How to detect bad breath?

SUSf4tE
post Jun 16 2010, 05:14 PM, updated 16y ago

1,605 posts

I dunno if i got bad breath. When i talk to people they dont stay far from me or show any sign of discomfort. Just that im paranoid i might have bad breath because when i speak to people with bad breath it really sucks.

Is there a way we can know if we have bad breath? Like self check? I shy to ask people la. If go ask ppl smell your mouth is too much. I try "HAAA" to my hand then smell but didnt smell anything.
HonMun
post Jun 16 2010, 05:16 PM

Professor
1,052 posts

You try to kiss your parents & ask them.....do you like it ?
SUSf4tE
post Jun 16 2010, 05:29 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(HonMun @ Jun 16 2010, 05:16 PM)
You try to kiss your parents & ask them.....do you like it ?
cannot la.. i mean any self check method?
SUSslimey
post Jun 16 2010, 05:38 PM

6,914 posts

ask someone for an honest opinion whether you have bad breath..........
self check usually fails as you "adapt" to that smell and you don't notice it......
SUSf4tE
post Jun 16 2010, 05:57 PM

1,605 posts

shy la ask ppl to smell my mouth. Also if they say got will feel like kena tikam 10 pisau
SUSslimey
post Jun 16 2010, 08:59 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Jun 16 2010, 05:57 PM)
shy la ask ppl to smell my mouth. Also if they say got will feel like kena tikam 10 pisau
cannot help you if you don't help yourself............

Xaphier
post Jun 16 2010, 09:05 PM

495 posts

Pull out the back of your palm, lick it, leave it for 2min to let it dry. Try to smell them, and there, your mouth smell.

It has bad smell, most people do, since saliva do not smell nice. But if it's extremely smelly that you go ''Arghh'' when you smell them, well, you have bad breath.

This post has been edited by Xaphier: Jun 16 2010, 09:07 PM
soul_star
post Jun 16 2010, 09:07 PM

541 posts

mmm how about you cover your mouth with your hand,then open your mouth but dont blow like "haaa" instead,just inhale through your nose continuously,try it laugh.gif
Fireball9
post Jun 16 2010, 09:51 PM

God is great!
718 posts

Gosh, what kinda topics have come up these days! I've been missing for way too long.

Anyway, try clearing your nose before doing the "HAAA" thing. Like suck up the nose discharge or just suck air in hard through your nose first. It'll help for sure! smile.gif
SUSf4tE
post Jun 16 2010, 10:05 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(Fireball9 @ Jun 16 2010, 09:51 PM)
Gosh, what kinda topics have come up these days! I've been missing for way too long.

Anyway, try clearing your nose before doing the "HAAA" thing. Like suck up the nose discharge or just suck air in hard through your nose first. It'll help for sure! smile.gif
what kind of method is that? hear also know wont work laugh.gif
leyley
post Jun 16 2010, 10:56 PM

2,096 posts

That method he is teaching you, might suck up the nose shit too if you do it without clearing nose shit laugh.gif
freedom2912
post Jun 20 2010, 11:58 AM

Cool Like Fire
802 posts

if u eat lot of meat at nite, for sure you will have bad breath in the morning..

try eat more fruit for better digestion and visit toilet frequently..brush your teeth also..
in workplace or outside try chew gums or take clorets to maintain breath
coolkid_85
post Jun 23 2010, 08:34 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Xaphier @ Jun 16 2010, 09:05 PM)
Pull out the back of your palm, lick it, leave it for 2min to let it dry. Try to smell them, and there, your mouth smell.

It has bad smell, most people do, since saliva do not smell nice. But if it's extremely smelly that you go ''Arghh'' when you smell them, well, you have bad breath.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

SUSf4tE
post Jun 24 2010, 05:29 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(coolkid_85 @ Jun 23 2010, 08:34 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
y notworthy.gif

Did u try?Hows the result?
vivienne85
post Jun 24 2010, 09:17 PM

360 posts

lick the back of yr hand and smell it.

hackwire
post Jun 25 2010, 08:58 AM

4,256 posts

i think a lot of you just miss the main point . bad breath is not only coming from bad bacterias in the mouth. that was not as bad as stomach bad breath.

those dragon breath i think is more smelly when someone keep talking to you. u can smell the belly of his . im not a medic but i presume the person don't drink a lot of water.

hope someone with more medic experience might want to share this strong belly breath coming out everytime when you just talking or even just breathing thru the mouth.
SUSf4tE
post Jun 25 2010, 09:42 AM

1,605 posts

how far distance b4 someone can smell if u got bad breath or not? Because when i talk to ppl they seem normal. If you have bad breath and u talk to people, the first word coming out from u mouth u can at least notice a slight back off from their position.

I dont know if i have so when i talk to people i will usually not stay so near them until i can confirm.
petruz
post Jun 25 2010, 03:26 PM

50 posts

Blow inside drink cup, then sniff, how the smell like.
hackwire
post Jun 25 2010, 04:19 PM

4,256 posts

its very difficult to detect the dragon breath coming out from your stomach. those bad breath in the mouth can be detect but not dragon breath as its your inner own breath. u can't smell it right away. those test u guys are talking is the bacteria in the posterior tongue that accumulated.

Added on June 25, 2010, 4:28 pmhttp://www.themouthdoctor.com/badbreath/54-badbreathstomach.htm/

liver may also release bad odor.

Added on June 25, 2010, 4:31 pmhttp://www.ehow.com/how_5716499_cure-bad-breath-stomach.html

This post has been edited by hackwire: Jun 25 2010, 04:31 PM
aishatosh81
post Jun 25 2010, 05:35 PM

225 posts

evy morning a cup of listrin thumbup.gif

0.0213sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:27 PM