post Jun 14 2010, 09:16 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

so it wasnt a really RUBBER for d rubber case like iphone n BB 1? sad.gif
jloi
post Jun 16 2010, 08:25 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jun 16 2010, 12:49 AM)
Er...any idea how to paste in this thread..

Scanner too small to scan the page..

Camera not able to capture whole page..

icon_question.gif
what d star report about N900 yesterday? u can host a pic in web then paste it here

Added on June 16, 2010, 8:34 am
QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jun 16 2010, 01:11 AM)
Since meli is out...lemme help give some tut on how to change the power button...

I followed this method of Changing it...I think got other way but i prefer this way...and i think its the easiest...

What you will need:
OPenSSH Server and Client - Get from Application Manager (Enter your Own Password when it ask)
Rootsh - Can get from Application Manager
My Personal IP - Can get from Application Manager - To Obtain your N900 IP address To be used in WinScp
Winscp - Can be downloaded here:- (install this to your PC)
http://winscp.net/eng/download.php
How to use WInSCP for your N900-: (Use your password just now when u install OpenSSH instead of OpenSSH)
http://www.nokian900applications.com/openssh-on-nokia-n900/
- For the 1st time...just click yes

Condition:
Both PC & N900 Must be Connected to the Internet/Wifi (in oder for the Winscp to Connect to your N900)

Step 1: (Assuming you have already connected your phone via winscp)
Extract the files in this attachment [attachmentid=1629413]
Step2:
Copy all the Icons given in the attachment to: (Just Drag and drop)
usr/share/icons/hicolor/48x48/hildon

Step 3:
Backing up the Original (systemui.xml & callui.xml)
Copy the Original File to your desktop or somewhere you want (not using the N900 Backup-Just Make a Copy to be safe)
Backup the file that is in
/etc/systemui/

Step 4:
Once you have back it up, Replace the 2 file with the 1 given from inside PowerkeyN900.zip (just drag & Drop)
systemui.xml
callui.xml
To replace the file, you will need to access to:
/etc/systemui/

Restart your Phone...Voila...Its ready to be used...

If i missed something...do let me know....Hope this guide helps...

****Credits goes to the Original Owners of their respective guides used... thumbup.gif
nais 1 thanks biggrin.gif

can any1 provide tutorial how to do d status bar icon like meli n d rest?

This post has been edited by jloi: Jun 16 2010, 08:34 AM
jloi
post Jun 16 2010, 09:10 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 16 2010, 09:01 AM)
cool this time its about MAEMO
i love d word

biggrin.gif tongue.gif rclxms.gif

Added on June 16, 2010, 9:22 amfor those who love to sms wif 1 hand while driving tongue.gif

http://www.nokian900applications.com/fastsms-for-nokia-n900/

This post has been edited by jloi: Jun 16 2010, 09:22 AM
jloi
post Jun 16 2010, 09:37 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

apps for those who love to take public transport

http://www.nokian900applications.com/metro...for-nokia-n900/
jloi
post Jun 16 2010, 11:19 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 16 2010, 10:39 AM)
actually u can find and edit icons yourself no need wait this guys to post.

go google for windows or mac icons resize it accordingly and replace
what is the standard size for shortcut icon and inside menu 1?
60X60?
i think i wanna custom made 1 myself tongue.gif
jloi
post Jun 17 2010, 12:48 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 17 2010, 11:27 AM)
My screenshot.
Other modification need to wait till I figure out how to install back bounce,playback angry bird(3rd time) & finish my assignment.

Is there any widget to show CPU temp alone?Got tired with QueenBecon.
wow how u replace d bg for clock and music player?
mind share where to change d image location in openssh? biggrin.gif
jloi
post Jun 17 2010, 02:17 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 17 2010, 12:58 PM)
Good as new.But you need to redownload all the applications.
If typed wrongly just press arrow up & edit.Easy.
But WinSCP is way easier.
Go to usr/share/icons/hicolor/164x164/hildon
Like aspire said,you guys can edit lots of stuff in your theme folder.
[attachmentid=1631582]
awesome..thx for sharing..my hand gatal adi now ;P
jloi
post Jun 17 2010, 04:41 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

just finish mod all wallpaper and some icon..heh abit lz to modify overall icon..need time ;P
jloi
post Jun 17 2010, 05:21 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 17 2010, 04:43 PM)
remember to compress the icons example default size 40KB but the image u resize is 500KB it will cause lag
yea but it not big size, so no lag..hehehe biggrin.gif
jloi
post Jun 18 2010, 06:06 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jun 18 2010, 06:00 PM)
i connected my phone in pc suite mode but somehow NSU wont detect it..

is the any specific version ?

or it actually wont work on win7 64bit again ?
somehow it wun workingo n my win 7 64 bits also..use xp, guarantee boleh
jloi
post Jun 18 2010, 06:46 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 18 2010, 06:21 PM)
Can you show some pictures?

Still haven't get a proper case.
Using RM8 cheap pouch as cover when the phone inside my pocket & use it naked when typing/gaming/calling  laugh.gif
yea wei i wanna c also..biggrin.gif
jloi
post Jun 18 2010, 07:47 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(ZackFong @ Jun 18 2010, 07:43 PM)
hey guys.. i'm new user, just bought it yesterday....

i found out my phone battery is quite really short... charging it for the 3rd time for today.... i wonder if you guys experience it too....

however, i do notice something with the battery indicator... it seems like it drop significantly from 50% to 20%.... which i means.... for every 10% indicating, it drops pace by pace... but when it reaches half, the next time i notice that it is already 20% left straight, like just within 5 minutes, even without using it and leave it in locked key mode, without running background apps. and it is not happened only once... is this means something wrong with my batt or the phone?

i also haven't configure the MMS and chinese apps function... looking forward for that. but before that, let's make sure my device is in perfect condition upon receiving it... hopefully seniors here can help me... thanks a lot.
u sure u did not run any bg apps? impossible it drain tat fast..for me d most i charge was twice perday due to heavy usage of internet
however mayb there are some hidden apps running which u dunno..try restart ur phone again
and make sure install conky to check ur phone status time to time
jloi
post Jun 18 2010, 09:00 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(ZackFong @ Jun 18 2010, 08:34 PM)
okay... thanks very much. i appreciate it.

Added on June 18, 2010, 8:39 pm
i got it installed... whao. a lot of apps there.... which one are the useful one for the system....? is the MMS and chinese apps can be found inside there too?
check the 1st page of this topic, there are few recommended apps and games to install..smile.gif
jloi
post Jun 18 2010, 11:37 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 18 2010, 10:41 PM)
Here's some of modification that I remember.Credit to meLi,D4klar(maemo talk) & few others that I don't remember.
All the instructions are in zip files.

I'll start with the easiest way to mod which is with OpenSSH/WinSCP.

great job! thx bro..finally i can change d sms layout biggrin.gif
jloi
post Jun 18 2010, 11:51 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jun 18 2010, 11:49 PM)
Hi guys im intersted in this open ssh mod's care to explain more on how do we transfer the file's that we d'loaded to N900
check super_evil_alien tutorial..and u need connect under same wifi in between ur phone and ur pc in order to get d ip address and use winscp
jloi
post Jun 19 2010, 12:37 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

i can see i m d only 1 using N900 in my uni...XD
jloi
post Jun 20 2010, 12:37 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jun 19 2010, 11:36 PM)
anyone wanna take the plunge? tongue.gif

white N900.