QUOTE(afiqk @ Jun 25 2010, 02:19 PM)
uh i dunno, i no book court before. i no good in badminton mia .:|UTM thread v3|:., -have u start looking for job/intern?-
.:|UTM thread v3|:., -have u start looking for job/intern?-
Jun 25 2010, 03:50 PM
2,821 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: klang |
Jun 27 2010, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(afiqk @ Jun 25 2010, 09:23 PM) i think not. i got 3 coursemates who gets 4.0 every sem except for 1st sem. THeir CGPA is 3.96~3.98. I taking Electrical Eng btw. anyhow..... if u don't get 4.0, don't be too disheartened la.. it's not the end of the world ok? QUOTE(afiqk @ Jun 25 2010, 09:52 PM) just curious to know... Now getting A in UTM quite easy, 80 and above can get A liao. i first sem time (years before mine), 85 only get A. that time is really hard to get A, but my seniors still manage. in some university they said that student would never get A..A is just for lecturer.. perhaps it would be different in utm... QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jun 26 2010, 10:24 AM) @myky44 wokay wokay, i go edit now liaomy first page info is wrong LOL im taking a four year course..so its my final year now.. and welcome to all utm new students u all will love this place... |
Jun 27 2010, 01:12 AM
Jun 27 2010, 01:36 AM
uh i can't advise u on PSM. my prep works suxx0r. somehow manage to get A-
Jun 27 2010, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Jun 27 2010, 03:02 AM) but u already to know what to do right..tips please.... erm, first u can try to choose lecturer for your supervisor. FKE they don't allow, i went through quite some hassle to get my supervisor, but got la hostel room number is released..KTGB,X1,503!!! yes i get back my old room... after that u have to rajin go see your supervisor for guidance. Just ask him wat to now, wat to prepare next etc. Some supervisors give topics, some guide u make your own. and then there's research lo.. damn sien mia... QUOTE(Augus7 @ Jun 27 2010, 09:31 AM) cheebye, s42 507...i wan to go kill them...jus wait, the office will sure get it from me. get kuota give me gunung everest... o0o s42 is good block yo.eh trust me, the higher u go, the better. at least u get peace of mind. highest floors usually final/3rd years, so most focus on psm and hence less noise. eh wai..... s42/507, i think i stayed in that room during 2nd year... hahahha anyway, stay outside is bestest |
Jun 27 2010, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(Augus7 @ Jun 27 2010, 11:48 AM) top floor got wifi? i dunno, i don't rely on UTM free services.Added on June 27, 2010, 12:02 pmbtw, why im nt on the list? degree Mechatronics 2nd year now wokay i add u nao QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 27 2010, 12:40 PM) Get a good supervisor, that's the key of PSM. hahahaha mine too, get A- is good liao Find those that are kind enuf to give your seniors an A, go see him/her every week/ period u deem appropriate. pandai pandai lo... even though my PSM is like taik, i still get A..lol Last piece of advice...dun do last minute..your hair will turn white overnight~ |
Jun 28 2010, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(Irzani @ Jun 28 2010, 03:14 AM) yeah, up to u whether u wanna follow or not.anyway, most UTM students got no sense of fashion anyway, everyday will be T Shirt + Jeans. So doesn't really matter QUOTE(stpmmaths @ Jun 28 2010, 11:02 AM) Hi^^ Monday is Formal Wear. Just wear formal will do. Blouse + Slack/Skirt will be ok.I have a few questions here~ For non-Islamic girls, on every Monday, must wear kain labuh. But what is that?? Skirts after knee level like office ladywear is ok? Or skirts long until leg level? Secondly, do we hv foreign language learning in UTM?? ^^ Thanks^^ Packing for UTM this Sat! Yes got foreign language also, but gotta apply separately, u can check for notices at your faculty's office |
Jun 28 2010, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(Agatheiz @ Jun 28 2010, 01:03 PM) ooo, thanks lol... are u another law-abiding authority-fearing student? Means on monday they say wear kain labuh.. actually its acceptable to wear black slacks also?? Can non-muslim girls wear baju kurung on monday? QUOTE(stpmmaths @ Jun 28 2010, 01:26 PM) Thanks uh i forgot ady, but i think must settle first.I have another question here. We must settle the payment about RM2k++ (Stated in surat tawaran) before hari pendaftaran? What if I apply JPA sponsorship, and still waiting for confirmation?? Can menangguhkan the yuran? Btw, is it a must to apply CIMB account for UTM student? but trust me, u apply CIMB very convenient. CIMB ATMs are everywhere. On the other hand, Public Banks are like almost non-existent There's one Hong Leong bank in Tmn U, one maybank too |
Jun 29 2010, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(Irzani @ Jun 28 2010, 07:09 PM) apa tu?QUOTE(afiqk @ Jun 28 2010, 07:28 PM) some will use module books, some use slides (most of the time u gotta print, get from e-learning) some will use textbooks, u can either buy original or photocopy me no buy those thick thick textbooks at all wan. cos it's expensive and i know i'm lazy, not gonna read wan QUOTE(Marilyn's Creation @ Jun 28 2010, 08:38 PM) Apa macam. Havent start semester already worrying about studying. hahaha mmg pon QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 28 2010, 11:20 PM) X2 damn sien...i went there to pass books to a friend bawah blok last time.. ah-ha... those fail-lows always thought themselves very righteous and powerful one, but brain totally kenot pakai one. the shitty felo come kacau..WTF..not even 3minutes. Total failure. This is the worst part of UTM. Not that I'm sitting there for chit chat/kacau amoi pun.. It's not that i'm gonna disturb any of the girls in the blok in anyway. With that kind of mindset, I highly doubt if he/she is really that alim. This is the worst part of UTM's management. Lucky that i'm now a free man. i dunno, i tak pernah meet any of them. maybe cos they sked of me kot. cos i mmg vocal and won't give in easily wan |
Jun 29 2010, 12:45 AM
oh well, those no-brainers are everywhere, not only in UTM. sad thing is, these idiots are likely to be future politicians.
Jun 29 2010, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 29 2010, 12:52 AM) not really leh myky...u go ask ur UM friends n see..no such issues. hahaha.. UTM mmg no-brainers wan same goes to UPM, USM... All these no-brainers saja mau lagak ma.. UTM's security is the worst i've heard so far. Highest record of motorcycles being stole in UTM within a month is around 50units..all i can say is Syabas~ bah those ppl, from MPP and PMI ones, we pwn them during the Harvard Conference last time. kenot speaking england and act damn timid and quiet wan. |
Jun 30 2010, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(azarimy @ Jun 29 2010, 09:32 AM) i think u missed a point. female block is off limits at ALL TIME to males. get that in ur head first. it doesnt matter if u're not doing anything. ur presence there is enough to disrupt the safe environment for women. likewise, shouldn't men be respected as well? why are we treated as though we'll go berserk at the sight of women? reason: aurat. not ur friend's aurat. the other women in the block. female block is where women can do anything they want without the presence of men. u being there disrupts this environment. respect women, my friend. that's the point! because firstly, we're there because we had to be there. to pass books/stuffs. if we wanna pikat them, we'd take them to nicer place then sitting at longkang outside the block. maybe this sort of precaution stemmed from some irresponsible males. But whether or not such blanket rules to be applied to all males, that's a bit over the line i suppose. |
Jun 30 2010, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Jun 30 2010, 09:29 AM) Hello, 1. Yes it's in July, but there are second intakes, around in August for those appeal cases.I have some questions I would like to ask regarding UTM. 1. When is the usual intakes? Is it in July? Is there only one intake? 2. How many semesters are there and generally they run from what month to what month? 3. When are the exam periods and when is the holiday period? Is there a long holiday period? 4. Will the university assist us in any intern or job placement? Hope that I can get info from the current UTM students. Much help is appreciated. Thanks. 2. 1 year got 2 semesters. So depending on your course, whether 3 or 4 years, then either 6 or 8 semesters. and then there's the short semester; special cases :| 3. exam period are during final month of semesters, i.e. April and November. 4. They will facilitate u as in having job fairs and all, but ultimately u have to apply yourself la... haha This post has been edited by MyKy44: Jun 30 2010, 10:23 AM |
Jul 2 2010, 02:55 AM
hehe new students getting worried about minor things, but it's good yo, means u're preparing yourselves
semester starting soon rite? i monday starto work liao D: |
Jul 2 2010, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(Ben91 @ Jul 2 2010, 12:59 PM) study is best wokay! i gotta work liao.... hahahaha dunno how is it gonna be. free i7 processors anyone? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « aiya hongwuh&azarimy, no point arguing about tht issue la. the ruling is here to stay, and there're fat fugly chicks who think men will do anything to get a peek at their ankles. |
Jul 2 2010, 05:13 PM
Jul 2 2010, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(tls619 @ Jul 2 2010, 07:44 PM) wokay i add u naoQUOTE(Ben91 @ Jul 2 2010, 08:16 PM) lol! since is studying is besT?! shocked! eh? i enjoiced my uni tiem man. study last minutes, dota hari2, if utm wanna do anything,better they pasang fibre optics for the uni! much better than anything else...i think |
Jul 3 2010, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(Ben91 @ Jul 2 2010, 09:21 PM) lol,study last minute is a norm! i also do that..i dont know why ppl still play dota nowadays...ur gf c hancur u man! tu la hang x paham!!DotA: Dunia Orang Takde Awek. Dah xde awek, x yah la takut awek nampak. problem solved!! QUOTE(afiqk @ Jul 2 2010, 10:36 PM) ![]() OR, for better info, u can check UTM map in second post |
Jul 3 2010, 11:58 AM
Jul 3 2010, 05:58 PM
macam ada banyak org utm kat penang ni....
just now beli barang at tesco also terserampak one utm girl :| |
| Change to: | 0.0595sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:13 AM |