Games The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword (Wii), with MotionPlus! TBA 2011
cucumber
Nov 26 2011, 12:43 AM
i've been a zelda fan since 25 years ago (no, i'm not telling you how old i am)...
so.. i was actually quite angry, sad and disappointed when i saw Gamespot giving only 7.5 to SS, granted, i haven't played the game yet but still 7.5? seriously? it's almost like an insult to me.
so for those of you who already beat the game or half way through... is 7.5 fair for Skyward Sword?
what's your rating? be honest.
Added on November 26, 2011, 12:45 amoh ya.. i don't have a wii and i've missed Twilight Princess.. do you think it's worth it to get a wii just to play Skyward Sword?
This post has been edited by cucumber: Nov 26 2011, 12:47 AM
cucumber
Nov 26 2011, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(andrewcha @ Nov 26 2011, 12:51 AM) Twilight Princess is a must if you're a Zelda fan. SS belum ada so tak boleh rate. Really? What score would you give Twilight Princess? that one didn't get a very high rating unlike Skyward Sword which is getting lots of "perfect score" from major review sites and gaming magazines except for GameSpot (Tom McShea LOL!)... Did you guys watch his HotSpot podcast? - http://asia.gamespot.com/the-legend-of-zel...1-21-11-6346425 He kept bashing the game and yet he said it's a really good game, to me 7.5 is just so-so good, not a score for a 'really good' game.
cucumber
Nov 26 2011, 01:36 AM
Yeah, TP was originally meant for GameCube, they just ported it to Wii... so at that time I wasn't sure which version to get. And then, life got busy and I forgot about it...
Fast forward to a few years later (today), Skyward Sword has finally been released, I wanted to play the game, but not sure if buying an old console just to play the game is going to worth it, feel a bit weird.
I know I shouldn't be looking at the scores, but since I'm a fanboy, I feel excited and proud when I see my favorite game franchise do well.
I've been following GameSpot for a decade now and it's always been my favorite review site, that's why I'm feeling a bit upset when they gave it a low score.
Ah, well whatever... we'll see, I'll probably get a second hand machine or something, did you guys get the MotionPlus + Zelda SS Bundle set or did you guys buy separately? I wonder how much that's going to cost.