14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.28, v51.0.06 is up + C6 CFW.

TSForgotten06
post Jun 27 2010, 01:06 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 27 2010, 01:02 AM)
Still, SPB shell is much smoother and a lot of room for customisation (can mod the icons and the dock etc). But i also worry about the battery usage =X
Nevertheless it's still the cheapest most customiseable phone so far~ salute =D
So far only the skin i used looks the best, im waiting for full iPhone skin and eliminate the top bar.
I saw a couple of iPhone lookalike mod, i say about 80% similarities, but its hard to find one with status bar elimination. Except for Gdesk.
TSForgotten06
post Jun 28 2010, 03:59 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Jun 28 2010, 01:58 PM)
Ovi is free and garmin have to pay...
But ovi is a little bit inaccurate compare with garmin
From what I observed, OVI maps have more detailed maps and road maps but less POI compared to garmin. (I compared both of them in latest map version)
TSForgotten06
post Jun 30 2010, 12:29 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Devilene @ Jun 30 2010, 12:24 AM)
is asking for a cracked garminxt here counted as breaking the rules?
Anything related to pirated stuffs is considered as illegal. So just stick to the rules.
TSForgotten06
post Jun 30 2010, 10:30 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(owl mix dolphin @ Jun 30 2010, 10:26 PM)
hello consider to buy 5800
if I buy ap set can i update to v50 legally thru nokia web n get ovi map life time license?
Don't worry, It will work as well.
TSForgotten06
post Jun 30 2010, 10:48 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(owl mix dolphin @ Jun 30 2010, 10:46 PM)
Erm....It mean??..I need to download from other site(nt nokia web) n install it?sorry nt so know about 5800..hehe
You can download from nokia and ovi....
TSForgotten06
post Jul 1 2010, 04:00 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Jul 1 2010, 07:09 AM)
Just got my 5800 yesterday. Costs rm920.
Haven't really tested it, need charge the battery first. Will test it out today  drool.gif
This thread is the best 5800 thread i have even seen so far  rclxms.gif
Judging from the set you mentioned up there. The phone is.... overpriced.
Regardless, welcome to the thread! May I know what color of your tube is so that I can place it @ the first page.
TSForgotten06
post Jul 1 2010, 09:24 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(cheowkwen @ Jul 1 2010, 04:40 PM)
hi Forgotten06, i'm oso new user to 5800 tube. My one is grey color...plz add my name also..hehe...thanks.

Anyway, i have one question here....for the bottom touch screen which near to the green and red button, sometimes when i touch to select 'option' or 'back'...i can hear there is tiny sound...it seem that bottom cover seem din cover up the touch screen perfectly..Is anyone having the similar problem?
Added.
You might need to check the housing and the screws nearby, if there's a problem just send it to the NCC nearby.

QUOTE(owl mix dolphin @ Jul 1 2010, 04:47 PM)
yup I need chinese to install some cn app so if i buy ap set i think need to chg product code.....scare later no ovi map license liao..(thinking to buy  ap coz black color..hehe)So might go 4 ori navi set ..but pity no black color navi 5800 in msia yet need to buy blue one..  cry.gif
Sometimes the AP will change the code for you. Depends on your luck anyway.

QUOTE(eidda @ Jul 1 2010, 08:20 PM)
hi all,

i planning to get this phone maybe next week.1 shop in my place sell original with price rm840 after discount.my few question is..

1..how bad camera this phone in same mp, some people review it picture take not so good.ts also say same in front page.i saw in gallery picture its ok for me.
Considered Pass to me, not that good, but acceptable.

2..can i request shop update firmware latest for me,can they do it.
They should, in fact.

3..to check lifetimer must press *#92702689# then will shown 000000:00 then i know this phone new one..if shown 000000:01, must i consider to change new one?
Even its 1sec, you should request to change a new set. Since its our customer rights to get 1st hand stuffs.

4..lifetimer is 000066:46..66 is hour?46 is minute?this is correct?

5..what item include in packege box now?i thought new one and old one package box is defferent item right.
I think i posted something about this in my previous post. you can refer to page 2 in FP section.

6..avaxx and zitron is original..which is better?if phone has correct imel number (check back side and boxpackage and also in phone imel number) and has sticker avaxx@zitron, then it can say from original nokia?
You can send those phone for a check in NCC if you're in doubt with the sets.

sorry my bad english, i sleep when teacher teach me.
thanks a lot..
TSForgotten06
post Jul 2 2010, 03:47 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jul 2 2010, 03:31 AM)
Modding custom SPB Shell needed hacked phones?

Update:
It seems I can use the skins without hacking.  thumbup.gif
Dang I'm loving the skin. So smooth.  shocking.gif

Mind sharing the skin?
TSForgotten06
post Jul 2 2010, 11:30 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(denon91 @ Jul 2 2010, 11:15 PM)
since i flashed to pirated fw ,my phone battery used up so fast even i didnt use it often,why?
manaada.jpg
My battery can last for 1 1/2 day on heavy usage....
TSForgotten06
post Jul 3 2010, 12:06 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(denon91 @ Jul 2 2010, 11:34 PM)
wow,u use compact charger?i use traveler,charge for about 1 hour that will charge complete.
I used Nokia high efficiency charger only...usually charge 3~5 hours to calibrate my battery.
TSForgotten06
post Jul 3 2010, 10:13 AM

2,950 posts

Wow, I tried out SPB Skin. Although its awesome in terms of UI and transition effect. Its a super RAM hogger...
Free RAM Available after turning on : 16MB left.
+ its a super duper battery drainer.

I think I will still stick to the default theme.

This post has been edited by Forgotten06: Jul 3 2010, 11:14 AM
TSForgotten06
post Jul 3 2010, 08:12 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(tabletennis @ Jul 3 2010, 07:57 PM)
erm,anyone has the link for v50 firmware?? cant find it on the fp

FOUND ... here's the link btw firmware v50
There's something called navifirm. Virtually it has every nokia firmware out there.
TSForgotten06
post Jul 4 2010, 10:53 AM

2,950 posts

I had updated the map download links for malfreemaps and malsingmaps on FP post #7. Please refer to it if you wanna download. TQ
TSForgotten06
post Jul 4 2010, 02:45 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(black or white @ Jul 4 2010, 02:31 PM)
New owner here... 5800XM Blue colour.
My phone has the light leaking at the bottom of the secondary camera and a tiny leak at + volume control. Anyway i did not get a phone case in my package. They stopped providing it? Only got charger, disc, manuals, white earphone with spare "rubbers", and the guitar pick with a string.

I made a big mistake when I was updating the OVI map. I deleted cities folder and installed the new OVI map. But I forgot to install the map. So just now when I checked my location, no map shown. Chose online and 1.7 MB was downloaded. About RM20 gone.
I have 1 major complain about the phone. Very annoying when want to lie down and use because the screen will auto rotate. I don't wanna disable it cos its very useful when typing SMS. Overall the interface is quite boring. Functional but a bit dull.
Refer to FP page 2 for the package details. From the latest package the rubber case is no longer available.
As for OVI stuffs it is your own mistake, but make sure to set your home wifi as 1st prioity and always ask to connect to network.

The UI itself is customizable, just play with it and soon you'll know this phone isnt that dull anymore.

TSForgotten06
post Jul 6 2010, 05:08 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(black or white @ Jul 6 2010, 05:04 PM)
the novi maps does have voice guidance? I installed the voice thru the maps loader, and in my phone also says installed but the woman refuses to speak.
Configure the voice file in your navigation option. That's the solution.
TSForgotten06
post Jul 6 2010, 06:30 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jul 6 2010, 05:13 PM)
5800 AP below rm700

which 1 to choose ?
5800 or E71 ? top priority is web browsing.
5800 for larger screen, perfect for web browsing.
E71 for QWERTY keyboard, perfect for texting.

Your choice.
TSForgotten06
post Jul 7 2010, 04:02 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(kumario9 @ Jul 7 2010, 03:29 PM)
Intention to get 5800. Which trusted reliable shop can get below RM700 with warranty? Ori (Nokia Centre/Avaxx/Zitron) sell how much now? PM me (Location KL city center area). Thanks
Refer to page number 2 for the full package and price. Should be around RM680+ for AP and 800 for ORI.
Look for etrade_pj or clareen in garage sales for more info.

QUOTE(Prince of Andalus @ Jul 7 2010, 03:43 PM)
hi,
before this i install helloox2 and it's working.
and then i reformat my phone a long time ago.. today, i tried to install helloox again.
and it said done. but there is no rompatcher in my app menu.
supposedly it install rompatcher automatically right?
how has this happened?

Tq
firmware version?
TSForgotten06
post Jul 7 2010, 11:45 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(OnOne @ Jul 7 2010, 11:35 PM)
hye guys which is better/nicer  5800 XM or NAVI version??
Same phone, diff color and package.
TSForgotten06
post Jul 9 2010, 09:22 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jul 9 2010, 09:20 PM)
Bye bye Nokia... Im moving on to Android with Legend. Wider screen is better than longer screen. The best is the web browser that fit the text to the screen width no matter how much zoom is applied.
LOL. My next platform might be android too.

BTW I saw C6 is currently selling in Garage sales. I really wanted that qwerty keyboard although the spec is more or less the same with 5800XM.
TSForgotten06
post Jul 11 2010, 02:38 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ Jul 11 2010, 12:00 AM)
Hey guys. Anyone facing problem of launching the camera on the latest firmware? The camera app can be opened but it just won't launch the camera, hence no image. Have to restart again to get it back to normal. Which is freaking suck whenever there's a flashy car i wanna snap... now i have missed them all...
Your case is really rare. perhaps send it back to the shop for inspection.

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0518sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:04 PM