Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira

doggydogg
post May 30 2011, 10:14 PM

Got some tomatoes to spare?
838 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ May 30 2011, 10:33 AM)
doggydogg: on stock rom or custom rom?

Maybe i should try overclocking my stock rom.
custom. tried on elelinux 003 & miniCM 1.0.0
currently using doixahn's FroyoBread 007. also works

QUOTE(WooTz @ May 30 2011, 12:14 PM)
Is there any 3rd party stamina battery for X8 that is safe to use?

Charging once every 2 hours of surfing/gaming sucks, even with minimum brightness.
which ROM u using? Stock or 2.2.1?
AFAIK, stock kinda consuming batt. Newer custom ROM has better battery management system

This post has been edited by doggydogg: May 30 2011, 10:19 PM
doggydogg
post Mar 8 2012, 12:56 AM

838 posts

Any one tried this yet?
Unlock bootloader
x8 unlock bootloader

CM9 has been ported to our device, needs the bootloader D:
CM9 news for X8 (ICS)
doggydogg
post May 13 2012, 02:04 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(Why^Me @ May 12 2012, 11:23 PM)
yes, its work fine on me coz my x8 are from line 2010.. can unlock the bootloader.
and im using minicm9 ics with naa-11.

sometimes my hp hang lol.. not stable yet. icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah im using miniCM 3.0.1 with nAa kernel, so far so good. best is set to up to 2 processes running at a time and install ram manager
doggydogg
post May 17 2012, 05:21 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(Why^Me @ May 17 2012, 04:20 PM)
but sometimes, te phone just hang over lol... display the red notification light,
I only get lags and delays, but so far so good, try use ram manager
doggydogg
post Jun 4 2012, 11:33 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jun 3 2012, 06:24 PM)
My friend sent his X8 to a phone shop to get it updated to android 2.3.7 and ended up with a bricked phone cause by that phone shop.

Now, which according to him stuck at the white "Sony Ericsson" logo...Which i know is a soft brick and most probably can be saved by flashing it with PCC or SEUS or FlashTool.

I have ask him to flash it with SEUS or FlashTool, but not successful, still stuck on the SE logo, i doesn't know weather he do it wrongly or does not has any patient...

I am thinking to buy this phone from my friend, and repair the phone myself.
I want to ask u guys is there any other reason for the phone to stuck at the SE logo other than bricked phone? Could it be a hardware prob?

FlashTool logs:

try connecting ur device to flashtool and see what comes out
mine is like this

i suspect is poorly done job. maybe use wrong ROM. try to boot into recovery
doggydogg
post Jun 4 2012, 06:22 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jun 4 2012, 06:18 PM)
Thanks for your reply bro...
yeah, me too suspect about that...
Aiya...last time does not ask him to get me a full FlashTool logs..
Too bad, my fren lives very far away from me...cannot test the device personally...
Is there any other clues about this bricked phone?
not sure he got unlock bootloader anot. should nvr try to flash ftf if dont have unlocked bootloader.
ask him get gingerdx, v20 and flash it see if it works. suspect is only bad rom. ask him restart phone b4 sony word come out keep on tap the back button. should be able to bring him to recovery
doggydogg
post Jul 1 2012, 11:49 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 1 2012, 03:19 PM)
i use cwm to flash gdx 28, now hang on blue gdx startup screen...anything i ndid wrong?

i rooted using x8toolbox and unlock bootloader liao, but im still using stock kernel....
maybe is caused by digitizer modules. gdx mainly optimized for synaptics, try other rom and see.
doggydogg
post Jul 7 2012, 02:05 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Jul 7 2012, 01:50 PM)
what is the latest update for x8?  2.3.4 gingerbread?
2.1 only
doggydogg
post Jul 10 2012, 02:52 PM

838 posts

look for patch to disable wireless N for ur x8. It's somewhere in the old gdx thread, if still available. Usually have alot probs with roms that implements wireless N supports
doggydogg
post Jul 12 2012, 05:47 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(kvnlim @ Jul 12 2012, 05:14 PM)
i no sure cos it was done by my fren.. need to ask him smile.gif
go to settings > about phone and check
doggydogg
post Jul 12 2012, 05:52 PM

838 posts

D:
...tough life...
doggydogg
post Jul 18 2012, 11:01 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(kvnlim @ Jul 18 2012, 10:33 PM)
i try ur way but my laptop asking me to install SEMC UBS Flash drive.... where to find it wor??
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=920746
Get the flashtool. Install it, check in the folders it will have the drivers for most sony phones inside. X8 is inside too
doggydogg
post Jul 18 2012, 11:16 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(kvnlim @ Jul 18 2012, 11:08 PM)
which one i should get it bro?
ooops
http://androxyde.github.com/Flashtool/

doggydogg
post Aug 31 2012, 01:05 AM

838 posts

if u plan to use android, i strongly suggest u look for phones with 512mb ram. x8 ram is too little, use abit, the whole thing will jam up
doggydogg
post Sep 9 2012, 01:00 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(Nekochan @ Sep 8 2012, 10:02 PM)
XD uhm, im not exactly bright in this stuff cause I got my phone from someone who already installed this on the phone. Can u at least point me to the right direction?

And, Im trying to install google apps in my phone but cause this is a cyanogenmod7, it is a bit harder...
best is check n see if it's the original kernel on the phone.
can you take a screen shot of the bottom page of "about device" ?

doggydogg
post Oct 16 2012, 06:38 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Oct 16 2012, 03:14 PM)
Use SEUS to flash back to stock. Note that you lose your root, bootloader become locked again and your kernel is restored back to stock kernel.
Stock rom do not rotate your homescreen, so its normal. Only custom rom can do that

I recently flashed my rom to GDX 29, guess what google identified my phone as now
[attachmentid=3103878]

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif .
doixahn hate SE xD
you change in build.prop if u dont want it tongue.gif
doggydogg
post Oct 17 2012, 09:11 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Oct 16 2012, 06:52 PM)
where can i change it? using terminal emulator?

It gave me a lot of issues frankly, i couldn't restore most of my data backups due to it recognise it as a different phone
you need to edit build.prop

For me, I used Rom toolbox pro to do it.

0.0372sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:04 AM