Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V42!, The Orange Legion

8tvt
post Jul 7 2010, 12:03 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jul 7 2010, 11:52 AM)
8tvt : You do not really need stabilization for a fish-eye lens. Remember the rule for stable shots? 1/focal length shutter speed or higher. A fisheye is rarely (or can I say never) more than 16mm in focal length, so achieving a 1/16 shutter speed or higher is very, very doable in almost all conditions.
oh thanks..
my bad.. thought a tiny camera tend to shake..
and noticed other lens got it built in the lens itself..
8tvt
post Jul 7 2010, 12:17 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

this one i quote form review..

Interestingly, one of the consequences of Sony's drive to make the NEX-3 and NEX-5 as small as possible has been to remove the space required for a sensor-based image stabilization system. The NEX-3 and 5 are the first Sony Alpha cameras, in fact, not to feature a variant of Sony's Super SteadyShot stabilization system. Instead stabilization is supplied by Optical SteadyShot units inside some E-mount lenses, including the 18-55mm kit lens, and the forthcoming 18-200mm superzoom.

i just intrigued how they manage to squeeze the camera..
http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/sonynex5nex3/page3.asp

they should just use A-mount and add up more lenses..
8tvt
post Jul 7 2010, 02:32 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

@ 1utama sony had the roadshow..
manage to try NEX3 and 5.. err.. NEX-5 a little bit smaller..
quite light and easy to move around with it..
but really need to get use the menu..
8tvt
post Jul 7 2010, 04:05 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Jul 7 2010, 03:57 PM)
When was the roadshow? I never notice the roadshow when im at 1U last weekend. Or I have missed out?
i just went today..
my office is nearby so jalan² saw it @ new wing.. tongue.gif
8tvt
post Jul 7 2010, 04:21 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 7 2010, 03:10 PM)
I really dont understand y so many ppl complaining about the menu. We're basically changing Aperture n ISO only most of the time. Aperture is damn easy by just turning the thumbwheel. ISO is just a few clicks but the Auto ISO from 200-1600 is more than enuf for most situations anyway. The only thing I really dont like about NEX is base ISO of 200. Makes a hell lot of diff when at bright places like the beach.
it's good by the way, save space..
just that dslr got alot of button..
i just think it consuming the battery a little bit more while playing with the menu..
it's use a new battery.. really need extra of it..

Added on July 7, 2010, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 7 2010, 04:17 PM)
The Fisheye selling like hotcakes. US oso all sold out.
What other toys they got for the NEX there?
they just put the NEX beside the A230, A380 and A550..
NEX-3 with 18-55 and NEX-5 with pancake..
focusing alot on lcds.. and 3d lcds..

buy the 40" lcd got free ps3, fifa games..

This post has been edited by 8tvt: Jul 7 2010, 04:24 PM
8tvt
post Jul 7 2010, 04:33 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 7 2010, 04:27 PM)
The battery is terrible. My 1st charge went to PD. After about 40 shots dropped to 50%! it really chews battery like mad.

Cheh! Lousy promotion. Who wanna see 40" TV? So small.........
it using small battery.. light but need to sacrifice on power usage..
big lcd also consuming alot..

haha that lcd just one of it..
actually there are more than 10 lcds they are put together..
the biggest cost around RM29,000.00 sweat.gif
8tvt
post Jul 7 2010, 06:35 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

the adapter just manual focus eh?
8tvt
post Jul 7 2010, 06:58 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Jul 7 2010, 06:54 PM)
a550 + kitlens is 2.4k in lowyat about a month ago~ tongue.gif
hahaha i think several times u mentioned about it..
it's simply can get that price easily?
8tvt
post Jul 7 2010, 07:33 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

i think just extend 3months if reg online..
8tvt
post Jul 7 2010, 11:36 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

maybe take out the hood is ok..
8tvt
post Jul 8 2010, 08:59 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jul 8 2010, 12:44 AM)
midnight spam
wah very relaxing..
8tvt
post Jul 8 2010, 09:59 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

they didn't provide any sd card?
8tvt
post Jul 8 2010, 10:24 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

u can always nego for sd.. i got 8gb last time..

Added on July 8, 2010, 10:24 amthe reason why i took new sony becoz of it's support sd..

This post has been edited by 8tvt: Jul 8 2010, 10:24 AM
8tvt
post Jul 8 2010, 11:17 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

zstan : even among the dslr also got different menu..
how to catch up with others..
8tvt
post Jul 8 2010, 12:21 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 8 2010, 11:41 AM)
blink.gif  blink.gif

catch up with what?
with the menu settings etc..
ofcourse the trainer will focus on how to use it.. smile.gif
8tvt
post Jul 8 2010, 02:29 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

buy new one haha
8tvt
post Jul 8 2010, 03:48 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

so buy the lcd? biggrin.gif
8tvt
post Jul 8 2010, 04:18 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jul 8 2010, 04:03 PM)
ianho : Just when I thought of getting a fisheye. NEX 3 + FE adapter seems nice too. SIGH!
dslr fisheye not good eh?
why need buy all..
8tvt
post Jul 8 2010, 05:39 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

wah albnok always come to the effort..
appreciate that..
how come u got tried all the gadget?
8tvt
post Jul 8 2010, 07:45 PM

Peace Lover