❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD
Nov 14 2010, 03:06 AM
2,197 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
looks like a sheltie to me
Nov 14 2010, 09:11 AM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
ya ya.. looks like a sheltie to me too.. sooo cute got yellow eyebrow...
Nov 14 2010, 12:22 PM
3,348 posts Joined: May 2006 From: The Matrix |
Nov 14 2010, 02:26 PM
![]() hahha. had nothing better to do on a lazy sunday. |
Nov 14 2010, 02:39 PM
1,276 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Cheras |
2 days ago, my 4 year old male Sheltie (Lao-Er) finally departed for rainbow bridge, after been sick for 1 week, took to vet also cannot recovered, drag on for 1 week after refusing to eat and drink, force feeding and watching him helplessly. Another Sheltie SOW (Gwen) has a big lump on throat, brought to 2 vets consult for opinion, after diagnosis they said they could not do anything to it, as small animal cannot survive through surgery. But Gwen is still able to eat as usual, but start to show sign of losing weight too.
Sad news aside, now is good news. Another Abbyruvian SOW is now pregnant. Enjoy watching my babies grown up at 3 weeks old. The female and the one look like Sheltie already sold. Now left one. This post has been edited by Juztiny: Nov 16 2010, 10:13 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 14 2010, 07:25 PM
168 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
hey guys, my female abby gp had delivered 3 babies, come and have a look: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1638669
Nov 14 2010, 09:13 PM
hey guys. im torn between getting a sheltie or peruvian. i want something with long hair for a change. but i noticed some of the sheltie's fur not really long. shud i stick to a peruvian to b sure?
advice much appreciated. thanks! |
Nov 15 2010, 12:14 AM
1,276 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Nov 14 2010, 09:13 PM) hey guys. im torn between getting a sheltie or peruvian. i want something with long hair for a change. but i noticed some of the sheltie's fur not really long. shud i stick to a peruvian to b sure? When you buy a young pure Sheltie, look out for these differences at various age. Based on my personal experience, buy from reputable petshop may not get 100% pure breed too, unless you bought from someone that could show you its parents. Or else the seller would bluff you its pure Sheltie, when it is a hybrid breed Sheltie-look-alike. The picture of the hybrid Sheltie-look-alike adult I adopted from someone who bought from reputable petshop, so many months and I don't see its fur grow long at all.advice much appreciated. thanks! This post has been edited by Juztiny: Nov 15 2010, 12:29 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 15 2010, 08:08 AM
24 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ipoh |
QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Nov 13 2010, 09:45 PM) i think i saw this at pet safari the assistant there is so not helpful - the malay guy - i asked him to see this sheltie, he like very reluctant to open the door. when i asked how much, he said 100 plus - like i cannot afford - look at me one kind. i saw it 1 month ago - it had skin problem at the eye - i think the right one - which u r showing - must have healed - it was mixed with so many gps that also had skin problem and he doesnt care also... so pity the gp... if i mistaken the gp sorry ya... just thought it look the same... very unique color though... |
Nov 16 2010, 03:19 AM
39 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
i bought a orchard hay for my piggy~ he loves it very much!! haha.. so lucky, last time i change his alfafa brand, he didnt touch at all. i give the alfafa to my fren that have rabbit. lucky this time he loves it!! muakz
Nov 16 2010, 10:41 AM
119 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Damansara |
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 14 2010, 12:22 PM) haha...just want to make sure..he was very small when I saw him..they group him with abby breed and normal breed. so not much people see the difference. QUOTE(orion18 @ Nov 15 2010, 08:08 AM) i think i saw this at pet safari 1 month ago? hmm..they said the batch came last Thursday. But from what I look he is in ok condition, healthy and jumping! the assistant there is so not helpful - the malay guy - i asked him to see this sheltie, he like very reluctant to open the door. when i asked how much, he said 100 plus - like i cannot afford - look at me one kind. i saw it 1 month ago - it had skin problem at the eye - i think the right one - which u r showing - must have healed - it was mixed with so many gps that also had skin problem and he doesnt care also... so pity the gp... if i mistaken the gp sorry ya... just thought it look the same... very unique color though... They thought it was normal breed. Selling for only RM 60. So I took the picture and post la. Now sure Sheltie already. The fur all long long one |
Nov 16 2010, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Nov 16 2010, 10:41 AM) haha...just want to make sure..he was very small when I saw him..they group him with abby breed and normal breed. so not much people see the difference. selling at 60.. go sapu straight la... lol pet safari siao siao punya same like petmore.. they sales person no knowledge 1.. abby sell at peru price, sheltie sell at american price.. lol.. some get lucky some get chop.... lol1 month ago? hmm..they said the batch came last Thursday. But from what I look he is in ok condition, healthy and jumping! They thought it was normal breed. Selling for only RM 60. So I took the picture and post la. Now sure Sheltie already. The fur all long long one This post has been edited by xavi5567: Nov 16 2010, 12:22 PM |
Nov 16 2010, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 16 2010, 12:20 PM) selling at 60.. go sapu straight la... lol pet safari siao siao punya same like petmore.. they sales person no knowledge 1.. abby sell at peru price, sheltie sell at american price.. lol.. some get lucky some get chop.... lol I sapu already Now very pening need to introduce to my Totty (adult male). He is like 5 times bigger than this small fella Hopefully they can mix around. |
Nov 16 2010, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Nov 16 2010, 03:24 PM) I sapu already ooo... Now very pening need to introduce to my Totty (adult male). He is like 5 times bigger than this small fella Hopefully they can mix around. |
Nov 16 2010, 06:11 PM
hahahah...cannot resist you know..plus so cute..male lor..if female i wont buy..now my family 2 male 2 female lor
Nov 16 2010, 06:36 PM
ooo.. so it is a lengcai eh..nice eye brown.. i rike.. more picture pls.
Nov 16 2010, 07:54 PM
20 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
where did u all buy ur GPs? i decided to buy 1female for my gp...
Nov 16 2010, 08:05 PM
hey guys. i just bought a all-brown sheltie from pet shop at pyramid. planning to get another white peru later. hope its still there.
anyways, is there any debug that i need to do? my current GPs - most are home breed. so i think they have higher resistance. shud i bring him to a vet and get a jab or something? he seems quite healthy now thou. |
Nov 16 2010, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Nov 16 2010, 08:05 PM) hey guys. i just bought a all-brown sheltie from pet shop at pyramid. planning to get another white peru later. hope its still there. dont mix the new 1 with the old one... u can never be sure.. quarantine it for 1 week at least.. after tat giv it a bath.. and during so throughly check it for any disease and injury..anyways, is there any debug that i need to do? my current GPs - most are home breed. so i think they have higher resistance. shud i bring him to a vet and get a jab or something? he seems quite healthy now thou. |
Nov 16 2010, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 16 2010, 06:36 PM) Haha..havent done any photography session yet. tomorrow will bath him with shampoo and vinegar first. now i put his cage side by side with my Totty cage. You think they can mix around? That fella is super small. Totty is 930 gram and that small fella only 143 gram. Hope male-male dont have introduction problem.. |
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:42 PM |