14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.28, v51.0.06 is up + C6 CFW.

TSForgotten06
post Aug 29 2010, 11:08 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 29 2010, 11:05 PM)
Wow OC ah? biggrin.gif
Ada SP ada OC.... Lepas OC battery mati.
TSForgotten06
post Aug 30 2010, 03:01 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(siNG7681 @ Aug 30 2010, 02:53 PM)
owh?RM80 only? rclxub.gif
hmm;stil thnking...
sis jz bought 5800 yesterday;actually im consider to buy it also.
but now,she buy it aldy.duno stil wan to buy 5800 not.. sweat.gif
Nothing wrong to get 2 same phone among siblings. Thou its even better....you can share everything related to the phone....
TSForgotten06
post Aug 30 2010, 03:05 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 30 2010, 03:03 PM)
Since the OS is shared with multiple devices such as N97, X6,N97mini, 5320 and etc  most things can be shared.
5230?
Yeah. True about what you mentioned...
TSForgotten06
post Aug 30 2010, 03:11 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(siNG7681 @ Aug 30 2010, 03:10 PM)
think to buy online;but scared ll be cheated  rclxub.gif
sumore im not tat good in phone rclxub.gif
such a phone idiot nod.gif
Well. Depends on which seller you gonna choose.
Some of them offer really good price and good aftersales services. One of the seller I recommend is Moon0126.
TSForgotten06
post Aug 30 2010, 03:21 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(siNG7681 @ Aug 30 2010, 03:13 PM)
Owh..Okieee..
thx for reply~ biggrin.gif

so that alot forum member buy from this seller?
She might not be the best seller in LYN but she have quite a reputation in cari.com forum.

QUOTE(siNG7681 @ Aug 30 2010, 03:18 PM)
Owh..Okok..
but cant get her thread lerh.
can gv the link? icon_question.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1456101/+320
Fast service and great price. She has a shop located near Kepong but postage is also available..
TSForgotten06
post Aug 31 2010, 10:42 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Aug 30 2010, 07:10 PM)
Nokia's latest version of OVI Maps v3.04 or v3.03 comes with lifetime free navigation ( I-GPS only ) I-Gps means that you are using your phone's inbuilt GPS chip, and thus, not charging you any fees, but slower locking speed. Refer FP for AGPS and others.
Correction : OVI maps support aGPS too. BTW the aGPS data charge is from the telco themself. if they offer free usage, your aGPS is free too but i doubt this will be happening in Malaysia

QUOTE(xorz @ Aug 31 2010, 01:40 AM)
i tried using my brother 5800 battery but still cannot start the phone  shocking.gif
i wonder what is my phone real problem now , want to send repair , today cuti pulak  doh.gif
anybody experience this before ? btw i'm using C6 firmware  sad.gif
Remember to reflash it to original firmware before sending it to NCC.
BTW my battery is dying too. cry.gif
TSForgotten06
post Aug 31 2010, 11:24 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Aug 31 2010, 11:12 AM)
Just do it. Yesterday, I just finished flash my phone with Xtension^10v2. My first experience to flash my 5800.
You just need to follow this Guide step by step. When I said step by step, it really mean step by step, don't skip any.

I suggest you to pm him the link since JAF is paidware....
TSForgotten06
post Aug 31 2010, 12:36 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(xorz @ Aug 31 2010, 12:28 PM)
how to reflash , i cant even turn my phone on  sweat.gif
Teruknya.... sweat.gif
TSForgotten06
post Aug 31 2010, 03:20 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 31 2010, 02:51 PM)
guys, how to install chinese language into my 5800? mine is used AP set and it don't have a chinese language in it..

please help me, wanted to get it done today

my 5800 version is

--------------------

Software Version:
V 40.0.005

Language Set:

Type:
RM-356

Product Code:
0559276: CIS RED

can i install newest firmware(V5) which is with chinese software?
Just download APAC Malaysia firmware and flash it using JAF.
TSForgotten06
post Aug 31 2010, 07:18 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Aug 31 2010, 06:32 PM)
I remembered I took my phone to NCC and still using cfw. Lucky they still fix my phone at that time.
LOL, you're being lucky. One of my friend got his warranty voided because the first thing they checked is *0000#
TSForgotten06
post Sep 1 2010, 04:24 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Sep 1 2010, 04:19 PM)
I thought 5800 is strong as steel?
It does feel solid but not ENTIRELY solid. The digitizers are quite fragile btw. Dont believe? throw your 5800 on a concrete floor.
TSForgotten06
post Sep 1 2010, 10:29 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Sep 1 2010, 09:24 PM)
guys, is it ovi maps is free to use?
telco got charge us?
As long you didnt activate aGPS, its fine.
TSForgotten06
post Sep 2 2010, 03:41 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 2 2010, 03:41 PM)
that what ppl wonder lah, there's not much different in term of hardware but why the hell C6 can perform sooooooo well compare with our tube...  vmad.gif
My tube dun have any issues whatsoever wo...
TSForgotten06
post Sep 2 2010, 03:49 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Sep 2 2010, 03:44 PM)
My 5800 still going strong, dropped almost daily. But it's in EPIKcase. Feel like switching boat to iPhone 4 soon biggrin.gif
I wonder how you use your phone... judging from the way you use... I guess the backcover glass on your upcoming iPhone 4 will shatter....
TSForgotten06
post Sep 2 2010, 04:58 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Sep 2 2010, 04:05 PM)
check my posts. i never had any issues on my ex-5800 .. very strong .. reliable n died 2 times when XFW  laugh.gif
Mine died one time after terflash-ed to older firmware.... sweat.gif
Talking about dying... my battery life had significantly dropped. Time to get a new one.... cry.gif
TSForgotten06
post Sep 2 2010, 07:23 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Sep 2 2010, 06:32 PM)
ure ultimate  sweat.gif  .. wanna date u one day  brows.gif
XM dun hamsap hamsap yah.... brows.gif
TSForgotten06
post Sep 2 2010, 07:42 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Sep 2 2010, 07:40 PM)
haih .. jealous mode detected  brows.gif
i got gf ady wat for jelez.....
TSForgotten06
post Sep 3 2010, 10:15 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Sep 3 2010, 07:37 PM)
time to hard reset ur phone people..i had so many probs with my tube..once i hard rest ma phone..everythin is cool back....
I only did hard reset once. That is after i flashed my CFW. Ever since, its as smooth as butter...lolz
TSForgotten06
post Sep 4 2010, 12:03 AM

2,950 posts

790~815
TSForgotten06
post Sep 4 2010, 11:43 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Sep 4 2010, 11:36 AM)
ahhh crap

less than a week bought this phone already got problem

sigh
tried turning on... it shows nokia then off again...

then took out the memory card and it starts up normally

hmmm
how to solve?
throw the memory card away? lol

or format the memory card?
or others?
WSOD, format yr memory card and walla problem gone.

Added on September 4, 2010, 11:57 amah btw, swype is now available in nokia BETA labs.... its awesome yo!

This post has been edited by Forgotten06: Sep 4 2010, 11:57 AM

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0216sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:18 PM