Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira

fatboythin
post Feb 2 2011, 03:25 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(BLKH @ Jan 30 2011, 01:45 PM)
Where to get Swype for X8?

Added on February 1, 2011, 6:54 pmSomebody tell me la...
http://swypeinc.com/myswype.html

Chill bro, not all of us have the time to check this thread everyday, haha. smile.gif
fatboythin
post Feb 3 2011, 09:42 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 3 2011, 04:29 PM)
not sure if anyone else encounter the same bug...

sometimes, when i press and hold the shutter to sue the camera, my X8 would reboot itself... this doesn't happen all the time though... sometimes it reboots, sometimes it doesn't...

ve reinstalled the ROM but the problem persists...

it's running Eclair, unrooted...
Been trough that, had that bug when I was running OS 1.6, but it stopped after I updated to Froyo.
fatboythin
post Feb 9 2011, 02:21 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(meergee @ Feb 8 2011, 01:34 PM)
is this fon support modern combat sandstorm game Irishcoffee?
Simply put, no way. We don't have multitouch in the X8, so there's one huge stumbling block already. Besides that, the game is graphics-heavy, definitely more than what the X8's processor can handle. You need a high-end Android to be able to play Modern Combat Sandstorm flawlessly bro.
fatboythin
post Feb 9 2011, 04:59 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(21th century apes @ Feb 9 2011, 08:17 AM)
Hye there!
I really2 interested to mod my phone.
I already updated it to ver 2.1
But its seems worthless if i dunno how to mod @ rooting.
Need u guys help me,
Thanx alot
All you need to know is right here bro: http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=849
thumbup.gif

fatboythin
post Feb 17 2011, 06:32 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 17 2011, 09:47 AM)
Erm the 2.1.1.A.0.6 update messed up my light sensor.. Any way to disable it?
Download the Quick Settings app from the Market. There's an option to disable auto-brightness. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(phivix @ Feb 17 2011, 11:34 AM)
x8 or x10? i still don't know which to choose....pls advise.
Neither. With the lack of support both are receiving from SE, it's better you look somewhere else. Add a little more to the budget of the X10, you could get a HTC Desire or Samsung Captivate even. Much better phones for the price. Just my 2 cents though. cool2.gif

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Feb 17 2011, 06:26 PM)
X8 upgradeable to android 2.2 or not..?
Mine is using 2.1 currently.
There's a developer at XDA who's working on a Froyo ROM for us X8 users. It's almost at it's final stage, a stable release should be available in the coming few weeks. Quadrant results of >1000! drool.gif
fatboythin
post Feb 18 2011, 05:23 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(maxzhengab @ Feb 18 2011, 02:33 PM)
Is there any way to transfer the things in phone storage to sd card???? i want transfer my app to sd card but i dont know how to do ...
Someone help me ~
Moving apps? Try either App2SD/Link2SD. Caution, you better read up comprehensively before trying those out, or you might mess up your phone.

fatboythin
post Feb 19 2011, 04:46 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(alwayz.meiki @ Feb 18 2011, 09:08 PM)
haha, i messed up my phone....
apps gone after restart @@
Haha, precisely why I used the word caution! How is it now? Still messed up or did you manage to get things working the way they should?
fatboythin
post Feb 19 2011, 10:52 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Feb 19 2011, 07:38 AM)
Just updated the firmware thru SEUS. Its seems faster and smoother.
Have not tried the multitouch zoom yet.
Agreed, 2.1.1.A.0.6 seems overall smoother than before. But the strange thing is, when i JIT my phone after upgrading it to the new firmware, my Quadrant benchmarks are only around the 460-480 range. With the previous firmware, I got 510-530 for my benchmarks after JIT. Something isn't right here, it's smoother yet it's slower?! blink.gif

Sadly, we don't have MT zoom, that's only for the X10 IIRC. Correct me if I'm wrong though.

This post has been edited by fatboythin: Feb 19 2011, 10:55 AM
fatboythin
post Feb 19 2011, 11:05 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 19 2011, 10:56 AM)
Upgraded mine to 2.1.1.A.0.6.. Yup feel smoother..

Jit reduce a bit from previous, but still can achieve 500+ :-)

Btw, for those who upgrade to latest using orange rom from xda, better use the one for ur phone.. Mine world gb rom latest firnware got more spaces left n jit improve a bit compared to orange, maybe due to useless stuff provided inside orange rom..
I used SEUS to update, not the Orange from XDA, yet I still cant break past the 490 mark after JIT, argh! Btw, have you tested out the Floyo ROM from XDA yet? thumbup.gif
fatboythin
post Feb 19 2011, 11:29 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Feb 19 2011, 11:15 AM)
Ok wat, mine only 501, juz slightly better..

Nope, as this is my main phone, so nid to use all the functions.. Wait until I hav sgs2, thn I will test tht rom kaw2 huhu
Haha, it's alright I guess, but I just don't get how it can be smoother yet have a lower score than the old firmware (I had around 530!).

Ah, SGS2... drool.gif
fatboythin
post Feb 19 2011, 05:04 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(ghost_301 @ Feb 19 2011, 11:33 AM)
Wootz, you guys able to update without changing the SI code? It seems my phone still don't have the update :/
QUOTE(sos_tiram @ Feb 19 2011, 12:48 PM)
Aiyarghh, same lah, my default SI code unable to received any update, that's why I use orange SI code. sigh...

Ultima, may I use your code?  biggrin.gif
I was shocked myself, wasn't expecting that. I was already planning on using the Orange SI code that night to update. Before that, I just plugged in my phone to transfer some files and the update notifier from SEUS popped out, haha. Lucky me. tongue.gif

QUOTE(minlekoq @ Feb 19 2011, 03:46 PM)
Ah, finally my X8 (Rooted/Jit Enabled/Apps2SD)..very slow la myself ^^
Nice bro! How's your App2SD? Any instability or is it working perfectly fine? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fatboythin: Feb 19 2011, 05:04 PM
fatboythin
post Feb 22 2011, 04:33 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

Phone fell out of my car and another car ran over it. Sent it to the shop, they said they'll need to take a day or two to see if it's salvageable. I guess I might be out of this club, haish. FML. sad.gif
fatboythin
post Feb 22 2011, 11:38 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(3$0N @ Feb 22 2011, 10:29 PM)
wait, need to ask...x8 detect fingernails or not...
Nope, it's a capacitive screen man, anti-fingernails!
fatboythin
post Feb 23 2011, 12:36 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(alwayz.meiki @ Feb 23 2011, 12:11 AM)
tis is my another prob also... nails too long til i m damm hard to type msg....
keep pressing de wrong key @@

Lol, seriously, that's the best way to solve this problem.

fatboythin
post Feb 27 2011, 06:50 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(LeaSe*lineR @ Feb 27 2011, 06:38 AM)
any tweak/apps to listen to online radio?  smile.gif
There are lotsa online radio apps on the Market. Try out Pandora for starts. smile.gif
fatboythin
post Feb 27 2011, 08:31 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(LeaSe*lineR @ Feb 27 2011, 10:16 AM)
thx, mine still using 1.6.. can use ke? bought it early 2011 just for email and internet surfing..good phone
First thing you do, upgrade it to 2.1 bro. You get much better performance and you'll be able to use countless new apps. biggrin.gif
fatboythin
post Mar 6 2011, 02:32 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Mar 6 2011, 11:24 AM)
Just got a x8, the back cover is squeaky, do you guys have this issue?
Nope, didn't have this issue with my unit. Mine was pretty solid tbh. thumbup.gif

0.0218sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:51 PM