❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

Princess90
post Aug 1 2010, 12:31 AM

289 posts

smile.gif Finally finished making my C&C cage.
Princess90
post Aug 1 2010, 01:42 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Aug 1 2010, 01:27 AM)
Naissss.... Please take some pics of your C&C happy.gif
biggrin.gif Thx.
Sure sure... I'll take some pics n upload them here soon.

Princess90
post Aug 4 2010, 10:19 PM

289 posts

sad.gif I still can't find a toilet for my guinea pig.... Can't wait to put her in her new C&C cage!!!!!
Princess90
post Aug 17 2010, 10:58 PM

289 posts

Guys... My C&C cage still lack of sleeping place for my guinea pig.. Any suggestion? Any1 knows where to get cuddle cups?
Princess90
post Aug 18 2010, 10:27 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Aug 18 2010, 05:54 PM)
can i put bell collars and cord like this to my gp?  smile.gif

[attachmentid=1733448]
sad.gif Pity the guinea pig...
Princess90
post Nov 25 2010, 01:00 AM

289 posts

I need advise from all the pro GP sifus here....

My pig scratch more than often & she also always use her mouth and pull some parts of her fur.

I bathed her with vinegar & water... But I see her doing the same thing again..

I've checked through her fur. No moving things at all... N dots or watever... She's eating normal and just like herself except for the scratching part. I wonder what is wrong. Need to wait for a week only I can take her to vet as I'm having exam sad.gif

What can I do now?

Princess90
post Nov 25 2010, 03:35 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 25 2010, 12:50 PM)
wat colour is ur piggies? U bath with vinegar and water only? How much vinegar u put? Did u use shampoo or any kind?
it is normall for them to scratch a bit.. Biting at the fur suggest she/he is itching and scratching didnt solve.. Might be dry skin.. Hence i ask how much of vinegar u use? I scare to strong liao then skin dry off lor.. lastly wat breed of piggies is urs.. ?

llsphinxll
tat sound like manges mites to me.. Very dangerous.. Better go vet and ask for revolution liao..d dr will also giv u inflamation cream to apply there later..
Its a tricolour pig... White, cream and dark brown...
Breed i think its a hybrid pig since the pet shop said its a sheltie but its fur isn't that long like what I see from other pigs.

Vinegar 30%. water 70%.
Yesterday didnt use shampoo... After bath I use new toothbrush to brush its fur... Nothing come out also except for few strands of fur...
I bath her every weekend with guinea pig shampoo. But once in a while (Once every 2 month or so) I'll use vinegar instead of shampoo.

Its biting at its legs... sad.gif Is it barbering?
And it always play with the water bottle and wet its chin. But now legs also wet.
Legs wet might be because it simply pee on newspaper instead of toilet. vmad.gif
Or maybe because it bite the leg fur until fur wet.. But it seems to be very wet. Weird...
I'm nt very sure what to do...

Fastest is Sunday I can bring to vet... But how to bring in C&C cage? rclxub.gif
Princess90
post Nov 26 2010, 01:41 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 25 2010, 03:49 PM)
check its paws.. c whether got dry scaly skin or not.. if got confirm sick... u bath ur piggy to often liao.. might have irritated its skin.. once a month is enough.. u jus need to groom its (comb its hair if they are long one, if remain short jus a quick combing will do) if ur pig dont have mites, lice.. u dont need to give them bath so often, more bath the dryer their skin the more irritating to them  .. wat guinea pig shampoo is use? sometimes they might be too hash.. i jus use baby johnson shampoo, they are milder.. and i recommend u change ur bedding to fleece type where u dont need to worry bout pee stain or stinky pig.. but jus worry bout the fleece.. i find cleaning the fleece is much easier than cleaning the pigs.. for pigs, i only bath them when they really super dirty or stinky (my boys once a month) my choco (shelties) havent have her bath for 3 month d.. but she still smell fine and no pee stain becos she stain in fleece bedded C&C..  thumbup.gif
Thanks for your advise yeah... smile.gif

Checked the paws... Everything seems fine. Not dry also...
Even check its skin on the butt... tongue.gif She got a big butt...

sad.gif I didnt know I bath her too much.
Hehe... Even bath her when she's not smelly.... Looks like I got less work to do now... rclxms.gif
I am usng fleece blanket actually... But she'll pee & poo all over... That is why I lay newspaper...

Can I know how often u change their fleece blanket?
Cuz mine I need to wash once a week. I mean my mom... rolleyes.gif
If everyday need to change blanket I scared she'll mumble....
Princess90
post Nov 26 2010, 10:41 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 26 2010, 03:26 PM)
yup... morning towel on top of fleece.. the change will depend on ur pig lor.. if it aint toilet train.. it gonna be a bit hard.. also depend on the numbers.. i find if there is a gal and boy in the cage.. ur bedding will get wet very fast bcos the gal will try to resist the boy by spraying pee... hence she might get confuse by her scent so will pee and poo every where lor.. and the boy will then pee and poo pulak on the pee to restain the scent...so basically i setup only works if there is only 1 piggy or 2 toilet trained piggies or 2 well behave piggies  brows.gif
Sad for me.. I bought her the cute pink toilet... 1st week very good girl...
Then 2nd week until now simple pee and poo! Make me so furious....

If its my pig, probably need to change everyday sad.gif

I'll try your method biggrin.gif
Hopefully it works on my super naughty and noisy pig...
Princess90
post Dec 3 2010, 12:14 AM

289 posts

Oh man....
I want a GP just like Fat Shit!!!!!!!!!!
SOOOOO CUTE!
OMG....
Princess90
post Jan 4 2011, 04:15 PM

289 posts

How come nowadays everytime I let my GP out for floor time, after a long time it played, and I catch it back, it'll be making noise when I catch it?
Last time wasn't like that

Is it because it don't wanna go back to its cage?

This post has been edited by Princess90: Jan 4 2011, 04:17 PM
Princess90
post Jan 4 2011, 10:59 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 4 2011, 05:27 PM)
making wat noise? hungry after long time of play kot.. it also depend how big is the cage lor.. if they play area is big but eh cage is small surely he will whine lor.. same like my teddy last time but ever since i upgrade his house to bigger size.. no more whining..  sweat.gif
Big la the cage...
Maybe nowadays don't let it out so often.. That's why it dun wanna go back
Princess90
post Jan 6 2011, 10:24 AM

289 posts

Any good place to recommend me to board my pig during CNY??
Preferably in KL/PJ...
Thanks smile.gif
Princess90
post Jan 6 2011, 03:04 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 6 2011, 01:18 PM)
xoxo pet store.. wat is best bout this is tat it is cageless.. rate is fair as well... the place is newly open.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1691685&hl=
Thx... Will check it out. biggrin.gif

Do you all place yr pigs for boarding services? Those with big cage, how you all bring yr pigs there ah?

Princess90
post Jan 21 2011, 02:06 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(baby89 @ Jan 12 2011, 10:33 PM)
vmad.gif  mad.gif ..i bought this gp at local breeder bro..he said he feed all his g.pig rabbit pellet n pellet kambing..he hve 300++..g.pig..
This breeder is totally mindless and stupid.

Please feed your pig good pellet.
Best is Oxbow! thumbup.gif

Added on January 21, 2011, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 14 2011, 01:21 PM)
they dont have a specific time to sleep 1.. they will sleep when they felt safe.. usually bout 15-30 minute and a dozen of time a day.. .. and they r very alert.. a bit of noise they wake up liao.. so dot worry..
Mine definitely sleep at midnight till 1am. tongue.gif Weird piggy.
Other time all random.

This post has been edited by Princess90: Jan 21 2011, 02:11 PM

0.0410sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:37 PM