5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Games Monster Hunter Tri (Wii) (US/NTSC) v2, migrated to V3 :)

tigerporc
post Jul 9 2010, 06:34 PM

391 posts

Finally my streamyx port has just been repaired. Hope to have a stable connection now smile.gif Somehow I seem to get 1.5MBps on the streamyx speedometer now. Hope it will come with +10 lastingpwr rclxms.gif
tigerporc
post Jul 10 2010, 11:40 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Jul 10 2010, 09:55 AM)
oh yeah, its....kinda...disturbing unsure.gif
Hehe, I thought I was the only one to think so too...
AE86 Trueno being humped by a monkey blink.gif

Added on July 10, 2010, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Jul 9 2010, 08:36 PM)
see here spam so fast... i'm sad cry.gif i have nothin to chat about, nothin to brag discuss about. just little ol' me come kacau kacau.
sry to all those who join me for material gathering. cannot help u guys gather material back sad.gif
cannot return the favor
Getting a new wii yet ? Or just playing when ur back home?

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jul 10 2010, 12:07 PM
tigerporc
post Jul 10 2010, 02:23 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Jul 10 2010, 02:15 PM)
are you guys having loads of fun without me? sad.gif
Wish I can online soon too... Also long time never party up with Mistress Nyx
tigerporc
post Jul 11 2010, 02:52 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Metallics @ Jul 11 2010, 06:44 AM)
Dammit still cant kill Gobul solo, any tips please?
What is the attack that hits you? What is your weapon?
The spiked&puffed roll needs to be blocked or avoided as that attack hurts the most. Try attack from the sides at the whiskers or the tail (there is one part of the tail which green sharpness should not bounce)

The lantern is best attacked in water (weakest to impact), until you do that, the lantern flash attack needs to be blocked.

tigerporc
post Jul 13 2010, 11:30 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(shauyan @ Jul 13 2010, 11:11 AM)
Can anyone share your experience fighting Barroth offline?
This axxhole is difficult and still no clue how to beat him. I had rhenoplos armor, and try hammer, SnS also to no avail.
Barroth is the first wall in MHTri whistling.gif
As long as you know the way it moves and are not too greedy with hits, you should be able to beat it within the time limit.

Generally wait for it to charge and run/dodge/superman dive to the side. It will stop and then you can quickly run behind it (I suggest behind it's right side) and give a few slashes to the legs (or tail) and then dodge away again.

The various sifus/masters/mistresses here can comment further I believe (I may be wrong and there are more efficient techniques hmm.gif )

Click on spoiler for detailed guide

tigerporc
post Jul 13 2010, 11:36 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Jul 13 2010, 11:33 AM)
superman dives are funny  laugh.gif
Funny yes, but a lifesaver against damn diablos tongue.gif

Added on July 13, 2010, 11:38 am
QUOTE(KKooP @ Jul 13 2010, 09:56 AM)
I could help you guys biggrin.gif
After I do my urgent...
Since when KKooP got any urgents to do?
Your HR is as high or even higher than mistress Nyx
Dont you tell me you restarted with a new char? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jul 13 2010, 11:38 AM
tigerporc
post Jul 13 2010, 11:45 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(well @ Jul 13 2010, 11:43 AM)
hehe, yk, we can be the para para binder bro team tonite, btw, issit dober set ok for this oscar award? whistling.gif i only leave zenny and lagia sap to complate it flex.gif
Come we do some 6* Gobul+Lagia today ? drool.gif
I need to complete my dober set too...
tigerporc
post Jul 14 2010, 09:22 AM

391 posts

My Dober set is finally complete (and 1 stout horn too) after help from Nyx and Hiro rclxms.gif

tigerporc
post Jul 14 2010, 10:49 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Jul 14 2010, 10:22 AM)
wow...your list is halved now biggrin.gif wish capcom was that kind to me  sweat.gif
2 deep dragon gems from carve? Capcom has smiled kindly on you already whistling.gif

tigerporc
post Jul 14 2010, 01:50 PM

391 posts

Before I forget, a shout out to Nyx and Hiro the pro-egg run event hunters! notworthy.gif

I missed all the earlier runs but now I have learnt it rclxms.gif

Things I have learnt:

1. Get lander food skill (and pro-transporter skill)
2. Deliver all 8 eggs but 1
3. 1 hunter stay at camp with last egg
4. Rest of hunter hunt for ian
5. Rest of hunter cut tail (subquest 1)
6. 1 hunter lets ian pin
7. Rest of hunters atk ian and get shiny drop
Rest of hunter wait for pin to complete with poison flip (and self-cure poison or wait for cure if got peco+)
8. Deliver 2 wyvern tear from shiny drop (subquest 2)
9. 1 hunter check time, if time coming up and not enough wyvern tear then end mainquest

Vetted now by Hiro pro-egg runner

Added on July 14, 2010, 1:52 pmWhy do I learn things so late rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jul 14 2010, 02:16 PM
tigerporc
post Jul 14 2010, 02:04 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Jul 14 2010, 01:55 PM)
i just did joe with pawaka  wub.gif
she so terrer  wub.gif
i got a gem  rclxm9.gif
and i didn't faint  rclxm9.gif
Pawaka da man (oops lady mistress)!!!
I remember many weeks/months back I was even more noob than now, she her trusty dragon lance helped me HR grind ian many times
Really hyper terrer princess paw paw
tigerporc
post Jul 14 2010, 02:16 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(kiukiu @ Jul 14 2010, 02:12 PM)
Goku, correction on Item 7. Do NOT attack ian. She must complete her pin and finish wz poison atk on the pinned hunter. If not there won't be a shiny. tongue.gif
Correction done blush.gif

tigerporc
post Jul 14 2010, 02:39 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(pawaka @ Jul 14 2010, 02:17 PM)
uiks.. i dont even online rite now woohh  hmm.gif

to those who never play with sifuu.. u never know what is terer  biggrin.gif
sifu is da mannnnnnn!!
True true, sifu gundam taught monster tactics, flashbomb, sonicbomb, sleep bomb, ship protecting and much more...
Even if never teach directly, to watch his GS is worth more than words when teaching itself tongue.gif
Too bad did not get to play much with the sifu before sifu moved to portable play...
tigerporc
post Jul 15 2010, 11:30 AM

391 posts

All forum data on Minegarde is probably lost for good, nothing free??? last forever eh...

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jul 15 2010, 11:31 AM
tigerporc
post Jul 17 2010, 09:26 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(kalnet @ Jul 17 2010, 08:28 PM)
I'm online now if you guys wanna help me out with "cold call" =)
You should also get enough dark metal to cater for the next upgrade as well...
tigerporc
post Jul 18 2010, 09:32 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(well @ Jul 18 2010, 03:41 AM)
paw pawwww!!!! i am laways waiting for youuu,hehehe im online now
wow, it's crazy the hours you guys can be on, you guys must still be young guys unsure.gif
tigerporc
post Jul 18 2010, 12:06 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(yangkuo @ Jul 18 2010, 11:40 AM)
GONON, i am always looking for youuu (literally) ... stilll haven't registered on friend roster  doh.gif

Added on July 18, 2010, 11:42 amnot they YOUNG, we OLD only  tongue.gif    

btw, BOYCOTT !!
Nooooooooooooooooooooooooo, come come what YK want, I do my best to help!!!
BTW - i did really grind a lot for stout horn u know, it just happened that I got it with you, paw paw and madz blush.gif

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jul 18 2010, 12:09 PM
tigerporc
post Jul 18 2010, 05:21 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 18 2010, 04:49 PM)
Dual Jho IS HARD!!!

We tried 5 times - Link, Goku, Elvin and Me... all gagal!

Our early but yet to work properly strategy is...

1) Lay shock trap near dragonator cucuks.
2) Put sleep meat next to trap.
3) Trap !st Joe.
4) Cucuk him with dragonator.
5) Belasah.
6) Wait for it to makan food.
7) Place bombs and 1 trap.
8) Bomb him.

This is where we have problems. Want to do the 1,2,3,4 trap thing that sifu taught, but is it must only use pitfall traps? Cause the shock traps meletup straight away one doh.gif

Must bring ingredients for 2nd pitfall?

Mabbe must all bring LS, cause 2 joe's mean each have 1/2 HP right? Spirit combo it to death or near death b4 the second one masuk?
Also, for ur info the Joe's can break the dragonator platform... rendering it useless cry.gif
Broken = cannot climb on.
Sorry noob goku here, really phail also many times coz i faint or i make mistake with bomb blush.gif
*BTW - I have never killed a djho b4... short term goal now, kill a normal djho and get the 2 talons to help power charm up first*

Added on July 18, 2010, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(juwels @ Jul 18 2010, 02:21 PM)
shocking.gif
boycott!!!!!!!!!
No lar blush.gif
That day I was on recruiting server for a few hours already with no luck on stout horn... then YK come in and then the 1st qst happened to give me one horn. Then right after that we warp to Pawaka and then Madz joined. That diablos then gave me one more stout horn (for gem).

Not my fault one, i really did grind a lot before that... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jul 18 2010, 05:28 PM
tigerporc
post Jul 18 2010, 06:35 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(kalnet @ Jul 18 2010, 06:17 PM)
OMG!! I was like so super close to repel jhen and it was like 2 mins to go and he slam his body destroying the ship last minute. =(
You are doing your Jhen urgent? and failing? Set a time and we can try to help if so

Added on July 18, 2010, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(link88 @ Jul 18 2010, 06:31 PM)
its the timing madmoz. must wait until jho came out of pitfall only can lay the 2nd trap and also the trap must dissapear from ground visually only then can lay the 2nd trap or else it will meletup like just now  tongue.gif  . we can lay wen jho is about to come out of ground. shock trap meletup because the setup time is faster than pitfall.

anyway im feeling better now and i want revenge later  mad.gif . im thinking of capturing the 1st jho and kill the 2nd one.
Been searching for Rage Match tips... couldn't find any specifics yet
Deviljho hit points are a static 12078. (Is it halved if duo? in this event)
Normal tips are use drugged (sleep) and tinged (para) meats. Poison seems not so good against it.
Best elements are thunder and dragon.

This post has been edited by tigerporc: Jul 18 2010, 06:56 PM
tigerporc
post Jul 18 2010, 07:25 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(juwels @ Jul 18 2010, 07:04 PM)
i have two plans for double joe smile.gif
Share share notworthy.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top