14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.28, v51.0.06 is up + C6 CFW.

TSForgotten06
post Aug 6 2010, 10:53 PM

2,950 posts

I am still in doubt about the performance upgrades. other options not really matters to me
TSForgotten06
post Aug 9 2010, 11:51 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(gunslinger @ Aug 9 2010, 11:04 PM)
how to turn on gps on garmin on n97mini??
Shouldn't you be asking this question in N97 Mini thread?
TSForgotten06
post Aug 14 2010, 03:47 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Aug 14 2010, 03:09 PM)
have a question here, if I do hard reset, will my softwares, Garmin etc etc  be lost?
The answer is in FP, which is YES.
TSForgotten06
post Aug 14 2010, 07:33 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Aug 14 2010, 04:08 PM)
bro do u hv any experience in re-installing GarminXT mobile? Like if I have hard resetted, i reinstall it, do I need to like re-register the product?
From what I experienced last time... right after i formatted my mem card and reinstall garmix XT and recopy back all my map files, its still working and the status is registered
TSForgotten06
post Aug 15 2010, 09:41 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(gunzz @ Aug 15 2010, 07:10 PM)
is it worth buying this phone cause I've read that there are problems with this phone. did the updated firmware fixed it? and do you recommend me buying this? thanks
Every single phone also got problem.
If you think like that better dont buy phone....

/sarcasm
5800XM is one of the best phone at its price point. you never regretted it.
TSForgotten06
post Aug 17 2010, 09:07 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 17 2010, 08:28 PM)
indeed. but got ppl here mentioned overcharge issue? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
The current generation of Lithium-ion batteries shouldnt have this kind of problem.
TSForgotten06
post Aug 17 2010, 11:01 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Aug 17 2010, 10:57 PM)
android?! drool.gif even just can have it's cool voice-recognition phone is enuf adi!
You dont have the hardware to support it... Android is too beefy

This post has been edited by Forgotten06: Aug 17 2010, 11:01 PM
TSForgotten06
post Aug 19 2010, 06:41 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Aug 19 2010, 06:34 PM)
Just got a new 5800 after my previous one kena steal 2 days ago...
Now i have problem connect the wifi

Last time when i go in internet,it will let you choose which wifi or maxis 3G to use,now it seem that i auto connect,worry about it will dry my credits so how to make it like last time again?
Go to Internet > Web > Options > Settings > Access Point > Ask when Needed.
TSForgotten06
post Aug 19 2010, 11:22 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(dD_se7en @ Aug 19 2010, 09:56 PM)
1)guys, when using navifirm, RM356 then Malaysia or Singapore version also same ?

2)and why my nokia original FW different with CFW, one is v22 and the other is v19, thx to any1 that can help, thx

3)how to add Chinese language to other CFW?
[attachmentid=1736101]
1 - better stick to malaysia APAC
2 - doh.gif the firmware version is at the front part : - notice 50.0.005
3 - Either cook it by yourself, or the CFW maker must attach one. more info in DMF.
TSForgotten06
post Aug 20 2010, 09:18 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(gunslinger @ Aug 20 2010, 09:09 PM)
can i ask why skyfire stated not available in my country?
Because they applied a region lock. but still available to most US and EU countries.

This post has been edited by Forgotten06: Aug 20 2010, 09:18 PM
TSForgotten06
post Aug 21 2010, 02:13 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Orcagreenz @ Aug 21 2010, 07:01 AM)
wow...what that price shocking.gif  shocking.gif ...
better u check here  whistling.gif  http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1532619
Too good to be true
TSForgotten06
post Aug 21 2010, 09:06 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 21 2010, 09:03 PM)
shocking.gif  not only Nokia 5800's price is cheap, other models are cheap as well. shocking.gif
Although the user seems legit, but i sensed something fishy. The price is way too low compared to market price.

TSForgotten06
post Aug 23 2010, 02:33 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(xorz @ Aug 23 2010, 08:18 AM)
rclxm9.gif good news guys  rclxm9.gif
Nokia C6 firmware just release this morning for our tube
i just login to post this one  laugh.gif
now i torn between to keep this phone or buy N8 sweat.gif
What you mean? I am somehow, confused.
TSForgotten06
post Aug 23 2010, 03:33 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Aug 23 2010, 03:16 PM)
Just saw the thread. Looks promising but I'll wait until 5800XM released the final FW then I will decide either C6 CFW or Final FW since I have alot of call logs and smses in my phone ATM which is important.
TSForgotten06
post Aug 23 2010, 08:44 PM

2,950 posts

BTW guys, check out OVI stores. SIM City Unlimited is free for limited time only.
TSForgotten06
post Aug 24 2010, 01:34 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Aug 24 2010, 08:27 AM)
sweet!! how's the gameplay like? fun or not the first thing..
Played it once on my previous platform. Quite fun... btw its metropolis not unlimted...mixed up with the one in PC.
TSForgotten06
post Aug 26 2010, 07:31 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Aug 26 2010, 07:11 PM)
just flashed to C6 fw, working great, just that do not have chinese input yet sad.gif
The only reason why i didnt jump ship....
TSForgotten06
post Aug 27 2010, 03:29 PM

2,950 posts

Say... I am poisoned by Xtension firmware already... will try to flash it tomorrow....
TSForgotten06
post Aug 28 2010, 01:59 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(p2paddict @ Aug 28 2010, 01:53 PM)
Hi all.

I'm thinking of buying the NOKIA 5800 XM edition but I wanna hear comments about it:

1. What kind of video files can it play back? e.g. .AVI, .MPG, .FLV (like youtube videos), Realmedia
2. Is the Video/Audio in synch when you do TV-Out ? Is the video playback smooth or jumpy/jittery?
3. Is the video recording function (& its playback) good?
4. Are the pictures taken with its 3.2MP built-in camera clear/sharp when viewed on a computer/laptop?
5. What will happen if I add memory MORE THAN the recommended 16GB (like 32GB or 64GB)? Will the phone still function properly?

-So far I tested mp4 and flv files on my phone. AVI format is not supported since the phone will lags alot when you play it using 3rd party apps.
But MP4 format is smooth and crisp on my 5800XM. (providing your convert it to the right format)
- Never tried TV out function since my LCD only supports HDMI input.
- Video recording and playback is good, but dont expect it to be clear.
- The 3.2 MP camera is acceptable on daylight condition but really disastrous when it comes to low light condition.
- Do you need that much of capacity at the 1st place? 8GB is more than enough.

EDITED : TYPO

This post has been edited by Forgotten06: Aug 28 2010, 01:59 PM
TSForgotten06
post Aug 29 2010, 03:47 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Aug 29 2010, 01:08 PM)
Just wanna ask, is there anyway to download youtube video directly to our 5800?
I used to have that apps but i removed it after flashing to CFW.

QUOTE(p2paddict @ Aug 29 2010, 01:48 PM)
Hi Forgotten6.

Can you post some samples of pictures taken with your 5800? Try some day shots, some night shots, close-ups & buildings far away.
Does 5800 have built-in flashlight to help take pictures at night?

Also, what extension are MP4 files, is it .MP4? I have bunch of MPG & AVI files, what software do I need to convert them for the 5800 phone?
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=234906&id=708905451
I didnt upload my Genting trip which i test out all the available functions in the phone. So i use this instead since there's some sample shot in night scene.

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:39 PM