8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Gamers Gate., Steam hasth noth thou gameth?Look here!

kianweic
post Jun 18 2010, 08:59 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Eh, I thought Gamer's Gate only available in US?

How did you managed to buy the games from them?

Just curious.

The discounts looked really tempting though.
kianweic
post Jun 18 2010, 09:09 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Hmmm, I might be interested in getting UFO series.

Others not so.

Perhaps some other time.
kianweic
post Jun 18 2010, 11:47 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Good stuff, keep this thread posted.

Wanna see the next offer too.

Gamer's Gate do have weekend sale too right?
kianweic
post Jun 19 2010, 10:14 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Ashx did you have to download each game by itself since there is no download manager.

How do you resume when your line breaks?
kianweic
post Jun 20 2010, 10:43 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 20 2010, 08:48 AM)
G2play net is cheap but a lot of dodgy serial number...lol
Yeah so far I have only bought some old Blizzard games from G2Play.net.

QUOTE(dazealot @ Jun 20 2010, 10:01 AM)
Quite dodgy, yeah. I still dont understand how they managed to get the prices to be so low. Or are they selling second hand (hence the dodgy serial number)?
Probably from 2nd hand games or retail copies in those developing countries eg. Thailand, Eastern Europe and etc.

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 20 2010, 10:18 AM)
it was sourced everywhere including second hand and other unknown source.
It's explained in their website. They said, although dodgy, they'll refund or exchange
if serial cannot be used. They'll scan the serial too. Weird but true.
Generally, they just send you the serial number.
kianweic
post Jun 22 2010, 07:33 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Nuts, I need the Tropico 3 DLC to make my Tropico 3 complete.

Probably gotta wait for that to go on sale in Steam (This is because my Tropico 3 vanilla is in Steam).
kianweic
post Jun 22 2010, 09:07 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Jun 22 2010, 08:58 AM)
i got Tropico 3 on steam is it possible to buy the Absolute Power expansion on Gamer's Gate and activate the game-key on Steam? >_>
I was just thinking about that.

But better not risk it because you won't be able to sell your Steam version.

Not sure about Gamer's Gate version.
kianweic
post Jul 7 2010, 07:40 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I like the UFO After series. However, I probably give this a pass due to the fact that I have too many games as it is.
kianweic
post Jul 7 2010, 08:00 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 7 2010, 07:59 AM)
There's always the "buy first, play later" motto, no? biggrin.gif
Did that too many times.

Now better concentrate on the rest first.
kianweic
post Jul 16 2010, 02:32 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Jul 16 2010, 12:10 PM)
Bioshock 1 is on sale too...$8 USD. Since bioshock 1 is region locked in Steam (but Bishock 2 is not?? @.@) it's a good chance to get this classic cheap.
Wow, that's cheap for Bioshock 1.

I gotta replay my Bioshock 2 and become the big bad daddy.

kianweic
post Jul 17 2010, 12:37 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Bioshock 2 is on 30% off, now at USD20.96. Not a bad deal.
kianweic
post Jul 20 2010, 11:46 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

There will be sequel for Sword of the Stars.

I remembered reading that in Rockpapershotgun.com.
kianweic
post Jul 21 2010, 07:50 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Steam did follow suit to Gamers Gate's Paradox deals.
kianweic
post Jul 21 2010, 09:33 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 21 2010, 09:29 AM)
Hmm... hope it's not a sign of butthurt. Anyway, it doesn't matter since it's us, the customers that get the most benefit at the end of the day. thumbup.gif
Of course, more competition better for customers.

I have yet to try Gamers Gate. Might do that soon enough.
kianweic
post Jul 21 2010, 10:47 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

The only downfall for digital distribution is that I gotta remember lotsa usernames and passwords.
kianweic
post Jul 21 2010, 10:51 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jul 21 2010, 10:50 AM)
put same username and password then...
That is a major security risk, especially the same password.
kianweic
post Jul 21 2010, 01:40 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 21 2010, 01:34 PM)
well, retail box is still useful since some games are very huge.

like star wars force unleash sith edition on steam, is like 29K MB
Huge. However I won't be surprised since a lot of my games are like 10-15gb these days.

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 21 2010, 01:36 PM)
29K MB? lol, that's new. tongue.gif

I don't mind lah spending hours of downloading.
After all, you can do this during working hours mah.
Generally, I'll use my older PC to do that because it doesn't require as much power as my current work / game station PC.

Will use my USB thumbdrive / HDD to copy the files over thereafter.
kianweic
post Jul 21 2010, 02:54 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jul 21 2010, 02:49 PM)
like recently i brought Avatar for only USD9.95 at GG, which steam still stand at 49.99USD....

Only this steam and GG can match la

other like impulse, DD, and the rest is too region lock or whole year without interesting games offer.GoG not bad as well, but only offer oldies.

Thats my opinion la. I'm sure others have other opinion.
If the case like bioshock at GG is USD5 and steam is USD9.99, and he wan buy from steam because steam better, that i got nothing to say.
Could be several reasons:

1. He does not want to open another DD account
2. His Bioshock 2 is on Steam
3. He prefers the delivery from Steam.

and etc.

Not everyone makes a decision based on price.

Similar to my case, Starcraft 2.

If I wanted to save money, I'll just get it from Battlenet for less than RM200 instead of buying retail copy from Deimos which is RM235 (including postage)

This post has been edited by kianweic: Jul 21 2010, 02:55 PM
kianweic
post Jul 21 2010, 03:31 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Jul 21 2010, 03:28 PM)
Urghh.... todays damage.

Achtung Panzer USD9.98
Combat Mission Shock Force USD4.97

But i like, since its kinda hard to get these and it's not in steam.

KianW.. did you finish your CMSF?
I did not purchase Combat Mission Shock Force.

This post has been edited by kianweic: Jul 21 2010, 03:31 PM
kianweic
post Jul 21 2010, 03:38 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Jul 21 2010, 03:35 PM)
Hmm i seem to remember you posting that you prefered CMSF, oh well.
The old Combat Missions not Shock Forces.

I compared that to Order of War.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:02 PM