xbox 360 elite help, all about xbox 360 elite

TSchrono_123
post Jun 6 2010, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(Prime85 @ Jun 6 2010, 12:18 AM)
Hello. Just wanna share some opinions smile.gif

I bought an Xbox 360 elite two months back. Since it's pretty recent so maybe I could share some thoughts. smile.gif

Like hitman said elite cost around that but I got mine a little bit expensive. Maybe because the offer comes with extra stuff.
I got it for RM1450. Elite set Forza Motorsport bundle. 120HD. It comes with 3 games. Forza Motorsport, Lego Batman and Pure. Two wireless controllers, and a headset. A network cable to connect to internet. smile.gif
Unmodded console.

There's also another Elite bundle set. Probably the same price but it package offered is different. It comes with two games. Gears of War 2 and Halo 3 (or Halo ODST). I don't remember. And you get a 12 months Xbox Live Gold Membership. I think that is the only difference.

If you feel like playing multiplayer with other fellow gamers theb go for the second bundle. If not then get the first one. You can always purchase your Gold membership later. smile.gif

I would say you should go for unmodded. Play original games with original hardware give minimum risks of anything that can go wrong. I'm not saying I know everything about but using pirated software would usualy bring problems and would cost you more probably eventually for repairs and stuff.
thnx Prime85, may i know if i buy it on september 2010,is the bundle set gonna be the same one?..or it will be different one?
Peanutz
post Jun 6 2010, 12:12 PM

423 posts

It depends on where you buy it from and whether the shop still has the stock.

This bundle was offered was the Spring Bundle that offered Halo ODST and Forza 3 in it, and they are all Jasper chipsets.

Another thing to look out for is the chipset, go google 'How to tell jasper chipset' and you will find out how just by the packaging itself on the outside.

Prime85
post Jun 6 2010, 01:20 PM

My guess the price and the bundle would still be the same in September. As of now there are no news of a new Elite bundle comnig out soon.

As for the price you could ask around from different shops first. I've been only to two places before I bought it but one shop selling for RM1490 and the second shop (where I bought mine) selling for RM1450. smile.gif
TSchrono_123
post Jun 6 2010, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(Prime85 @ Jun 6 2010, 01:20 PM)
My guess the price and the bundle would still be the same in September. As of now there are no news of a new Elite bundle comnig out soon.

As for the price you could ask around from different shops first. I've been only to two places before I bought it but one shop selling for RM1490 and the second shop (where I bought mine) selling for RM1450.  smile.gif
i c..the one u buy is unmodded one right?..
Prime85
post Jun 6 2010, 01:58 PM

yeah. unmodded. I prefer original. coz I always get bad luck with pirated stuff. hehe. Always got defect somewhere. tongue.gif
unknownspecies
post Jun 6 2010, 02:41 PM

1) usually what item will i get if i buy a xbox? wireless controller(2pcs)? headset?

2) normally how long the period for its warranty? 3mnth? 6mnth?? 1year??
Prime85
post Jun 6 2010, 03:15 PM

1) You usually get one controller for any Xbox set (Arcade, Elite). But I guess now they make a package which gives you another controller so you get two (for the Elite at least). I'm not sure about Arcade but the Elite set I got comes with 3 games (Forza bundle), 2 controllers, one headset, one network cable, VGA cable and 120GB HD.

2) Warranty I don't remember but maybe one year. But it's Singapore warranty so you need to send it to Singapore for any repairs to claim the warranty.
unknownspecies
post Jun 6 2010, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(Prime85 @ Jun 6 2010, 06:15 PM)
1) You usually get one controller for any Xbox set (Arcade, Elite). But I guess now they make a package which gives you another controller so you get two (for the Elite at least). I'm not sure about Arcade but the Elite set I got comes with 3 games (Forza bundle), 2 controllers, one headset, one network cable, VGA cable and 120GB HD.

2) Warranty I don't remember but maybe one year. But it's Singapore warranty so you need to send it to Singapore for any repairs to claim the warranty.
ic2..thx prime..
Prime85
post Jun 6 2010, 08:06 PM

sure no prob smile.gif
bl4cks0ul02
post Jun 14 2010, 08:10 PM

sorry 4 da disturb , juz curious bout da elite xbox coz ..

i buy da elite 1 about 4 month ago and izzit really true tat elite cant play a pirated games? coz my elite can play it .. y?
Prime85
post Jun 14 2010, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(bl4cks0ul02 @ Jun 14 2010, 08:10 PM)
sorry 4 da disturb , juz curious bout da elite xbox coz ..

i buy da elite 1 about 4 month ago and izzit really true tat elite cant play a pirated games? coz my elite can play it .. y?
If you can play pirated games means that your console is a modded one. It doesn't matter whether it's Elite or Arcade.
kelsoo
post Jun 23 2010, 05:12 AM

47 posts

guys my xbox elite is frm australia so its the pal version. do u guys have any source on where to get game for it? around sunway, kl or damansara area. and if the game is region free can i play it on a pal console?
Hitman190
post Jun 23 2010, 05:35 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(kelsoo @ Jun 23 2010, 05:12 AM)
guys my xbox elite is frm australia so its the pal version. do u guys have any source on where to get game for it? around sunway, kl or damansara area. and if the game is region free can i play it on a pal console?
i ran into this problem before, i wanted to help my friend get some PAL games but they were too few, in the end he had to rely solely on region free games and further on he gave up and bought a new console. Too many games are not region free im afraid.
kokokranc
post Jun 23 2010, 08:19 AM

223 posts

i bought mine RM1900 elite 120gb package include:

3 ori games
+1 controller
2 sets rechargeable batt (with charger)
HDMI cable
15 sucky games
headset
lan cable

is that price ok?

kangaxx
post Jun 23 2010, 08:44 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(kokokranc @ Jun 23 2010, 08:19 AM)
i bought mine RM1900 elite 120gb package include:

3 ori games
+1 controller
2 sets rechargeable batt (with charger)
HDMI cable
15 sucky games
headset
lan cable

is that price ok?
nasi sudah jadi bubur leh

base on my experience on buying 360 (lol)

Elite come pack-in 2 games : 1600
1 ori game: 150

15 jack sparrow tak mau kira, if not mod look for me.

so 1600+150 = 1750?

IccyAsd
post Jun 23 2010, 08:46 AM

846 posts

what ori game title?
kokokranc
post Jun 23 2010, 10:51 AM

223 posts

lego batman, forza & fuse.

Elite only give 1 cotoler is it? he gave me extra one (he say 1 = rm200)

batt + charger rm 100 (2 set)

HDMI cable oredi rm100.

hmm.. if console only rm1600 i think that's fair price lah kan
xxboxx
post Jun 23 2010, 10:56 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

HDMI cable i buy from Tesco less than RM30...
kokokranc
post Jun 23 2010, 10:57 AM

223 posts

wah ye ke. i look around terengganu, KT kerteh kuantan. all 100+.

demit. shouldve look harder
kangaxx
post Jun 23 2010, 11:28 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(kokokranc @ Jun 23 2010, 10:51 AM)
lego batman, forza & fuse.

Elite only give 1 cotoler is it? he gave me extra one (he say 1 = rm200)

batt + charger rm 100 (2 set)

HDMI cable oredi rm100.

hmm.. if console only rm1600 i think that's fair price lah kan
tak ape

sudah beli so sekarang enjoy only lor

BTW
buy points and card online. its wayyyy cheaper.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0201sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:13 PM