2,546 posts

Just access the below website and enjoy Steve presentation rclxm9.gif
http://live.gdgt.com/2010/06/07/live-wwdc-...ynote-coverage/
techmostwanted
post Jun 8 2010, 01:56 AM

515 posts

Ok, something good - it started to employed features which already present in other phones for a long time sleep.gif

One thumb up was for the bigger DPI only, but a bit let down by the screen size, 3.5inch cramped on that 336dpi.

And one misleading info, he shuldnt compare the super crappy 3GS 360x480 vs this new iphone4 960x640, he shuld compare the current high end android 800x480 Desire side by side. Desire lose out the DPI but wins on the screen size, since Job dun like OLED as well, he shuld compare it with iphone4 which still use TFT doh.gif
acad615
post Jun 8 2010, 01:59 AM

224 posts

thanks for the link, reading it..
tvkaler
post Jun 8 2010, 02:03 AM

139 posts

but i dun think maxis or digi can bring this i4 in Malaysia early..
freakenstein
post Jun 8 2010, 02:07 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(tvkaler @ Jun 8 2010, 03:03 AM)
but i dun think maxis or digi can bring this i4 in Malaysia early..
U will never know smile.gif
alidan
post Jun 8 2010, 02:20 AM

86 posts

Thanks for the link smile.gif
tvkaler
post Jun 8 2010, 02:38 AM

139 posts

the last time 3GS..how long does it takes for them to bring it here?..
so long...but lowyat..i think dey can bring it here fast..hahaha
Leo the Lion
post Jun 8 2010, 02:49 AM

6,358 posts

How much expected price?
dhui
post Jun 8 2010, 02:50 AM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

iPhone 4 finally is out, anyway, any expected price when it reaches Malaysia?
tvkaler
post Jun 8 2010, 02:51 AM

139 posts

Price with 2 year contract: $199 for 16GB model, $299 for 32GB model
Leo the Lion
post Jun 8 2010, 02:56 AM

6,358 posts

I think the price is too expensive de. 2 year contract already $299 =.=
tvkaler
post Jun 8 2010, 03:01 AM

139 posts

bdw i4 only support microsim only..and in Malaysia only maxis got it..
dhui
post Jun 8 2010, 03:27 AM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

That's the price in US, any expected price when it reaches Malaysia? in RM. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dhui: Jun 8 2010, 03:27 AM
bysquashy
post Jun 8 2010, 06:07 AM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

One model per year is just too little. The new gyroscope should be interesting.
knuckleballer
post Jun 8 2010, 09:45 AM

♥ Ferrari ♥
2,156 posts

The funny thing is they introduced FaceTime(video call) as if it were something revolutionary. Its actually dated technology.
x132755
post Jun 8 2010, 09:52 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

OMG~~ too great...
btw the front cam video call is not wat the latest technology....
few yr ago d got... haha.

This post has been edited by x132755: Jun 8 2010, 09:53 AM
hihihehe
post Jun 8 2010, 09:53 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(tvkaler @ Jun 8 2010, 04:38 AM)
the last time 3GS..how long does it takes for them to bring it here?..
so long...but lowyat..i think dey can bring it here fast..hahaha
announced at end of june but available in early of august in msia if not mistaken

btw should go to iPhone thread instead of here...
aspire2oo6
post Jun 8 2010, 09:58 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

The price should be around 2K to 3K +++ often price so those who bought iphone 3GS will cry haha. Thats the benefit of buying iphone if u buy at sky high price when it launch u get the edge to be special aka to let ppl know you are rich. If u buy last minute alot 3GS users will regret and they are bond by their telco somemore
andrewlim8
post Jun 8 2010, 10:34 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jun 8 2010, 09:45 AM)
The funny thing is they introduced FaceTime(video call) as if it were something revolutionary. Its actually dated technology.
yes dated tech ! moreover it only works when using WiFi .........weird hmm.gif

This post has been edited by andrewlim8: Jun 8 2010, 02:07 PM
Andrewtst
post Jun 8 2010, 10:37 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

Definately my future phone! biggrin.gif
tvkaler
post Jun 8 2010, 10:55 AM

139 posts

i juz bought 3gs..now feel like wanna cry...
cry.gif
x132755
post Jun 8 2010, 11:00 AM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(tvkaler @ Jun 8 2010, 10:55 AM)
cry.gif
lolz.. just wait for some moment 1st..
u can try update ur 3gs to OS4 1st (make sure ur is OFFICIAL UNLOCKED).. sweat.gif
chingwooi
post Jun 8 2010, 11:04 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

The price will most probably take over the price of current 3Gs which is RM2490 for 16gb and 2990 for 32gb. We hv a thread on iPhone in Apple Byte, I think this thread should b closed and you guys should refer to the thread there.
tvkaler
post Jun 8 2010, 11:04 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jun 8 2010, 11:00 AM)
u can try update ur 3gs to OS4 1st (make sure ur is OFFICIAL UNLOCKED).. sweat.gif
what's d different?..still no video cal even if i upgrade it..
beside im sure my phone price will drop...
i should a little bit more before by dat 3gs actually..aiyoo.. sad.gif
x132755
post Jun 8 2010, 11:11 AM

13,313 posts

for iphone, post at iphone section..
m4xspeed
post Jun 8 2010, 11:11 AM

320 posts

iPhone 4 makes a stormy appearance at WWDC 2010 - credit GSMARENA
7 June, 2010

This post has been edited by m4xspeed: Jun 8 2010, 11:12 AM
x132755
post Jun 8 2010, 11:12 AM

13,313 posts

for iphone, post at iphone section..
dhui
post Jun 8 2010, 01:06 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jun 8 2010, 11:00 AM)
=.="' I also just bought mine last month. Anyways, is the OS 4 officially launched already?
Andrewtst
post Jun 8 2010, 01:31 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

cry.gif
Next time read more on Internet, Internet always spread news about it, and 90% accurate on newly release.
hihihehe
post Jun 8 2010, 01:34 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 8 2010, 03:06 PM)
=.="' I also just bought mine last month. Anyways, is the OS 4 officially launched already?
this lesson have been taught at last year when maxis just brought in iphone 3g at march..all users rush to buy and iphone 3gs introduce in june..all users complain doh.gif
june 21st
dhui
post Jun 8 2010, 01:36 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 8 2010, 01:31 PM)
Next time read more on Internet, Internet always spread news about it, and 90% accurate on newly release.
But it take few months for iPhone 4 to reach Malaysia also. At least we can enjoy the iPhone in earlier time and until their arrival. Furthermore, iPhone 4 price must be very high .
accab
post Jun 8 2010, 01:57 PM

191 posts

guys..really iphone 4 have video calling and also have 2 cam?
andrewlim8
post Jun 8 2010, 02:03 PM

29 posts

but actually Iphone 3Gs is priced cheaper than Iphone 3G in USA.

Added on June 8, 2010, 2:06 pm
cry.gif
who asked to buy? u didnt read newspaper? rclxms.gif

iphone 4 info was already been leaked out on April.

This post has been edited by andrewlim8: Jun 8 2010, 02:06 PM
hihihehe
post Jun 8 2010, 02:40 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 8 2010, 03:36 PM)
But it take few months for iPhone 4 to reach Malaysia also. At least we can enjoy the iPhone in earlier time and until their arrival. Furthermore, iPhone 4 price must be very high  .
i will say august/september iphone will be available in malaysia..
now my iphone 3g resell value dropping sad.gif
dhui
post Jun 8 2010, 02:58 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(accab @ Jun 8 2010, 01:57 PM)
guys..really iphone 4 have video calling and also have 2 cam?
Yes, now it supports video call and 2 cams, 1 front and 1 at the back.
techmostwanted
post Jun 8 2010, 02:58 PM

515 posts

cry.gif
is ok, u can always jump ship to android biggrin.gif
dhui
post Jun 8 2010, 03:04 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(techmostwanted @ Jun 8 2010, 02:58 PM)
is ok, u can always jump ship to android biggrin.gif
I ever considered that brows.gif

HTC Desire drool.gif But not now, just have my 3GS for 1 month only, the boredom is not formed yet brows.gif
yeezai
post Jun 8 2010, 04:28 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

iphone is too much of a hype...not my cup of tea tho...in terms of functions so so only...just my opinion...
dhui
post Jun 8 2010, 06:13 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Jun 8 2010, 04:28 PM)
iphone is too much of a hype...not my cup of tea tho...in terms of functions so so only...just my opinion...
What phone do you recommend then? hmm.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Jun 8 2010, 06:53 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 8 2010, 06:13 PM)
What phone do you recommend then?  hmm.gif
it all depends on your needs, like me camera is a priority so iphone is not what i need cause the camera sucks... biggrin.gif
techmostwanted
post Jun 8 2010, 07:53 PM

515 posts

For those thinking the features are great:

-Sorry, no 3g video call for u, video call only possible with same iphon4 users, worst, u can only video call via wifi doh.gif
-Wifi still as sux, the new antenna design though creative, but doesnt help too. The wifi failed during the demo yesterday by Steve mobs doh.gif

Source a.k.a sauce

http://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer/news/1...one-4g-bad-idea

my say:
-ppl still buy, seeing how friends in my facebook comments and the ppl here.Cant blame, Apple marketing is beyond godlike, 2 much dota sleep.gif
-Multitask? it saves the state and basically close the program. What if I want the program to run simultaneously like my GPS and chat applications? Both need real time connection.
-misleading name, so far 4 out of my 5 friends thought it has 4G! shocking.gif

This post has been edited by techmostwanted: Jun 8 2010, 07:54 PM
m4xspeed
post Jun 8 2010, 08:33 PM

320 posts

Apple had position themselves to be trend setter and high-class... that's why people are still buying them despite it's untrue in some factor.

Some other phone manufacturer failed to do this even though their product are far superior compared to apple.
-kytz-
post Jun 8 2010, 08:43 PM

12,573 posts

Agreed.Apple's marketing strategy is awesome,even a few years old tech like video calling looks like a revolutionary function described by Apple.

Added on June 8, 2010, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 8 2010, 10:37 AM)
Definately my future phone! biggrin.gif
Sorry, IMHO, i'll call it a downgrade from your Nexus 1 2.2 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jun 8 2010, 08:44 PM
Vervain
post Jun 8 2010, 09:48 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Well I'm just interested on the 720p camera. Reason why they only allow wifi for videocall is because video call via 3g sucks. It depends on connection and most of the time, you will experience jittering. How often do you get constant 30fps of video feeds?

Amoled offers the best contrast. But then again ips screens are still great on all conditions. The best offering I think is they've included three more gyro sensors. Which means we shall see more people waving the device like wii. Don't be surprise to find lots of mad man doing that.

Overall there's no shoutout. And if you guys wanna get on from the states, better think twice. I think apples going to monitor all iPhone locations as they've now going to slowly block outsiders from downloading apps in us region.
T09
post Jun 8 2010, 10:43 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jun 8 2010, 06:53 PM)
it all depends on your needs, like me camera is a priority so iphone is not what i need cause the camera sucks... biggrin.gif
iphone 4 come wit 5megapixel camera tongue.gif
dhui
post Jun 8 2010, 10:45 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jun 8 2010, 06:53 PM)
Then you should buy digital camera better thumbup.gif
-kytz-
post Jun 8 2010, 10:49 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Jun 8 2010, 10:43 PM)
Apa ini?Nokia N8 is boasting the biggest optical sensor in a mobile phone which is a 1/1.85" and you're talking about 5 megapixels? shakehead.gif

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 8 2010, 10:45 PM)
Then you should buy digital camera better  thumbup.gif
+1 rclxms.gif
macpro2
post Jun 9 2010, 12:02 AM

573 posts

it be launch in Japan 24th June.. i hope my brother can buy there outright no contract..
bring few back here..

Andrewtst
post Jun 9 2010, 01:51 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 8 2010, 01:36 PM)
But it take few months for iPhone 4 to reach Malaysia also. At least we can enjoy the iPhone in earlier time and until their arrival. Furthermore, iPhone 4 price must be very high  .
iPhone 3Gs is nothing for me, never interested on it, as when it coming, it is too late and the spec is a bit outdated during launching.

I believe iPhone 4 will coming soon with similar launching time, if not coming, then just purchase at Singapore, Singapore also release same date on 24/Jun/2010.

Added on June 9, 2010, 1:54 am
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 8 2010, 08:43 PM)
Agreed.Apple's marketing strategy is awesome,even a few years old tech like video calling looks like a revolutionary function described by Apple.

Added on June 8, 2010, 8:44 pm

Sorry, IMHO, i'll call it a downgrade from your Nexus 1 2.2  laugh.gif
Downgrade? haha......... I am planning getting iPhone 4 replacing my OMNIA II not Nexus, means no downgrade.

Added on June 9, 2010, 1:58 am
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 8 2010, 10:49 PM)
Apa ini?Nokia N8 is boasting the biggest optical sensor in a mobile phone which is a 1/1.85" and you're talking about 5 megapixels? shakehead.gif
+1 rclxms.gif
But Nokia N8 is crap phone - Symbian is the most crap failure touch OS, it only success in camera.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jun 9 2010, 01:58 AM
epool86
post Jun 9 2010, 10:09 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

now i realize that i made a right decision to buy a nexus one last month haha.. coz i feel my nexus more superior than the so called latest iPhone 4..

anyway, u can wait few more week (or months) to enjoy ur new iphone, while i enjoying my nexus.

This post has been edited by epool86: Jun 9 2010, 10:09 AM
techmostwanted
post Jun 9 2010, 12:50 PM

515 posts

hmm, anyone realized that apple is not as stingy for their hardware as it was b4 for the new iphone? thnx to the stiff competition from the horde of androids army rclxms.gif
yeezai
post Jun 9 2010, 03:53 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 8 2010, 06:13 PM)
What phone do you recommend then?  hmm.gif
i like to take pic..dat why the first thing to look for is the camera...using satio at the moment..hehe
Vervain
post Jun 9 2010, 07:44 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

This new iPhone is suppose to be a new breed. 3gs is just an upgrade version of 3g.
icez
post Jun 9 2010, 08:38 PM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

I never saw anything about autofocus on the camera. I guess this is yet another feature that's missing.
nimrod323
post Jun 9 2010, 10:56 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(techmostwanted @ Jun 8 2010, 07:53 PM)
For those thinking the features are great:

-Sorry, no 3g video call for u, video call only possible with same iphon4 users, worst, u can only video call via wifi  doh.gif
-Wifi still as sux, the new antenna design though creative, but doesnt help too. The wifi failed during the demo yesterday by Steve mobs  doh.gif

Source a.k.a sauce

http://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer/news/1...one-4g-bad-idea

my say:
-ppl still buy, seeing how friends in my facebook comments and the ppl here.Cant blame, Apple marketing is beyond godlike, 2 much dota sleep.gif
-Multitask? it saves the state and basically close the program. What if I want the program to run simultaneously like my GPS and chat applications? Both need real time connection.
-misleading name, so far 4 out of my 5 friends thought it has 4G!  shocking.gif
isnt that due to the Mifi devices present during the launch? a total of 526 devices? Even Google I/O conference had a similar meltdown.

When you have 500++ other networks operating in the same room it uses up all the available spectrum and leads to problems.

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Jun 9 2010, 11:12 PM
dhui
post Jun 9 2010, 10:59 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(icez @ Jun 9 2010, 08:38 PM)
I never saw anything about autofocus on the camera. I guess this is yet another feature that's missing.
3gs already have the auto-focus function brows.gif iPhone 4 should have it.
ck_boon
post Jun 9 2010, 11:29 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Jun 8 2010, 11:43 PM)
my 5800 also come with 5megapixel, also come with flash
somemore my one got build in gps. whereby iphon4 still dun have shakehead.gif

Added on June 9, 2010, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 9 2010, 02:51 AM)
iPhone 3Gs is nothing for me, never interested on it, as when it coming, it is too late and the spec is a bit outdated during launching.

I believe iPhone 4 will coming soon with similar launching time, if not coming, then just purchase at Singapore, Singapore also release same date on 24/Jun/2010.

Added on June 9, 2010, 1:54 am
Downgrade? haha......... I am planning getting iPhone 4 replacing my OMNIA II not Nexus, means no downgrade.

Added on June 9, 2010, 1:58 am
But Nokia N8 is crap phone - Symbian is the most crap failure touch OS, it only success in camera.
i know symbian is crap, but i think iphone4 also no much better than iphone 3gs, if i own a iphone 3gs, theres no much reason for me to upgrade to iphone4, al those mentioned new function is just not interesting

This post has been edited by ck_boon: Jun 9 2010, 11:31 PM
perisik
post Jun 9 2010, 11:56 PM

hello guys, i read about iphone 4 the processor is A4 is it mean 1GHz?
fariz
post Jun 10 2010, 12:06 AM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1381121

0.0283sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:55 PM