5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira

SnoWFisH
post May 7 2011, 11:55 PM

2,250 posts

u need to power off ur phone. Launch SEUS, then hold the return key on ur phone and then connect ur usb cable. Continue holding the return key until instructed by SEUS.
SnoWFisH
post May 13 2011, 04:38 PM

2,250 posts

congrats. im still quite contented with my stock x8. biggrin.gif. now addicted to game dev story huhuhuh....
SnoWFisH
post May 16 2011, 02:33 PM

2,250 posts

I'm thinking of getting a class 10 8GB uSD card. Is it worth it? Can our x8 baby make full use of it?
SnoWFisH
post May 18 2011, 02:41 PM

2,250 posts

just did a soft root on my phone using superclickone. The thing is, is app2sd app not available in market anymore?
SnoWFisH
post May 18 2011, 05:37 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(khairulazzrie @ May 18 2011, 05:34 PM)
link2sd alot better
highly recommend direct flash 2.2 LOL xD
step by step la bro. now downloading eternal legacy since i can install apps on my card....
btw ugpm.

SnoWFisH
post May 19 2011, 10:22 AM

2,250 posts

the wifi on my x8 seems to disconnect quite frequently (whenever the phone locks the screen automatically). How do I prevent it from going to sleep? It keeps on disconnecting my Eternal Legacy download...
SnoWFisH
post May 19 2011, 11:40 AM

2,250 posts

I put mine to never already sad.gif.
SnoWFisH
post May 20 2011, 02:23 PM

2,250 posts

Anyone here play Eternal Legacy on the x8? I launch it, see the gameloft splash screen then it exits sad.gif.
SnoWFisH
post May 24 2011, 10:13 AM

2,250 posts

I see, but i saw ppl playing it on X8 (but they root and flashed in miniCM rom lah, plus OC.

Wondering if i do the same will i be able to play? I'm quite satisfied with the stock rom, don't feel like flashing in custom rom yet (I still need the camera heavily for now).
SnoWFisH
post May 30 2011, 10:33 AM

2,250 posts

doggydogg: on stock rom or custom rom?

Maybe i should try overclocking my stock rom.
SnoWFisH
post Jun 3 2011, 10:42 AM

2,250 posts

Now in Malaysia I'm using ppg x5 for my gps navigation. Since PPG don have US Maps (I can't find it), when I go US, any gps app recommendation? Preferbly with offline maps cuz I don't want to use mobile data plan for this.... So with this google maps is out.
SnoWFisH
post Jun 7 2011, 02:41 AM

2,250 posts

I thought the only difference between x8 and w8 is software?

Anyway is the current build of nimbuzz (2.0.6) for android broken? I tried voip call thru gtalk or nimbuzz, cant hear a single thing (test call also cannot hear anything).

Not only that, the volume of my ringtone (normal call) has been reduced dramatically. only with uninstalling it, my phone volumes restored to normal.

I verified this with my wife's x10 mini pro, same symptom occur also.
SnoWFisH
post Jun 14 2011, 03:46 PM

2,250 posts

I bought new microSD card. for my old uSD card, I partition it into 2 parts for link2sd. Now I want to recombine back both partition to use it as a normal flash drive. I deleted both partitions and create single partition and format it using fat32. After formatting, Disk Manager and Mini partition tool report that the card is now 1.4TB (actual size is 2GB). is there any steps i missed in reversing the partitioning?
SnoWFisH
post Jun 15 2011, 10:09 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(khairulazzrie @ Jun 14 2011, 04:32 PM)
1.4tb ?? !!! drool.gif
take go sell !!!!!! rclxms.gif
I sell to you, want? laugh.gif

Seriously guys, any help??Attached Image
SnoWFisH
post Jun 23 2011, 08:33 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(pandark @ Jun 23 2011, 06:56 PM)
how to delete games?
For games that's self installed by you, just go to the app screen, tap on any any and hold it until the background screen turn black. This is where you can change the arrangement of ur icons and assign app to one of the four corners of the screen. Tap on the app/game again to remove it. You'll notice that some apps has a red X on the top right of the icon. Those are the ones which you can remove. The ones without the X are bundled together with the ROM/Firmware, so you can't remove it, at least without rooting.

Btw, I am now trying out Sygic Aura for my gps navigation (need offline US-Cali maps when i go to US), I activated it but something weird happen. I activate for US/Malaysia maps, but after activation it tells me that Australia and NZ maps are enabled sweat.gif . Thing is I nvr even download any aussie or nz maps.
The interface for sygic aura is so much more polished and responsive compared to PPG. If it wasn't the MY maps for sygic is not complete / lack of POI, I would have ditched PPG.

Say any other sygic aura users here?
SnoWFisH
post Jul 4 2011, 09:48 AM

2,250 posts

mr.comot : use link2sd app. you need to root ur phone first.

Skype just came out for us. I tried using it but the other party can't seem to hear my voice ( I can hear them loud and clear). Any idea what's wrong?
SnoWFisH
post Jul 5 2011, 03:37 PM

2,250 posts

anbusan : Use the maxis website to send the mms and 3g settings over to ur phone.
SnoWFisH
post Jul 24 2011, 12:22 AM

2,250 posts

That you better do it privately.

X8 cannot do video call. We dont have front camera.

PPG almost make me accident 5-6 times today. Keep asking me go into the parallel road that's going into the opposite direction. I think I'm ditching PPG for Sygic already, despite Sygic having outdated maps, at least I can still get there safely by using road names if the POI is not available.
SnoWFisH
post Sep 21 2011, 04:28 PM

2,250 posts

Or you can just download x8toolbox mini from xda developer forums. all in 1 package for you to root, install busybox and cwm smile.gif
SnoWFisH
post Sep 22 2011, 06:15 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Sep 21 2011, 05:55 PM)
I have rooted this phone and installed xrecovery~~ And I had tried to restore ROM from xrecovery but it still din worked out.... My phone keep restarting showing SONY ERICSSON AND HACKDROID!!!!
PLS ASSIST PLS~~~~
Last resort, use SEUS to reflash to stock rom.

QUOTE(ycs @ Sep 22 2011, 05:42 PM)
Does rooting leave your data intact - eg apps, contacts, messages, pics, music, etc?
Yes, only when you flash in ur stock rom + wipe (recommended) then everything is gone.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:31 PM