post Jun 5 2010, 07:16 PM

5,114 posts

fMMS finally got a proper update and now my mms is work... :bless:
cwl_ykh
post Jun 10 2010, 11:01 PM

5,114 posts

guys any idea to fix the on screen keyboard? coz mine was mess up after install the chinese input... the find out the chinese input can't work at all so i uninstall it.. n now the num lock and the on screen keyboard seems like not working already... any solution?
cwl_ykh
post Jun 10 2010, 11:10 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jun 10 2010, 11:08 PM)
master reset it..
tongue.gif how to master reset it bro? need back up 1st rite?
cwl_ykh
post Jun 10 2010, 11:41 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 10 2010, 11:13 PM)
refer to frontpage the 2nd thread about firmware update. Its the same way to reflash
oic.. aiya need to recopy all the music, video and also picture to pc doh.gif any solution that i dun need to reformat?
cwl_ykh
post Jun 10 2010, 11:48 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 10 2010, 11:44 PM)
Yes if u have made a backup. U can restore your backup before u install the chinese thingie
i did already coz backup everyday 1... but after restore i still having this prob... sweat.gif
cwl_ykh
post Jun 11 2010, 01:07 AM

5,114 posts

hmmm lucky i try reinstall the chinese thingy... suprisingly it work and my keyboard function back to normal... and now can type chinese too huhu lucky sweat.gif thx guys for helping me...
cwl_ykh
post Jun 11 2010, 07:52 AM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(liamlain @ Jun 11 2010, 01:25 AM)
hw u doing!?install Chinese input and virtual keyboard still functional??can teach me!?coz i hv problm whn install chinese input my virtual keyboard will gone怂wht chinese input u install google pinyin!? smile.gif
hahaha bro virtual keyboard still not come bck yet... but my keyboard function bck to normal coz b4 that my keyboard kind a mess up but now it is fix... btw im using mscim pinyin...

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jun 11 2010, 03:48 AM)
Just wondering...what u guys use to play RMVB format movies?
well i just using the default player.... sweat.gif
cwl_ykh
post Jun 12 2010, 01:21 AM

5,114 posts

guys... i need any of sifu here sweat.gif is there any of you that might stay in cheras here can help do reflash for me? im not daring to do it hahaha coz a bit confuse to reflashing here.. haha
cwl_ykh
post Jun 12 2010, 08:46 AM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jun 12 2010, 01:25 AM)
Im not sifu...but i reflashed my N900 again today...for the second time...

its very easy...just follow the steps...

Voila...I dint reformat my Internal Memory tho...

Flashed for the 3rd time...

This time...With reformat...got all the memory back...
QUOTE(spizzerd @ Jun 12 2010, 02:38 AM)
to reflash firmware any winxp will do. to reflah emmc. make sure you update to winxp sp3 first. if not you will wait forever for the correct driver detection. hope this infor is helpful for those who want to reflash their phone.
the weird things is when i try reflash, in the cmd screen there it shows "searching usb, waiting" like that only... so really dunno what to do now hahah sweat.gif
cwl_ykh
post Jun 12 2010, 12:42 PM

5,114 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 12 2010, 10:26 AM)
1st the flasher doesnt work with windows XP, Windows 7, Windows Vista 64bit only with 32bit.

2nd Have u boot the phone into the computer and install its driver via pcsuite?
oic... no wonder it cant found my phone... anyway here's a weird thing... the keyboard is bck to normal since i uninstall ukeyboard & msicm then reinstall them... hope it won't repeat again this prob... coz so annoying haha doh.gif
cwl_ykh
post Jun 14 2010, 11:31 PM

5,114 posts

yeah i also receive the screen protector n case also... thought of rubber case also sad.gifn 1 thing i dun like this case is... it seems like make my keyboard slider a bit hard, i mean not smooth enuff, overall is still a nice item for my precious n900 haha!

0.0458sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:22 PM