PM

WWE Champion
1,305 posts

Easy, the pleather suit. Make sure you air the figure. NEVER keep it in the box. Definately not a figure you can keep MISB.
Yiha9944
post Jun 28 2010, 01:04 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(mattiusa @ Jun 28 2010, 12:56 PM)
Guys, im think im gonna PO Black Widow..
any advice where and what to look out for??
thanks!
here here^^

Shioktoys
XL-Shop
UNDICI
post Jun 28 2010, 01:15 PM

d never end story of DX bat lol

QUOTE(s_here;10400630)
Batman DX is a defective product, as the material however cannot withstand the normal condition, so in any circumstances it will deteriorate time by time.
However, the condition differ between 1 and onother. If yours is worst one, so its no luck for you.

I have tips for you so that it can prolong the live of your DX:

* if you want to keep DX2 in a box, please do like the above pic, put thin cloth under shoulder armor and belt.

For display :

1. Have a thin cloth/tissue under the arm/shoulder kevlar so thar it lifted up a bit and the kevlar/shoulder armor not thouching the rubber arm.
2. Loosen the belt and positioned it just under the abs.
3. Put DX in normal room temprature, not hot and not cold just normal.
4. Minimize pose, and minimize touching any rubber/pastic material(because some can easily ripped the painting off).
5. One a while make a simple pose, here and there, so that the rubber also be exercise, REMEMBER, rubber that stay the same pose in a very long time will CRACK and DESTROY. This is very important.
6. If any oil shows up, just put an oil absorbent gently on the area, not wipe because can cause paint ripped off.

Just relax, it should be fine, mine also from 2nd batch, I saw oild first but after doing all the above(s), the oils stop..never show up since then.

If you pissed off and Give up with your batman DX, please contact me, I will BUY any batman dx with reasonable price, i need lots of them because I need:
1 for diorama batman suit in case.
1 diorama for battle damage
1 for batman with bruce head
many more...

thank you, good luck

ya know.. i leave d same pose on my briaeros for strait 1 week recently .. already own appleseed figs for more dan 3 years... no signs of crack rubber at all lol

same goes with ma takara batman/old snake

This post has been edited by UNDICI: Jun 28 2010, 01:17 PM
mywii
post Jun 28 2010, 03:55 PM

239 posts

i believe the material just need to breathe and no extreme stretching that will stress certain point resulting cracking/tearing...definitely not a good idea to keep in box.

As for DX02, I got HT to change my oily body and it has been at least a month now and oil free...
liquidator_13
post Jun 28 2010, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(mywii @ Jun 28 2010, 03:55 PM)
i believe the material just need to breathe and no extreme stretching that will stress certain point resulting cracking/tearing...definitely not a good idea to keep in box.

As for DX02, I got HT to change my oily body and it has been at least a month now and oil free...
mine too. replaced n oil free ever since
Yiha9944
post Jun 28 2010, 06:36 PM

241 posts

PO started for PH: US Navy Seal Team 10 smile.gif
V-Storebiz

This post has been edited by Yiha9944: Jun 28 2010, 06:38 PM
quiksilve
post Jun 28 2010, 06:37 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Jun 28 2010, 05:36 PM)
mine too. replaced n oil free ever since
Mine still not back from ht factory, guess they busy churning out warmachine mould and finishing up on Jill, was in xl today to collect the new tt body, then saw the Kai playarts snake, gotta say they really outdone themselves this time.

Really looks as good as forum pics no wonder japan cut stock and have shortage
crazeoneeighteen
post Jun 28 2010, 06:48 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Jun 28 2010, 06:36 PM)
V-Storebiz
Stock should be in end next month.Playhouse release schedule quite prompt as RCT and GSG9 got out to market fast.

This post has been edited by crazeoneeighteen: Jun 28 2010, 06:48 PM
Yiha9944
post Jun 28 2010, 06:54 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(crazeoneeighteen @ Jun 28 2010, 06:48 PM)
Stock should be in end next month.Playhouse release schedule quite prompt as RCT and GSG9 got out to market fast.
or maybe Aug can see it in market smile.gif
UNDICI
post Jun 28 2010, 06:58 PM

august! yay! war macihine! lol

http://www.1999.co.jp/search_e.asp?Typ1_c=...masterpiece+hot

or july i hope

This post has been edited by UNDICI: Jun 28 2010, 06:59 PM
TSBeastX
post Jun 28 2010, 07:42 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Jun 28 2010, 06:37 PM)
Mine still not back from ht factory, guess they busy churning out warmachine mould and finishing up on Jill, was in xl today to collect the new tt body, then saw the Kai playarts snake, gotta say they really outdone themselves this time.

Really looks as good as forum pics no wonder japan cut stock and have shortage
TTM 15 (Obama) or TTM 16....?
SUSadvocado
post Jun 28 2010, 07:47 PM

2,948 posts

Your Appleseed probably the 2nd batch.

Most of the pleather are made of rubber materials. Heat/Humid/Dust are a big NONO to them.

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jun 28 2010, 01:15 PM)
d never end story of DX bat lol
ya know.. i leave d same pose on my briaeros for strait 1 week recently .. already own appleseed figs for more dan 3 years... no signs of crack rubber at all lol

same goes with ma takara batman/old snake
chickenducksoup
post Jun 28 2010, 08:40 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Jun 28 2010, 06:36 PM)
V-Storebiz
Sudah POed together with this
http://www.v-storebiz.com/goods.php?id=436
can this boost fit with the figure?

This post has been edited by chickenducksoup: Jun 28 2010, 08:44 PM
TSBeastX
post Jun 28 2010, 09:02 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jun 28 2010, 07:47 PM)
Your Appleseed probably the 2nd batch.

Most of the pleather are made of rubber materials. Heat/Humid/Dust are a big NONO to them.
Pleather is made of PVC(or polyurethane).....

of which Appleseed figures has none (pleather).... Appleseed figures are using a single type of rubber covering with hard plastic armour... dx02 uses incompatible materials that caused trouble the reverted to hard plastic for the abs armour...

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jun 28 2010, 09:14 PM
crazeoneeighteen
post Jun 28 2010, 09:08 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Jun 28 2010, 08:40 PM)
Sudah POed together with this
http://www.v-storebiz.com/goods.php?id=436
can this boost fit with the figure?
ACI boots come highly recommended.The best ever boot is made by PH but it really puzzle me why they did not include it with Team 10 fig.Not too fond of the molded boots.
Wonder how many carton he's bringing in this time around.Remember RCT was sold out pretty fast.

Jimsee
post Jun 28 2010, 09:50 PM

341 posts

i'm new with this short word ..

what is MISB and BIB?
sjn hassan
post Jun 28 2010, 10:19 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(Jimsee @ Jun 28 2010, 09:50 PM)
i'm new with this short word ..

what is MISB and BIB?
MISB = Mint In Seal Box = Virgin as new
MIB = Mint In Box. US seller call MISB as MIB..but for some of local collector call MIB as open box for checking. Item never been take out from the insert / packaging

BIB = Back In Box. A used and normally complete with printed material & accesories
Loose = Without box..can be complete or just the toys only

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Jun 28 2010, 10:21 PM
quiksilve
post Jun 28 2010, 11:13 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jun 28 2010, 07:42 PM)
TTM 15 (Obama) or TTM 16....?
Got the ttm 16, gonna swap and change the body for few of my ht military line.

Btw congrats on winning the exclusive crushed mark III helmet.

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Jun 28 2010, 11:17 PM
UNDICI
post Jun 29 2010, 12:07 AM

http://www.mwctoys.com/REVIEW_062810a.htm

chickenducksoup
post Jun 29 2010, 12:44 AM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

QUOTE(crazeoneeighteen @ Jun 28 2010, 09:08 PM)
ACI boots come highly recommended.The best ever boot is made by PH but it really puzzle me why they did not include it with Team 10 fig.Not too fond of the molded boots.
Wonder how many carton he's bringing in this time around.Remember RCT was sold out pretty fast.
wat is RCT?

now searching for sunglass and cloth , hope v-mart got sell. flex.gif

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:41 PM