im a new user overhere, try to OC this n900....exactly follow the guide at the 1st page.
but when i tried to the step 6 at the guide which is Type root>Enter its display : -sh: Type: not found...never played with x terminal b4
any1 can help me?
Nokia N900 Thread V3, Where Tablet meets Mobile Phones
Jul 13 2010, 12:09 AM
178 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Hi guys,
im a new user overhere, try to OC this n900....exactly follow the guide at the 1st page. but when i tried to the step 6 at the guide which is Type root>Enter its display : -sh: Type: not found...never played with x terminal b4 any1 can help me? |
Jul 13 2010, 12:13 AM
step 2 just download that application and install it right? i just did that =.=
Jul 13 2010, 12:23 AM
Jul 13 2010, 12:27 AM
so how exactly to check whether i did install the rootsh...sry for my noobness in this kind of thing -,-
Jul 13 2010, 01:19 AM
yey manage to overclock it using the guide given at maemo.org omho that 1 is more simple than the guide given by u aspire ( i donno y i cant get follow ur guide ... im so dumb T_T ) this is the link for that guide : overclock guide for noobie...btw thx to u guys for the reply just now ^^V cheers
Jul 13 2010, 01:41 AM
Jul 13 2010, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(jananan @ Jul 13 2010, 01:59 AM) you're lucky if starving / ideal profile works for you... provided you are using titan's kernel. thx for the advice, ill keep that in mind if starving / ideal profile causes crashes or reboots, then try XLV or ULV. ULV is quite stable on most n900s. if really no choice, stick to LV. OC'ing using the default voltage consumes more power than intended, drys up battery too fast. |
Jul 13 2010, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Jul 13 2010, 04:50 PM) I am a linux noob, but if your willing to put in the time and effort tweaking, your n900 becomes a unique bit of heaven, |
Jul 14 2010, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(kappa89 @ Jul 14 2010, 08:25 PM) before u do the checking, did u ever take a screenshot before? ive tried mine, before i did the screenshot also i cant find the screenshot subfolder, it only exist right after i took a screenshot....correct me if im wrong |
Jul 15 2010, 03:45 PM
eh wanna ask u guys, got any of u did apply invisibleshield on n900 or not? is it safe to use it? bcos i did heard it will effect the phone after sometimes....if the things working fine...im gonna buy it ...
Jul 15 2010, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(Dominus91 @ Jul 15 2010, 04:10 PM) i think no harm at all as the shield is specifically designed for N900 but one thing need to note is some users complain after a certain period of usage, the shield will turn yellowish, turning your N900 into dull and bored colour.. BTW, i apply iSkin on my N900 (front and back cover protection) since one month ago. the carbon fiber effect is not bad and complementary match to my N900.. i bought it from lyn forumer..if interested you can contact chelsh for information.. Thx for the info...ill check back with it later on QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 15 2010, 04:19 PM) hope u are ok? hope ur car didn't cost much on repair... so the iDEFENSE is an upgrade of invisibleshield huh...i wont risk my new phone if like that liao....scared later on will make my phone looks ugly from what i know is invisibleshield will turn yellowing after using sometime and it already DC....there is a new product call iDEFENSE...seller claim that it won't turn yellowing.....but the package is "body only" or "whole body include screen protection".....not sure ONLY screen protection is available.... http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...138&hl=iDEFENSE |
Jul 15 2010, 07:11 PM
Jul 15 2010, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Jul 15 2010, 07:33 PM) not sure iDEFENSE is upgrade or new product eventho the seller got life time warranty its only apply to their product only, how about our phone, let say if we peel off the sticker and got mark on our phone sure he cant gave us a new phone rite? i'm not sure about the quality, but seller claim iDEFENSE carry life time warranty....first claim totally "free of charge", 2nd and onward claim just have to paid the pastage cost..... the price is good for full body cover |
Jul 21 2010, 01:05 AM
Jul 21 2010, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(Augus7 @ Jul 20 2010, 07:58 PM) Arghhh...i still have problem with the Wifi Setup Protection shittt..how do i avoid it? There's even no button to press on the router T_T did u tried to add the network in the list 1st? im having the same prob like u b4, but after i add the network in the list...there is no need to key in any other password ( only the wpa key when i tried to add in network) |
Jul 21 2010, 06:21 AM
eh guys....i have a noob question here...if we OCed the phone, the warranty will void rite? how about we flash back the phone? is there by any chance they can detect we already OCed the phone? AFAIK once we flash the phone, it will revert back to factory setting rite?
Jul 21 2010, 10:10 AM
Jul 21 2010, 06:22 PM