❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

Princess90
post Jun 14 2010, 10:48 PM

289 posts

Double storey?!?!
Wow... U guys really spent alot of time on yr GPs... Wished I had the time to make a house for mine too... sad.gif
Gratz to new thread btw! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Princess90: Jun 14 2010, 10:50 PM
Princess90
post Jun 15 2010, 08:53 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jun 15 2010, 03:40 PM)
herm ... =.=" when la only i can get a 2nd baby sad.gif ...
I'm also waiting to get 2nd baby... sad.gif
Princess90
post Jun 16 2010, 09:46 PM

289 posts

Oh ya...Add me to GP owner list too..
1 Sheltie- Fuffy

And... Where to get C&C cage mats??? sad.gif I wanna get my pig a bigger cage too...
Princess90
post Jun 27 2010, 02:26 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(lionelalexander @ Jun 24 2010, 03:05 PM)
Hi Sweetiewawa,

If you go to ikea and buy the blue fleece blanket, it is very cheap. One of the cheapest fleece that I have found. It's also very large. It should be able to cover most of the cages you have in mind.

BTW if anyone finds some Cubes for sale let me know. I only manage to find a few cubes grids in Daiso (<-Not sure of the spelling)

Lionel
Hi, I went to Ikea last friday to get fleece but can't find them... May I know which section is it located??? Thx smile.gif

Added on June 27, 2010, 2:27 am
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 25 2010, 01:05 PM)
haiz.. Wat is up with choco ah? Today got lao sai stain at the bedding and her pigu pulak.. Tak minum air also can lao sai.. Her poo is still dry and light .. Will bring her to dr jenny again tomolo..
Hopefully she's be fine soon smile.gif

Added on June 27, 2010, 2:29 am
QUOTE(exeter @ Jun 26 2010, 03:31 PM)
Picha time! biggrin.gif  my babies

The Girls

[attachmentid=1646223]
Bonnie

[attachmentid=1646225]
Paris with 2 babies

The Boys

[attachmentid=1646246]
Tiger the boss

[attachmentid=1646237]
King

[attachmentid=1646229]
Ben

Got 2 more but dun 1 to disturb them since they sleepin haha

Can anyone tell me, is my Ben Abbruvian or pure Peruvian cos last time the fur was long but was barbered by my other GP
Tiget is handsome!!!! blush.gif

This post has been edited by Princess90: Jun 27 2010, 02:29 AM
Princess90
post Jun 28 2010, 11:35 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(exeter @ Jun 28 2010, 10:25 PM)
waa boleh ke? anyway i think if u kering kan betul2 then shud b ok.

Added on June 28, 2010, 10:27 pmadoi my baby 1 died just now.. i think cos Paris didn take care of her...
RIP baby GP... cry.gif
Princess90
post Jun 29 2010, 12:42 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(lionelalexander @ Jun 29 2010, 09:56 AM)
Hi the blue fleece blanket is very easy to find. Just go to the market area and you will see loads of them hanging around. or go to the blanket area and you will find them. it's baby blue and only cost RM12.99 (or around that price) I just bought a few last weekend.

I've also managed to get a new guinea pig last weekend called 'Omelette'. Will upload some pictures later of Omelette at home.

I will be getting a peruvian called 'Bacon' later this week.
Thanks a bunch!!!! I've been searching for fleece like CRAZY... No wonder I can't find it cuz I didnt looked at the market area sweat.gif

Where did u get yr GP from?

Added on June 29, 2010, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(psychict @ Jun 29 2010, 12:38 PM)
Some photo shoots  whistling.gif

Moving Bungalow
Nice house... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Princess90: Jun 29 2010, 12:44 PM
Princess90
post Jun 30 2010, 11:29 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(lungchum @ Jun 30 2010, 04:33 PM)
[
OMG... Freaking CUTE... Especially the first two GPs!!!

Added on June 30, 2010, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(lionelalexander @ Jun 29 2010, 03:25 PM)
Go to the 3rd or 4th floor. It's a very small pet store, like a very small shop. Next to Sinma and a fruit stall. I just went there yesterday. So it is still open. Don't expect much from it. It's very small. But they do have some Prairie dogs.
Lol... Very seldom I go to Sg Wang... Nvr expect it to have pet shop selling GP!!! doh.gif

Added on June 30, 2010, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(psychict @ Jun 30 2010, 12:22 PM)
Lucky u... my two boys... now shit every inch of the bungalow... lol
Need 2 retrain them now...  rclxub.gif
Wow... Then u sure hav loads of cleaning to do..

This post has been edited by Princess90: Jun 30 2010, 11:39 PM
Princess90
post Jul 2 2010, 04:05 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(kemek @ Jul 2 2010, 11:34 AM)
Latest addition..  wink.gif

Jubjub! not sure what breed is this.. but i guess it is American Shorthair..
OMG..... I LOVE THEM!!!! So CUTE!
Princess90
post Jul 3 2010, 11:52 PM

289 posts

Actually how often do we need to bring our GPs for check-up??
Princess90
post Jul 5 2010, 03:34 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 4 2010, 12:28 AM)
Dah ada penyakit bukan check-up, thats called treatment. laugh.gif

Check-up once a year or once every 6 months should be okay. You can also regularly check them up yourself. Check their weight, fur conditions, poo (whether its solid or nor) and such. But if you send to vet, they have proper equipment such as microscope to see for bacteria in poo or mites on their furs. And its less hassle.
Ic ic.... LOL....
Thanks for the info guys tongue.gif

Added on July 5, 2010, 3:38 pm
QUOTE(emino @ Jul 4 2010, 10:10 AM)
Breed should be Rex. Or Teddy, if in US.
Cute Lamb you got there... Very special colour!!! drool.gif

This post has been edited by Princess90: Jul 5 2010, 03:38 PM
Princess90
post Jul 7 2010, 06:44 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(noname83 @ Jul 6 2010, 02:50 PM)
reason unknown. didn't wanna eat and drink suddenly, then became thinner, then died.
OMG... sad.gif Wonder what happened to yr piggy. Poor thing...

Added on July 7, 2010, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(azrulashraf @ Jul 6 2010, 04:22 PM)
someone pls teach me how to toilet-trained my gp's ? !
i bought the toilet tray but they still berak everywhere .
pls teach me the method to make them berak in toilet .

THANX
My piggy after 2 days I bought it, never shit everywhere... smile.gif
Cuz I keep on picking up its poo poo and dump it to the toilet area. It never poo anywhere else.

This post has been edited by Princess90: Jul 7 2010, 06:47 PM
Princess90
post Jul 7 2010, 06:49 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(lionelalexander @ Jul 6 2010, 04:48 PM)
Hi Azrulashraf,

I managed to train my omelette to piss and shit in the tray. It took me 2 days to get it right. I started by finding out where he likes to do his business. Then I put the tray at that location. I also made sure there is some shit in the tray. So he knows that is where he likes to do his business. I also found that my omelette likes to do his business in his pigloo. So I moved his pigloo over the toilet. Now he piss and shits in the toilet 95% of the time.

My other GP Bacon is not so easy... He just piss and shits anywhere he likes.... And he shits a loooot.... I still can't get him to piss or shit in the toilet. That is the only place he does not piss or shit.

I guess some GPs are easy and some are not. Now Bacon is being a bad influence and has gotten omelette to follow him. I had to separate them for a while, to get omelette trained again.
LOL... Naughty Bacon... tongue.gif Hopefully you get them both trained ASAP.
Princess90
post Jul 7 2010, 06:52 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Jul 6 2010, 05:14 PM)
cry.gif  RIP Kopi-O...
Its up to you..for me I just put toilet mat as my Toffy just poo n pee in the toilet..only put recycle bedding in the toilet so can absorb their pee  tongue.gif
Agreed with you..some GP very hard to train..my Minie..it take me almost a week before she fully pee n poo in the toilet..your method same as mind..I figure out their favorite place to pee and poo first and put the toilet to that side..they always love to poo at the corner..so just bought a corner toilet will do the job..and make sure you put some of their poo in the toilet also  smile.gif
Mine also like to poo at corner. It'll move its butt all the way till it touches the cage bar then it poo and pee there. sweat.gif Always only the corner area only full with poo and pee...
Princess90
post Jul 8 2010, 01:53 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(lionelalexander @ Jul 8 2010, 11:05 AM)
Thanks... I hope he learns quick cos he really poops a lot. Can't play with him for 5 mins without him pooping. sigh. sad.gif

Anyway I thought I might show you what they look like...

This is Bacon...
[attachmentid=1665476]

Here is Omelette...
[attachmentid=1665477]

And this is their home...
[attachmentid=1665479]

Their home is currently a lil bit small as I needed to seperate them cos Omelette was injured whilst playing with Bacon. They will soon be joined together and will have more place to play in. (But I give them about a few hours everyday to run around and have fun whilst I am at home to supervise)

Bacon is a 4 Month old Peruvian (male)

Omelette is a 1 Month old Shorthair (suspected Male)

We still aren't fully able to confirm Omelette's sex yet. The Pet store says he's male, but I and Dr. Yeoh can't really seem to confirm that yet.
OMG! Cute... Nice house!! I'm waiting to make one for my baby after my finals... Can't wait! rclxms.gif
Princess90
post Jul 13 2010, 09:34 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jul 13 2010, 03:14 PM)
Latest update on my Smokey Peruvian.  She is my favourite, as she looks like Himalayan Peruvian now.
Nice fur... thumbup.gif

Oh ya... I'm gonna shop for C&C mats this week... But was wondering what to use to make the 2nd floor of the cage... Can some1 pls guide me??? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Princess90: Jul 14 2010, 01:03 AM
Princess90
post Jul 14 2010, 04:14 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 14 2010, 11:25 AM)
Wat u use for ur c&c? Bbq grill or cubes? For 2nd floor u either use the same amount of cube or bbq grill for ur bottom or u use a long stick from pvc or wood..then get a coroplast and do it like ur ground floor..
Thinking of cubes but my baby just LOVE to bite bite bite every single thing... So I'm gonna hav a look then decide if I'm using bbq grill or cubes....

Ooo... Thx 4 the advise yeah. smile.gif I'm gonna upload my new cage pic here (if i manage to get it done) LOL. Crossing my fingers on it! tongue.gif
Princess90
post Jul 15 2010, 12:04 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(lungchum @ Jul 14 2010, 05:12 PM)
anybody know where to find c&c material in penang / utara please pm me... now i just leave my gp at the garden... so sad..
OMG... Dangerous for the gp... Later got cat come attack it sad.gif

Btw, my pig was very naughty. I was using my laptop and it was there happily biting the wire without me noticing it! So naughty la... What also bite. Even my remote control also it bite bite... doh.gif
Princess90
post Jul 15 2010, 02:31 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(lungchum @ Jul 15 2010, 12:14 AM)
thank for your sympathy.. actually i just put them outdoor once a week.. during weekend.. they are really love to play around on the rumput kapet.. at my garden i also put a bridge to join between the hut and the cage.. they really like it.. moving fast like in the hiway (if got speed trap sure kena saman)  biggrin.gif

princess, i really want to make new cage by using c&c aar.. dont know whre to find here...
LOL... Guinea pigs r cute right? Mine like to run on my pillow sweat.gif
Prolly the gp experts here can giv u some tips on where to get lo....

Added on July 15, 2010, 2:32 pm
QUOTE(kikokiko @ Jul 15 2010, 02:56 AM)
1 of my GP..Passed away dy sad.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
RIP...

This post has been edited by Princess90: Jul 15 2010, 02:32 PM
Princess90
post Jul 16 2010, 04:03 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(streethype @ Jul 16 2010, 03:56 PM)
hmm how do you toilet train them tho? I mean like how to know when they gonna pee soon and tap their head and direct them to where they should pee?

Im actually looking forward into raising my first GP soon smile.gif
Its easy to train them smile.gif
Just tap their head/nose when they pee/poo at the wrong place and place the poo in the correct place to do it.
Mine now even when it is playing outside its cage, it'll go back into its cage to do its business at the right spot before coming out again and play biggrin.gif

Added on July 16, 2010, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 16 2010, 03:44 PM)
this type..
PINK toilet!!!!!!!!!
OMG... Mine is not pink sad.gif

This post has been edited by Princess90: Jul 16 2010, 04:03 PM
Princess90
post Jul 17 2010, 09:35 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jul 17 2010, 12:36 PM)
Here is my Polar_bear, 9 months old pure white Sheltie.  He is very skinny actually, just realized his teeth had grown too long, now bath & trimmed. I was very buzy for the last 1 1/2 month, didn't bath and check on them. All my long fur gps fur are matt and tangled up, intend to bath all of them today and tomorrow.
Aww... Cute... Hope it'll grow into white white fat fat pig smile.gif

Added on July 17, 2010, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(vaporsmurf @ Jul 17 2010, 05:30 PM)
my 2 month gps kena rape la...she pregnant!!  doh.gif
i can feel the baby kicking... laugh.gif
but i think she too young to have a baby.. shakehead.gif

[attachmentid=1680359]

[attachmentid=1680370]
OMG. Can feel the baby kicking 1? Like human only....

This post has been edited by Princess90: Jul 17 2010, 09:37 PM

0.1937sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:05 AM