Nokia C5

Quantum_thinking
post Dec 26 2010, 01:07 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Dec 25 2010, 07:16 PM)
Bluetooth radiation also that bad? Maybe your dad is especially sensitive. Some people can take it, some can't. Some don't know until 6 feet under
If you use it for such long hours it would be a little bit headache. If the person does not have such a problem, don't be happy. He/She might regret when doctor say there is something wrong with his/her health as a result of using such gadget too much.

QUOTE(brucesss @ Dec 26 2010, 11:30 AM)
my dad got the c5 two weeks ago
jus now me n my dad went to some unknown place
surprisingly garmin works damm well on this phone n locks faster compared to e71
What kind of unknown place you are talking about? In a big city?
brucesss
post Dec 31 2010, 11:09 AM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

somewhere in shah alam but somehow the second time i used it the routes r getting kinda wired
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 31 2010, 10:12 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Dec 31 2010, 11:09 AM)
somewhere in shah alam but somehow the second time i used it the routes r getting kinda wired
I see. Those route are not accurate?
brucesss
post Dec 31 2010, 11:35 PM

Stay hungry, Stay foolish
2,266 posts

yea when u turn in then they ask u to turn...
only using a-gps without networkbased gps wont cost u a big bomb right
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 1 2011, 03:31 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Dec 31 2010, 11:35 PM)
yea when u turn in then they ask u to turn...
only using a-gps without networkbased gps wont cost u a big bomb right
If you drive real fast, it is usually better to have another person to navigate you.

I have to follow my dad to navigate him around after he switch to iphone since the navigation software also have the same problem.

Nono.

A-GPS means Assisted- Global Positioning System

It means it will need to use the network data badly.
TopRicky
post Jan 4 2011, 07:06 AM

Hai im lookin for C5. Ori/Ap doesnt matter. Any seller ?
iguana_dude_619
post Jan 8 2011, 09:12 AM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(TopRicky @ Jan 4 2011, 07:06 AM)
go buy from this guy ==> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1156592

rm500 for ori set
rm490 for ap set
ne0cz
post Jan 8 2011, 10:21 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 1 2011, 03:31 PM)
If you drive real fast, it is usually better to have another person to navigate you.

I have to follow my dad to navigate him around after he switch to iphone since the navigation software also have the same problem.

Nono.

GPS only works accurately up to around 60km/h in my X6 doh.gif
A-GPS only uses a short period of data connection to get a quicker lock on GPS satellites.. around 10kb which equates to 10sens

QUOTE(TopRicky @ Jan 4 2011, 07:06 AM)
AP sets might be a problem later when you want to claim warranty... whistling.gif

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Jan 8 2011, 09:12 AM)
go buy from this guy ==> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1156592

rm500 for ori set
rm490 for ap set
RM10 difference? Ori fo sure
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 8 2011, 11:40 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jan 8 2011, 10:21 AM)
GPS only works accurately up to around 60km/h in my X6  doh.gif
A-GPS only uses a short period of data connection to get a quicker lock on GPS satellites.. around 10kb which equates to 10sens
AP sets might be a problem later when you want to claim warranty...  whistling.gif
RM10 difference? Ori fo sure
my father drives 100km/h at highway or more. A-GPS is a must, but i still needed to navigate him. doh.gif

Can users go and claim warranty from the AP company directly?

Yeah, for the RM10 difference, original is better.
ne0cz
post Jan 8 2011, 12:06 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 8 2011, 11:40 AM)
my father drives 100km/h at highway or more. A-GPS is a must, but i still needed to navigate him. doh.gif

Can users go and claim warranty from the AP company directly?

Yeah, for the RM10 difference, original is better.
highway also need GPS? blink.gif

Can...but very mafan unless the AP is from CSL...

RM10 for the 1year no frills warranty... oh yeaaa
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 8 2011, 02:19 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jan 8 2011, 12:06 PM)
highway also need GPS? blink.gif

Can...but very mafan unless the AP is from CSL...

RM10 for the 1year no frills warranty... oh yeaaa
For a person fro Alor Star to travel around KL highways......
ne0cz
post Jan 8 2011, 02:37 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 8 2011, 02:19 PM)
For a person fro Alor Star to travel around KL highways......
ooo...how long your iPong4 last?
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 8 2011, 04:49 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jan 8 2011, 02:37 PM)
ooo...how long your iPong4 last?
I do not have ipong4, neither my father has as well. why suddenly talk about ipong?
ne0cz
post Jan 8 2011, 06:09 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 1 2011, 03:31 PM)

Nono.

this is why whistling.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 8 2011, 08:07 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jan 8 2011, 06:09 PM)
this is why  whistling.gif
He use ipong 3GS, not ipong 4. sweat.gif
ne0cz
post Jan 8 2011, 08:39 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 8 2011, 08:07 PM)
He use ipong 3GS, not ipong 4. sweat.gif
as long as iPong say laa... why u say u dun hv iPong whistling.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 8 2011, 09:10 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jan 8 2011, 08:39 PM)
as long as iPong say laa... why u say u dun hv iPong  whistling.gif
I do not have ipong. My dad has. Initially, he planned to pass it to me, then he use the ipong 4.
ne0cz
post Jan 8 2011, 09:16 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 8 2011, 09:10 PM)
I do not have ipong. My dad has. Initially, he planned to pass it to me, then he use the ipong 4.
apa barang iPong4... iPong4GS bang...
BTW iPong is not good laa... why don't want go Android? brows.gif
with the budget for a iPong4 can get SGS or a HTC Desire
Dlim88
post Jan 9 2011, 10:06 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jan 8 2011, 09:16 PM)
apa barang iPong4... iPong4GS bang...
BTW iPong is not good laa... why don't want go Android?  brows.gif
with the budget for a iPong4 can get SGS or a HTC Desire
His dad is a ifag whistling.gif