125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.28, v51.0.06 is up + C6 CFW.

TSForgotten06
post Jul 6 2010, 06:30 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 6 2010, 05:13 PM)
5800 AP below rm700

which 1 to choose ?
5800 or E71 ? top priority is web browsing.
5800 for larger screen, perfect for web browsing.
E71 for QWERTY keyboard, perfect for texting.

Your choice.
SUSdD_se7en
post Jul 6 2010, 10:02 PM

Ang! Ang! Ang!
887 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Jul 5 2010, 07:55 PM)
my settings remained everytime i shutdown n restart hmm.gif
does ur position in europe too everytime u turn on ur garmin? hmm.gif
wont, juz the settings only, its place me at last destination or last active place
mfa333
post Jul 6 2010, 10:17 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

Is it true even original avaxx/zitron set of 5800 navigation edition only extra car holder and ovi and memory card is only 4gb?

I can't find 5800 navi on nokia malaysia website and nokia uk said it comes with 8gb, car holder and car kit.
AskarPerang
post Jul 6 2010, 10:29 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 6 2010, 10:17 PM)
Is it true even original avaxx/zitron set of 5800 navigation edition only extra car holder and ovi and memory card is only 4gb?

I can't find 5800 navi on nokia malaysia website and nokia uk said it comes with 8gb, car holder and car kit.
In my opinion, not worth getting the navigation edition, plus you need to pay more money.
Get the normal ones and use garmin. The best GPS software.
mfa333
post Jul 6 2010, 11:19 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 6 2010, 10:29 PM)
In my opinion, not worth getting the navigation edition, plus you need to pay more money.
normal one +rm20 compared navi version. that's why i'm eyeing for navi. ovi is just a plus. 2 is better that 1 right? tongue.gif

i'm just curious why nokia malaysia didnt put navi on their website and no car charger compared uk market? shakehead.gif
Jinx-Z
post Jul 6 2010, 11:22 PM

116 posts

Getting Packet Date - Connection Not Allowed / Cant Access Internet via 3G

Goto settings -> COnnectivity -> scroll down to Admin settings -> APN control -> Turn off

FROM PAGE 1.
hi all,first time i try to connect using wifi but it failed so i try to figure out the problem. i already connect to wifi but it seem that i cant surf internet.

or do i need to install Opera Mobile 10 S60?

izzit sometin to do with above????but the problem now is i cant find the 'APN control'.anyone mind guiding me???ty

This post has been edited by Jinx-Z: Jul 6 2010, 11:23 PM
fcuk90
post Jul 6 2010, 11:43 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jul 6 2010, 06:30 PM)
5800 for larger screen, perfect for web browsing.
E71 for QWERTY keyboard, perfect for texting.

Your choice.
thanks for your reply . quite dilemma

personally tried E71 before , but not yet played 5800 before . sad.gif
andx517
post Jul 7 2010, 01:07 AM

As Sexy as Mine xD
537 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 6 2010, 11:19 PM)
normal one +rm20 compared navi version. that's why i'm eyeing for navi. ovi is just a plus. 2 is better that 1 right? tongue.gif
i'm just curious why nokia malaysia didnt put navi on their website and no car charger compared uk market? shakehead.gif
bro honestly its not worth, now every 5800 also can use Ovi maps, the original car holder CR-119 can be bought at phone shop smile.gif
navilink
post Jul 7 2010, 08:28 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 6 2010, 10:29 PM)

tried to install garmin mobile xt yesterday.. there's so many DIFFERENT guides out there.. i tried follow the page 1 guide, but when i install, the thing that supposed to be there it not there.. (e.g. unlock ESN)..
gonna try again tonite..
cheowkwen
post Jul 7 2010, 08:36 AM

158 posts

Just sent my 5800 to NCC yesterday...still haven't return yet... cry.gif
Kyoyagami
post Jul 7 2010, 10:19 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

i'm ok with Ovi Maps and its navigation. Was quite surprised it managed to detect me at SS14 PJ when I was locating for Digital Mall, and the sky was quite cloudy. But it asked me to u-turn and a place that I can't. haha.
nasiayam
post Jul 7 2010, 11:00 AM

668 posts

hey guys, i was wondering how to use a-gps on garmin? do i need to disable integrated gps to use a-gps? hard to get signal around kl city center, thx

could find any info bout that on fp

This post has been edited by nasiayam: Jul 7 2010, 11:02 AM
GothFebrio
post Jul 7 2010, 11:14 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Jul 7 2010, 11:00 AM)
hey guys, i was wondering how to use a-gps on garmin? do i need to disable integrated gps to use a-gps? hard to get signal around kl city center, thx

could find any info bout that on fp
just enable a-gps and intgrated gps and ur good to go.
hsienhsien
post Jul 7 2010, 11:17 AM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 6 2010, 11:43 PM)
thanks for your reply . quite dilemma 

personally tried E71 before , but not yet played 5800 before . sad.gif
used e71 and 5800 before, e71 gps locking faster than 5800, if typing, e71 would be the best but 5800 typing not that bad oso. for me , i would go for 5800 because of the camera and larger screen.
nasiayam
post Jul 7 2010, 11:36 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jul 7 2010, 11:14 AM)
thx bro!
hsienhsien
post Jul 7 2010, 12:51 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jul 7 2010, 11:14 AM)
once a-gps turned on, would it charge for money?
ikengkai
post Jul 7 2010, 12:57 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jul 7 2010, 12:51 PM)
once a-gps turned on, would it charge for money?
Yes, it get charge. I with hotlink, and it charge RM0.04/time....
kumario9
post Jul 7 2010, 03:29 PM

136 posts

Intention to get 5800. Which trusted reliable shop can get below RM700 with warranty? Ori (Nokia Centre/Avaxx/Zitron) sell how much now? PM me (Location KL city center area). Thanks
Prince of Andalus
post Jul 7 2010, 03:43 PM

365 posts

hi,

before this i install helloox2 and it's working.
and then i reformat my phone a long time ago.. today, i tried to install helloox again.
and it said done. but there is no rompatcher in my app menu.
supposedly it install rompatcher automatically right?
how has this happened?

Tq
TSForgotten06
post Jul 7 2010, 04:02 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(kumario9 @ Jul 7 2010, 03:29 PM)
Intention to get 5800. Which trusted reliable shop can get below RM700 with warranty? Ori (Nokia Centre/Avaxx/Zitron) sell how much now? PM me (Location KL city center area). Thanks
Refer to page number 2 for the full package and price. Should be around RM680+ for AP and 800 for ORI.
Look for etrade_pj or clareen in garage sales for more info.

QUOTE(Prince of Andalus @ Jul 7 2010, 03:43 PM)
hi,
before this i install helloox2 and it's working.
and then i reformat my phone a long time ago.. today, i tried to install helloox again.
and it said done. but there is no rompatcher in my app menu.
supposedly it install rompatcher automatically right?
how has this happened?

Tq
firmware version?

125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:59 PM