.:|UTM thread v3|:., -have u start looking for job/intern?-

pplr
post Jul 17 2011, 09:09 PM

63 posts

i was offered to study accounting in utm... i heard this course is new in utm.. how are the lecturers for this course there?
pplr
post Jul 17 2011, 09:53 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jul 17 2011, 09:49 PM)
accounting in UTM? are u sure?
LOL... why this type of reaction? of coz i m sure la.. this course sucks in utm?
pplr
post Jul 17 2011, 10:49 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Jul 17 2011, 10:44 PM)
i've never heard of accounting in UTM. i've been here since 1995. which faculty is it?
It was started 2 years ago i think... FPPSM... haiz... i oso duno y i apply accounting in utm...
pplr
post Jul 20 2011, 07:38 PM

63 posts

I will be living in kolej perdana... tongue.gif can i noe how big is da room and how many ppl sharing? thx blush.gif
pplr
post Jul 21 2011, 07:58 PM

63 posts

for the exemption for the tuition fee, can i juz minus it frm the total amount or i still need to pay it before the registration day? hmm.gif
pplr
post Jul 23 2011, 04:27 PM

63 posts

can seniors post pictures of the hostel room here?? tongue.gif juz wana noe how exactly the rooms look like... thx.. notworthy.gif
pplr
post Jul 28 2011, 08:22 PM

63 posts

dear seniors, when we enter 2nd year, i was told that we need to reapply for our hostel... can we apply for the same room again? and at the end of 1st year, must we empty our room before sem break? if we really have to empty it, where shuld we put our stuff? rclxub.gif
pplr
post Jul 29 2011, 06:48 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Jul 29 2011, 03:13 AM)
we have to reapply our hostel every time we enter 2nd, 3rd n so on. n we also can apply the same room. but then u need to "kawtim" with the hostel officer or the pengetua.

as for semester break, u need to empty ur room. they will let u leave ur stuff in ur room but u have to pay the rent for as long as ur holiday. dont know how much u have to pay now. check it with the office. they always offer a store room where u can keep ur stuff for the semester break.
thank you.. tongue.gif mind to elaborate on the ways to "kawtim" hostel officer?? sweat.gif
pplr
post Aug 3 2011, 07:38 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Aug 3 2011, 03:55 PM)
there's only 1 toilet throughout the whole utm. girls & boys share ramai2.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
pplr
post Aug 6 2011, 05:27 PM

63 posts

what is the dress code for nomal days?? hmm.gif
pplr
post Aug 6 2011, 07:31 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Aug 6 2011, 07:27 PM)
standard formal dress code, things u often see teachers wear in school. lately smart casual is also accepted, but no flipflops/slippers.
ah, forgot about that one.
no. diploma, matriculation and certain asasi are acceptable.
means jeans is allowed as well right? biggrin.gif
pplr
post Aug 10 2011, 07:29 AM

63 posts

Is it necessary to buy batik clothes?
pplr
post Aug 10 2011, 08:13 PM

63 posts

another question.. tongue.gif
what type of websites do utm's wifi block? and is it possible to unblock it easily? biggrin.gif
pplr
post Aug 13 2011, 08:16 AM

63 posts

around what time will the orientation activities end everyday during the minggu transformasi mahasiswa? hmm.gif
pplr
post Aug 13 2011, 02:55 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(SteamieHP @ Aug 13 2011, 11:56 AM)
around 11 pm - 1 am.  brows.gif ( no, im serious! )
shocking.gif again?! rclxub.gif same like matriculation's orientation week then... oh no cry.gif cry.gif
pplr
post Aug 14 2011, 11:57 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(pintualbab @ Aug 14 2011, 11:08 AM)
actually u can skip half of the week as half of the whole activities are not really important. But since you are new to UTM, 1st year student to add, then it is compulsory for you to attend. Good luck newbies~  tongue.gif
so we can choose to skip some of the activities? i would like to skip the activities at night... is it possible?? tongue.gif
pplr
post Aug 14 2011, 04:13 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Aug 14 2011, 01:43 PM)
i dont recommend it. orientation at universities are different from matriculation. there arent that much things u can do during matriculation. at university level, it's extremely diverse. start from registration, u will be briefed about financial facilities, library facilities, labs, resource centers, faculties, sporting facilities etc. u will also be briefed about college facilities, transportation, accommodations and various other related aspects of it.

these are things u need to know how to use. and before that, u need to know it exists.

some friends of mine who skipped the orientations period spent several weeks trying to figure out that the library has microfilm of all major newspapers since the 80s. then another week to figure out how to access and finally use it.

the point is, why bother learning all that in weeks when they could just brief u in a day (for each facility)?
ok.. i wont skip then.. biggrin.gif
pplr
post Aug 25 2011, 12:23 PM

63 posts

mini fridge kena ban?! I am planning to bring one there.... can I still bring it??
pplr
post Aug 26 2011, 01:46 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Aug 25 2011, 02:41 PM)
lol u think im jokin? its banned la bro. ada pekeliling. but for those who already registered the fridge for previous sem u still can bring it until u finish your study
So, its's comfirm banned? =(
pplr
post Aug 27 2011, 08:31 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Aug 26 2011, 11:32 PM)
yeah that one definitely. if u stay in college that always do random spot check then u r a dead man  tongue.gif

here's from my pengetua fb..

Perhatian kepada semua mahasiswa dan mahasiswi UTM yang saya kasihi,
Adalah dimaklumkan bahawa pihak HEMA telah memutus untuk menarik semula kebenaran membawa peti sejuk, periuk masak dan ketuhar di kolej kediaman UTM JB mulai sesi 2011/2012.
Penarikan kebenaran ini terpakai kepada semua mahasiswa baru kemasukan sesi 2011/2012 dan mahasiswa kanan yang bercadang hendak membeli atau memilik peralatan.
Namun demikian, mahasiswa kanan yang telah memilik peralatan seperti yang dinyata di atas, mereka masih dibenarkan menggunakan peralatan tersebut sehingga tamat pengajian mereka.
Harap Maklum. Sekian terima kasih.

Thanks for the info biggrin.gif
but i bought the fridge... gonna leave it at home now... cry.gif

0.0509sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:14 PM