Nokia N900 Thread V3, Where Tablet meets Mobile Phones

nicholas_oh
post Jun 7 2010, 09:32 PM

180 posts

guys i have a question...
n900 has 32gb...
but for apps they only allocate 2gb for it ???
nicholas_oh
post Jun 7 2010, 11:02 PM

180 posts

2gb for us is nt enough lo...
32gb- 2gb = 30 gb for photo n music ???
lolz... that is reli wasted lo
nicholas_oh
post Jun 7 2010, 11:26 PM

180 posts

haha... i believe at wat u say aspire xD
jloi, i feel kinda wasted ma... 30gb for documents... T.t
nicholas_oh
post Jun 10 2010, 02:46 PM

180 posts

anyone experienced where u download game frm appsmanager which is 10mb, then wen u wan remove the game, it only remove 10kb, y it like tat?

any command for me to check wat i had install at my home file?

aspire, is the oc at fp still working?
or any other method to oc?
nicholas_oh
post Jun 10 2010, 07:22 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 10 2010, 03:08 PM)
@aspire: Sialcom lidat... No hidden charges, speed like snail lol. Shame I travel around so much I actually need the unfailable coverage. But sometimes in kampung areas WITH 3G, boleh tahan the speed. In KL don't have to say, like mabuk snail only.

@Josh_M: That's a "shop", Eviljazz hoax. Really popular in the oc circles.

@Nicholas_oh:Those extra megabytes are the dependencies, which are removed by uninstalling, NORMALLY. If not you have to run "sudo apt-get clean" and "sudo apt-get autoremove" from x-term. Or hunt down and remove it manually with "sudo apt-get remove (package name)".

And yeah, other then the easy Lehto method up front, there's the slightly more complex Titan's kernel, which I am using.

Also you can set up to underclock whewhenver you lock screen, and overclock back when you unlock and all sort of other strange things. But that's a whole different ballgame.

@dannyseoh: enable ex-devel and do "sudo apt-get unrar". Command line unrar, but you can install Xarchiver from the repos for a GUI.
@eiraku.... do u mind to tell me how to remove the actual size of file ? T.T
nicholas_oh
post Jun 12 2010, 03:09 PM

180 posts

T.T meli... that is vr complicated lo.... T.T ppl like me hard to configure it... T.T
nicholas_oh
post Jun 12 2010, 03:45 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jun 12 2010, 03:22 PM)
well u can try th guide from Jakiman...

Pretty much str8 forward...
Jakiman ??? a oc or a person ? hmm.gif
nicholas_oh
post Jun 12 2010, 09:52 PM

180 posts

y the pelota cannot download 1 ?
nicholas_oh
post Jun 15 2010, 09:50 PM

180 posts

MEli... CANTIK leh ur home screen xD
nicholas_oh
post Jun 24 2010, 06:47 PM

180 posts

guys... anyone know how to use OVI map in n900 ???
any full tutorials ? xD
nicholas_oh
post Jun 24 2010, 09:09 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jun 24 2010, 08:18 PM)
SYGIC maps is much easier..
any tutorial u gotta check on the first page if it is not available there you gotta request aspire to post one
he is good at it
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
noted xD i tot SYGIC have to pay 1 ?
nicholas_oh
post Jun 25 2010, 11:58 PM

180 posts

check this out guys xD
http://mowmotheme.it/?p=9992
nicholas_oh
post Jul 14 2010, 12:50 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Jul 13 2010, 10:07 PM)
lol, I'm serious bro. I've just spent some time reading a lotta threads and wikis at talk.maemo.org then just slowly with all the tutos learning my way around the filesystem. Got my n900 in April. before that didn't know how to use linux, etc. Thats what i really love about this phone. Initially when i was considering buying it, just looking around at the threads, i had serious doubts about whether i would enjoy, and be able to handle it. Its surprisingly not that hard to learn what you need just as long as you have an interest and don't mind spending some time tweaking and testing different things. Symbian ignited that interest for me with my n82, and now my n900 keeps that interest burning, tongue.gif I can truly say, having no linux experience is not a obstacle for n900 owners, plus i love the fact that its customizable to the point that my n900 is unique, biggrin.gif

plus our Lyn community is quite good. we're very up to date on the latest tweaks, apps, etc, biggrin.gif
Porselinaheart....

i'm also very new to linux.... would u mind to share with me where do u learn all these n make u feel tat linux is vr simple... xD
nicholas_oh
post Jul 20 2010, 04:58 PM

180 posts

SPB tv for n900

check it out here

http://www.nokian900applications.com/spb-tv-for-nokia-n900/
nicholas_oh
post Jul 21 2010, 09:14 PM

180 posts

guys... anyone has experience where buy through online from uk, how long the shipping to m'sia ?

This post has been edited by nicholas_oh: Jul 21 2010, 09:15 PM
nicholas_oh
post Jul 21 2010, 09:56 PM

180 posts

haha... buying case frm there lo... ^^

0.0208sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:41 AM