127 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

limbryan
post Apr 25 2011, 07:09 AM

Is there any possibility to place LED in the headlamp of City? Anyone know?
SteveTeh
post Apr 25 2011, 10:53 AM

Want to place LED inside head lamp?
you can refer below site (chinese), with details pictures!
http://www.t139.com/305/20100726/7332_3.html
and
http://www.t139.com/305/20100726/7332_4.html
nice! but not easy to do so.
syedakmal
post Apr 25 2011, 12:03 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Apr 25 2011, 06:48 AM)
Only 65%? It looks quite dark to me. Haha.

Need to go shop to shop to do survey first. Some of the prices in Kuching very expensive compared to West Malaysia.

Bodykit have to be careful with getting the correct paint color. That day i saw one white city at service center with modulo body kit and very obvious the bodykit and car different shade. Potong steam lah... ohmy.gif
haha ya bro only 65%. really dark looks especially at night. icon_rolleyes.gif

btw when u'll be getting ur car?

This post has been edited by syedakmal: Apr 25 2011, 12:03 PM
xin
post Apr 25 2011, 12:03 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(busta_dude @ Apr 21 2011, 10:38 AM)
guys for E Spec 2 years old, Accident Free car 40k KM drove, u think how much is the price?
QUOTE(JC999 @ Apr 21 2011, 11:02 AM)
68 - 70k
Thats the price used car dealer gonna take in your car. Market selling price is 70-75k Insurance max insured value is RM75k ...
limbryan
post Apr 25 2011, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(SteveTeh @ Apr 25 2011, 10:53 AM)
Want to place LED inside head lamp?
you can refer below site (chinese), with details pictures!
http://www.t139.com/305/20100726/7332_3.html
and
http://www.t139.com/305/20100726/7332_4.html
nice! but not easy to do so.
thanks for sharing. that's really nice & of coz very hard to do it. sweat.gif

If possible, I only want to do the day light LED which similar with Audi A4 + HID lamp for head lamp drool.gif
Mooneyes
post Apr 25 2011, 06:58 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Apr 25 2011, 12:03 PM)
haha ya bro only 65%. really dark looks especially at night.  icon_rolleyes.gif

ur tint quite dark..IIANM mine just 50%..btw whats the offset of ur wheel?
choon hon
post Apr 25 2011, 08:19 PM

174 posts

Hey guys, to those who installed Modulo full bodykit, how much does it cost in total? Averagely, sellers would sell it around RM1000 - RM1100max. Is the price reasonable?
madfozi
post Apr 25 2011, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(choon hon @ Apr 25 2011, 08:19 PM)
Hey guys, to those who installed Modulo full bodykit, how much does it cost in total? Averagely, sellers would sell it around RM1000 - RM1100max. Is the price reasonable?
:: with paint or no paint?
choon hon
post Apr 25 2011, 10:37 PM

174 posts

With paint?
earl-ku
post Apr 25 2011, 11:37 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(choon hon @ Apr 25 2011, 10:37 PM)
With paint?
i have asked around too, its bout 1k with paint ... abs material ...

arsfreak
post Apr 26 2011, 12:06 AM

Guys check out this Honda iTech bluetooth set

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/all...rv-edition.html
choon hon
post Apr 26 2011, 12:38 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Apr 25 2011, 11:37 PM)
I have asked those only for PU material. Normally ABS or PU more expensive. Plus those who installed already, any good shop to recommend?
syedakmal
post Apr 26 2011, 02:00 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Apr 25 2011, 06:58 PM)
ur tint quite dark..IIANM mine just 50%..btw whats the offset of ur wheel?
not sure la bro bout the offset. i think 40 la. how to check? hehe.

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Apr 25 2011, 11:37 PM)
rm1000 with paint is quite reasonable. which shop is that? brows.gif
Mooneyes
post Apr 26 2011, 10:18 AM

Time heals
2,731 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Apr 26 2011, 02:00 AM)
not sure la bro bout the offset. i think 40 la. how to check? hehe.
u didn't ask the tauke b4 u buy? the offset number inside the rim..hard to see after pasang smile.gif
blstz
post Apr 26 2011, 10:38 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(syedakmal @ Apr 25 2011, 12:03 PM)
haha ya bro only 65%. really dark looks especially at night.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Hopefully can get car next week. biggrin.gif

Wanna share my experience at JPJ yesterday. Actually whole afternoon i only waited for the Ketua Cawangan to have a look at release tender number. I arrived around 2pm and waited outside his office till almost 3:45 before he came. ohmy.gif I had a look at the remaining tender number and only saw one that i might be interested in. Anyway, decided to go back to counter to check on other number. The ketua left the office with me around 3:50pm and said he'll be back in 10 minutes in case i need him to release the tender number.

Went back to the counter, and found that a lot of the numbers in their book are not crossed out. ohmy.gif And the counter didnt even bother to tell me that when i took the book from her. Imagine i kept writing down a few numbers that i like only to be told later on that "sudah registered" sad.gif End up wasted a lot of time to double check whether the number in the book still available. Im sure it'll be easier if they update the book and cancel off those number that are not available anymore. Save time from the officer and me going through the numbers one by one. In the end i decided to get the tender number, that was around 4pm so i waited for the ketua. Until 4:50pm he didnt come back. Means from 2pm till 5pm he was in the office for 10 minutes only. doh.gif So last last went home empty handed.

Obviously still not efficient enough. The worst thing is that, no one knew where he was or what he's doing or when he'll be back. I asked so many officers there, all tidak tahu. At least he should inform his staff that he's going out of office. Quite a frustrating and tiring experience. sad.gif

Anyway, i came home and wrote down more numbers and this morning i went back, luckily got one i wanted still available.

Interested in the price of body kit also.

syedakmal
post Apr 26 2011, 12:18 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Apr 26 2011, 10:18 AM)
u didn't ask the tauke b4 u buy? the offset number inside the rim..hard to see after pasang  smile.gif
i forgot to ask bro, i too concern about rim size when i bought it hehe. later i try to see inside rim. btw whats the diff of offset 40 & 42?
Mooneyes
post Apr 26 2011, 12:37 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

refer here bro http://www.hondacity.com.my/viewtopic.php?...c1de20&start=10

This post has been edited by Mooneyes: Apr 26 2011, 12:45 PM
syedakmal
post Apr 26 2011, 11:10 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Apr 26 2011, 12:37 PM)
tq boss. dah baca dah hehe.
earl-ku
post Apr 26 2011, 11:17 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Apr 26 2011, 10:38 AM)
Hopefully can get car next week.  biggrin.gif

Wanna share my experience at JPJ yesterday. Actually whole afternoon i only waited for the Ketua Cawangan to have a look at release tender number. I arrived around 2pm and waited outside his office till almost 3:45 before he came.  ohmy.gif I had a look at the remaining tender number and only saw one that i might be interested in. Anyway, decided to go back to counter to check on other number. The ketua left the office with me around 3:50pm and said he'll be back in 10 minutes in case i need him to release the tender number.

Went back to the counter, and found that a lot of the numbers in their book are not crossed out.  ohmy.gif And the counter didnt even bother to tell me that when i took the book from her. Imagine i kept writing down a few numbers that i like only to be told later on that "sudah registered"  sad.gif  End up wasted a lot of time to double check whether the number in the book still available. Im sure it'll be easier if they update the book and cancel off those number that are not available anymore. Save time from the officer and me going through the numbers one by one. In the end i decided to get the tender number, that was around 4pm so i waited for the ketua. Until 4:50pm he didnt come back. Means from 2pm till 5pm he was in the office for 10 minutes only.  doh.gif So last last went home empty handed.

Obviously still not efficient enough. The worst thing is that, no one knew where he was or what he's doing or when he'll be back. I asked so many officers there, all tidak tahu. At least he should inform his staff that he's going out of office. Quite a frustrating and tiring experience.  sad.gif

Anyway, i came home and wrote down more numbers and this morning i went back, luckily got one i wanted still available.

Interested in the price of body kit also.
yeah bro - i feel u, same shit here as well ... i was there, asked the officer said i wanted to check the list, and he said director not in, then he pointed out he was walking outside, and said tunggu kejap nanti dia masuk balik ...

waited for like 2 hours ... went lunch came back still not there ... mother f***er ...

so i just ciaoed and told my SA to go ahead and get whatever number he like ... because of this car delayed over the weekend

but the number i got was quite ok la ... ada sikit ong ...

lesson here is ... f*** jpj

Added on April 26, 2011, 11:17 pmanyone has CARs international package for sale or shine shine ones?

This post has been edited by earl-ku: Apr 26 2011, 11:17 PM
Christopher7
post Apr 26 2011, 11:30 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

Sometime when my car pickup the steering will vibrate for about 1-2 sec. hmm.gif

127 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:57 AM