Huhu Get fooled by fake ads at mudah, Depressed

TSLacusClyne86
post Jun 7 2010, 11:47 PM, updated 16y ago

huhu had any of u had some experience regarding of buying item on9?
Well i use to COD, but that dark evening 04/06/2010 change my perspective how dangerous using bank in
i lost Rm1500 to this guy Named "Tan Kok Keong" AKA Leonlai.. He showed me an Iphone 3gs worth Rm1490
His tactics: He can COD in Seri Kembangan, but that day he's in Penang so he cant COD, He will ask ya to accept posting, and bank in the same day
He said that he use DHL Delivery which will "close" at 1930, He cant be called, but he accept SMS.. the day u bank in he will ask u to
mms the resit and "give him ur address, he had more than one bank account, beware of this guy when u meet him in any forum...
He use Mbb account 114393134016 and phone number 0102903948
Pls inform me if u all got any info about him to help the police to investigate
*1 of the most wanted syndicate that fooled ppl for more than 2 years
azmi77
post Jun 7 2010, 11:52 PM

291 posts

i just buy online for the item rm100 below. above that, need COD.
piju
post Jun 7 2010, 11:56 PM

164 posts

dont easily trust ppl at mudah.my
rattan
post Jun 7 2010, 11:57 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(LacusClyne86 @ Jun 7 2010, 11:47 PM)
Well i use to COD, but that dark evening 04/06/2010 change my perspective how dangerous using bank in
i lost Rm1500 to this guy Named "Tan Kok Keong" AKA Leonlai.. He showed me an Iphone 3gs worth Rm1490
His tactics: He can COD in Seri Kembangan, but that day he's in Penang so he cant COD, He will ask ya to accept posting, and bank in the same day
                He said that he use DHL Delivery which will "close" at 1930, He cant be called, but he accept SMS.. the day u bank in he will ask u to
                mms the resit and "give him ur address, he had more than one bank account, beware of this guy when u meet him in any forum...
account wont be his... they are professionals...
azmi77
post Jun 7 2010, 11:58 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(piju @ Jun 7 2010, 11:56 PM)
dont easily trust ppl at mudah.my
and lelong.my too... smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jun 8 2010, 12:00 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

70% of the deal on mudah are fake deals. I stop visiting mudah long time ago.

My case was COD too then the guy sell me china fake stuff lucky i know how to identify. Then he make alot story i straight send him to police station
Andrew Lim
post Jun 8 2010, 12:03 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

My sympathies, LacusClyne86. Let this be a lesson to everybody: always COD. Never send money to someone you do not trust or have not met before.
aspire2oo6
post Jun 8 2010, 12:05 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Even COD also dangerous if u read around some ppl also get cheated.

Next time when an offer is too good to be true it usually is.
piju
post Jun 8 2010, 12:08 AM

164 posts

online business better COD only
aspire2oo6
post Jun 8 2010, 12:09 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Iphone 3GS cheapest also RM1900
dhui
post Jun 8 2010, 01:24 AM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(LacusClyne86 @ Jun 7 2010, 11:47 PM)
Mudah.my is famous of scammers. You should be aware when he said cannot COD no matter with what reasons. Furthermore, the transaction involved such big amount of money, you should insist on COD. Just wait him to come back.

Anyways, don't be upset, we learn from mistake. Now you lose RM1490, but you should feel lucky not RM14900. Always think positive!

Next time, COD ! smile.gif

This post has been edited by dhui: Jun 8 2010, 01:25 AM
Vervain
post Jun 8 2010, 01:44 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

it happens everywhere. When greed overshadows rational thinking, such incidents occur. Buyers want cheap, scammers want to launder free money. Be cautious and do lots of survey and study before engaging a deal. You dont want to get trap in it.
techmostwanted
post Jun 8 2010, 02:14 AM

515 posts

not only for buyers, seller also kena scammed. Like me, i got this stupid person call monica lawrence. A quick google over her email can yield some results reporting to be scammer. but lucky i didn kena biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by techmostwanted: Jun 8 2010, 02:15 AM
dhui
post Jun 8 2010, 02:53 AM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(techmostwanted @ Jun 8 2010, 02:14 AM)
not only for buyers, seller also kena scammed. Like me, i got this stupid person call monica lawrence. A quick google over her email can yield some results reporting to be scammer. but lucky i didn kena biggrin.gif
Yap, received the mail before. She claimed to be at oversea, wanted to buy the things from us whatsoever, but after google the name... nod.gif

Google is our true and best partner brows.gif
yeezai
post Jun 8 2010, 04:30 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

just becareful when doing online dealing...go to lelong or other trusted site but if the seller wan to scam you then theres no 100% scam proof...
SiIverStar
post Jun 25 2010, 05:38 PM

Alone~Decent
988 posts

RM1500 for buy a lesson.. sweat.gif
zstan
post Jun 25 2010, 05:41 PM

15,856 posts

so far all the online sellers i deal with are honest icon_rolleyes.gif

din cod before.

i guess it really depends on luck eh hmm.gif
twL
post Jun 25 2010, 06:04 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

i think if lelong or mudah force us to pay by pay pal would be better. now i quite like to buy online from hk ebay seller, the things they sold are very cheap and the most important is: free of postage fee.
gastacopz
post Jun 25 2010, 11:03 PM

4,928 posts

been cheated twice at mudah...

learn my lesson d..n thanks god, get all my money back..

mudahkenatipu.my...
q8_mlk
post Aug 4 2010, 05:05 PM

178 posts

TS , refer here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1512297

0.0164sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:36 PM