StratOS
post Dec 23 2010, 01:08 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(cocoanut @ Dec 22 2010, 11:01 PM)
yes...
but i guess i'm not even rooted yet.
i enabled USB debugging, ran Visionary+ app, chose Temproot now, then the yellow triangle logo appear telling me "rooting device, please wait".
a few seconds later, still black screen, what's left is only the notification bar  rclxub.gif
Did u use SuperOneClick software to root your phone d?

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 23 2010, 12:36 AM)
Bro StratOS , u know those super thin double sided used in hps to hold lcd , cover , etc ....together ? What is a good brand and where 2 get ? Got a Scotch double sided but it dun look that srong
Use 3M brand lo. Not bad but kinda expensive. icon_idea.gif
StratOS
post Dec 23 2010, 01:44 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Dec 23 2010, 01:30 AM)
Scotch alone cost RM10.90 but not that good ..... ok , tx , will give it a try tomorrow . I feel like using supa glue , a tiny dot on each corners tongue.gif
you can do tat too but will void the warranty.. and better dont la.. it will become white dried up liquid when its dry..
StratOS
post Dec 23 2010, 03:45 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Yea.. all DJ Steve's ROM are rooted already.
StratOS
post Dec 24 2010, 09:17 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(cocoanut @ Dec 24 2010, 12:42 AM)
sweat.gif  shocking.gif  icon_question.gif

have been busying with my Streak for the whole day, literally (almost), trying to go into DJ Steve's 1.5.1 from Official O2 2.2. Maybe almost bricked my Streak sad.gif just done a factory reset back to O2 2.2

Dare not to simply try again. Can someone shed some light, how to go from O2 Froyo to DJ Steve 1.5.1?

Thanks heaps  notworthy.gif
Bro/Sis.. Take a deep breath, read it until you understand, i mean the guide or instruction. If not sure try ask around see what step you dont really get it. icon_rolleyes.gif

Upgrading from O2 2.1 (build 8105) to Stephen Hyde's 2.2

1. download Stephen Hyde's 2.2 update zip from here.
2. Rename update-new.zip to update.zip and copy it to the root of your SD Card.
3. Download recovery.alt.zip from here.
4. Move the recovery image into the same folder as the fastboot.exe.
5. Put your Streak into fastboot mode.
6. Open up command line type: fastboot -i 0x413c flash recovery recovery.alt.img
7. Hold down both the volume buttons and type: fastboot -i 0x413c reboot in command line.
8. In recovery select Software upgrade via Update.pkg on SD Card using volume keys and camera button to select. In the ClockworkMod recovery menu select Software upgrade via Update.pkg on SD Card and then Yes - Install /sdcard/update.zip. Once it's all done select reboot system now.
9. To enable data go Menu > Settings > Wireless & networks > Mobile networks and check off the Data enabled button. Then select Access Point Names and manually add the apn info for your carrier.
10. You should be all set up and ready to go with Froyo!

If you want to gain root use Universal Androot (download information seen above).

If you don't like the new screen density you can change it whenever you like by going into the /system folder and editing the build.prop file. Just change the line ro.sf.lcd_density=140 to ro.sf.lcd_density=160 to go back to default (changes will take effect after a reboot).

NOTE: There is a problem with the market where certain apps will not show up and to my knowledge we still don't have a fix for this.

*Copy pasta from MoDaCo.
StratOS
post Dec 24 2010, 06:53 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Dec 24 2010, 09:51 AM)
those whom do bis with dell will notice their siggy is streak, but when i inquire all  whistling.gif
yeaps.. but it link to SG StarHUB.. not available locally yet..

Added on December 24, 2010, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(tenko7 @ Dec 24 2010, 05:22 PM)
Froyo dj steve 1.5.1, papago x5 (version 1.1). I try on my wife's SGS (froyo 2.2) working fine....

could be my papago version (not so good one). BTW papago X5 MY&SG not in android market anymore...
have to download it from PC and extract it and copy it to phone already..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1215073

This post has been edited by StratOS: Dec 24 2010, 06:56 PM
StratOS
post Dec 25 2010, 09:47 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

previously which version are u using?
StratOS
post Dec 26 2010, 04:27 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

price drop or not doesn't matter.. at least up till now im still the only one in y city using it.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by StratOS: Dec 26 2010, 04:28 PM
StratOS
post Dec 29 2010, 08:05 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

irwan, pls let me know if there's any updates on rma-ing the other streak with me now..

Check PM.. ;P
StratOS
post Jan 5 2011, 09:15 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Jan 4 2011, 11:25 PM)
Hi guys,
Is there any other monstrous 5" phone out there beside Streak?
5" no.. smaller like 4" got Desire HD and so on.. Do your homework.. tongue.gif laugh.gif
StratOS
post Jan 10 2011, 10:24 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

not tat soon.. i think it was announced during CES last few days ago only..
StratOS
post Jan 13 2011, 05:44 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

so far im using the original rom very fast ler.. never tweak anything so far doing better.. any1 using official 2.2 rom, wanna share see if see other people 2.2 same as mine.. lol..
StratOS
post Jan 14 2011, 08:37 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 13 2011, 06:24 PM)
If you are just a basic user - the official 2.2 rom I feel is good enough. Some guys just like to tweak their phone changing roms, overclocking, installing 3rd party utilities/hacks  to maximise performance. My friend has a unit on official 2.2 rom but as he is not a tech guy, he is very happy with it. I help him to change his LCD density editing the build.prop file , his only request. I upgraded my roms continuously as my unit came with ver 1.6 , so no choice but to continually upgrading it
yea.. coz now im facing dunno issit a problem or wat.. my phone will sometimes restarts itself.. not very frequent but suddenly restarts. then the line signal will always drop. drop as in no signal with an X on the signal bar and the DiGi word lost, as in no simcard.. very weird..
StratOS
post Jan 15 2011, 10:50 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

im still using SuperOneClick.. still works fine..
StratOS
post Jan 16 2011, 09:58 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(cocoanut @ Jan 15 2011, 10:26 PM)
i tried SuperOneClick and Universal Androot but failed on O2 Official 2.2.
Hmm weird.. try Unrevoked see..
StratOS
post Jan 16 2011, 06:55 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

er.. not really sure.. coz i use SuperOneClick and root my streak and htc's la..
StratOS
post Jan 26 2011, 10:32 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jan 22 2011, 12:04 AM)
Bro, may I know if there is any issue upgrading to official ROM 2.2? Will it be as stable as when it was on 1.6? My Magic got this problem of lagging, as the application take times to start up, so I switch back to 1.5 with Sense UI.

I'm planning to try one in Mid Valley, if everything ok, then I will be buying it... (But of course, will squeeze for more free stuff)
So far using 2.2 official rom seems ok for me.. even the 1.6 official is good enough but kinda lag la.. once you get it can upgrade to official rom. Depend on where your set comes form la.. icon_rolleyes.gif If official singapore set, it will come with 2.2 pre-installed d..
StratOS
post Feb 14 2011, 11:52 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(Adam1000 @ Feb 13 2011, 10:03 PM)
Thanx a lot benny!

Added on February 13, 2011, 10:03 pmThanx a lot benny!

Added on February 14, 2011, 9:27 amGuys where I can buy casing or leather flip pouch? Is that anyone here selling?
You can try otterbox brand.. using one myself also.. it will make you phone looks huger tho but its a good case.. thumbup.gif
StratOS
post Feb 18 2011, 12:21 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Feb 17 2011, 10:41 PM)
Want to ask. What you people talk about 1.5 , 1.7?

Now new set come with 2.2 version of android.
1.5 and 1.7 is custom rom version.. not official 1..
StratOS
post Jul 12 2011, 12:41 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Jul 11 2011, 06:08 PM)
good for usage?
What kind of usage do you means, its just another powerful android mobile. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
StratOS
post Jul 13 2011, 11:37 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Jul 12 2011, 07:13 AM)
bro still using Dell Streak?
Yeap.. Same phone.. will never change other phone for now.. loved this phone.. its as my working tablet as well also when going oversea's for business trip..

QUOTE(busyman @ Jul 12 2011, 02:47 PM)
Would like to ask,how long is the warranty for dell streak ? 1 year ? How r we going to register the warranty ? Register on9 myself?
1 year standard.. SenQ doing extended warranty but have to refer to SenQ..

Can register the warranty online if you bought a local Malaysia set. icon_rolleyes.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0456sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:50 PM