Ever Thought of Quitting WOW? Just a Thought, A thought from an ex-WOW player

Shopboy
post Aug 5 2010, 05:27 PM

609 posts

QUOTE(Aniery @ Aug 5 2010, 12:25 PM)
Now tht I quitteed WoW, any nice games to recommend? mmo i mean lol....

WoW still the best Mmo i`ve ever played..too bad i`m sick of this game now. Thanks to all the wipefests and newbies-with-6kgs-but-dunno-wat-does-overaggro-means that joined since WOTLK.

I still miss BC, the best expansion ever. Raiding MH, BT etc with a bunch of pros was darn cool.
How to get 6k GS??

I just return to WOW and now stuck at 4.8k GS, bought all emblem gears due to Heroic like mad - Frost can only get from daily and if lucky can get Naxx weekly, else no other way to get those emblem, PVP is a not exceptable else I should be able breach 5k limit.

Now VOA 10 need 5.2k

ICC 10 need 5.8k

Even HTOC GDKP need 15k gold and min 5k GS for buyer... (where to find 15k gold even I managed to reach 5k GS???)

Was stuck in unable to RAID dillema now.

So please refer me to one of those "newbies-with-6kgs-but-dunno-wat-does-overaggro-means" as i needed advice from them.
Shopboy
post Aug 6 2010, 11:27 AM

609 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Aug 5 2010, 09:08 PM)
that is the best way imho ninja the fk out of one server and then transfer to another and become a 6k gs hero
In the group they have the mod to check everyone's GS, if they find out my GS is only 4.8k you think ppl will still go on?

Can't get a guild coz all raiding guild recruitment required min 5.8k GS and casual guild don't raid. anyway I'm casual now and i'm happy that the high end raid is PUG-able, however I can't get into any PUG due to low GS. Who cares about skill or wether u can dps / heal or not, as long as GS high noob also can raid lich king liao.

maybe I'll just rack up 1~2 PVP gears to pump up to 5k mark and buy gear off 25 ToC?

I wannabe a "newbies-with-6kGS-pew-pew-happily-in-front-of-lich-king-and-sit-on-his-face-while-looting-him".

sad.gif

Any suggestion how to be one? not a ninja and will never be one myself. after you tainted your name you need to pay $$ to change name / realm... that sound stupid to me... if I'm willing to spare $$ for name change... it's better I buy gold and spend on GDKP. currently 1k = $3.x so cheap. so if I buy 10k gold I can then buy 2 lvl 264 BOE gear off AH and start raiding HTOC. But I'm sure not all happy trigger newbies buy gold or ninja, can someone just share their secret how to reach 6k GS as newbies please?
Shopboy
post Aug 23 2010, 12:17 PM

609 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:10 PM)
I ain't coming back. Barely enough time to play some quick matches on sc2 as it is.
a quick match in heroic only take you 15 min avg...

a quick totc 25 only take you 1 hour max (if no wipe no explain no drama)

a quick ICC 25 6/12 PUG will only take you 1~2 hours with 1 or 2 wipes... seems quick to me ; )

oh btw i have minimum GS for raid oredi, the secret is to buy a weapon from TOTC 25 run... any weapon will boost your GS above 5.3k and woo hoo... another 6k GS nubwannabe
Shopboy
post Aug 24 2010, 12:07 PM

609 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 23 2010, 04:00 PM)
haha i managed to play a ton lorh on sc2. but my RL is lol now. work > sc2 > sleep > work > sc2 > sleep  OLOLOLOLOL

Added on August 23, 2010, 4:00 pm

dei. zherk rush 5min. how you want to compare? lol.
6 zergling rush still viable / exist? thats a boring tactic and ppl stay die to that?
Shopboy
post Aug 25 2010, 06:02 PM

609 posts

is there any GDKP cleared ICC25 12/12 one ah? how much for LK weapon ah?

Added on August 25, 2010, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(Shopboy @ Aug 25 2010, 06:02 PM)
is there any GDKP cleared ICC25 12/12 one ah? how much for LK weapon ah?
Also price check for Nibelung

This post has been edited by Shopboy: Aug 25 2010, 06:03 PM
Shopboy
post Aug 26 2010, 12:13 PM

609 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Aug 25 2010, 06:05 PM)
free if you form the raid and reserve it, my server LK runs you need 11/12 and its free unless you want something so badly then pm the raid leader or pm top guilds and they might be able to help you with purchases
So I need to form a ICC 25 raid for 6/12 and then rsvd it? but everyone will GS check RL right? without a lvl 263 weapon my GS is very low 5.1k at most... still using the lvl 232 items.

But taken note. if i need something badly after my GS reach 5.5k i'll form raid for it wink.gif
Shopboy
post Aug 27 2010, 05:04 PM

609 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Aug 26 2010, 04:53 PM)
not *all* would check...

it's not easy to assemble 25 men to start and checking each and one of them would just be wasting more time than the actual raid itself; most of them would rely addons to do a fast check along with provided achievements.

shuffle pvp gears along with pve is a easiest way to stack those useless Gee-eS up till 5.3k and you'll be on your way to icc 10 as long as:

1. you're a tank
2. you're a healer
3. you're a range dps
4. you're not being picky when they rez something up

melee dps getting a slot is really hard... especially for face-rolling paladins
Erm... the true face-rolling class is DK, you can actually key-bind your pew pew rotation into 1 button...

and... most of the RL is dps class... it's hardly to see healer / tanker LFM...

It's common to see;

ICC/VOA/TOTC 10 LFM need 2 Tanks 3 healers gtg

1CC/VOA/TOTC 25 LFM need 3 Tanks 6 healers gtg

etc etc...

0.0294sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:20 PM