4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Nokia N900 Thread V3, Where Tablet meets Mobile Phones

blackrobin
post Jun 29 2010, 08:22 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

i'm running a small test on my nokia n900...
u see mine is an AP so i don't how genuine my battery is ....so i have to test it out..
i'm testing to see how long my phone(default clock) will last on active wifi connection(power saving mode OFF)

after that will run the test again on my desired clock speed.(titan's kernel ideal 900Mhz)..
blackrobin
post Jun 29 2010, 08:37 PM

998 posts

guys ur n900 agak agak can tahan how long on active wifi connection, say battery drains till 10%..need data for comparison..lol..
blackrobin
post Jun 29 2010, 10:21 PM

998 posts

my test resutl .. 3hours on active wifi connection(just left it on like tht) with a few calls and smses... do u think it's normal?

Added on June 29, 2010, 10:27 pmi'm kinda spoiled by my e72 lioa.....lol..4 days of usage

This post has been edited by blackrobin: Jun 29 2010, 10:27 PM
blackrobin
post Jun 29 2010, 10:35 PM

998 posts

in turn i was spoiled by nokia n900's screen resolution ....haha..
so do u think it's normal o not
blackrobin
post Jun 30 2010, 12:36 AM

998 posts

hmmmm i got one problem after 2 days of testing and even reflashing my device...i still couldn't figure it out...
my wifi connection after 10 minutes or so..just stop working... i mean my phone is still showing that it's connected... but it is as if there is no internet connection...so each time it happens i have to reconnect it..so annoying

i don't think my connection has any problem.
power saving mode is off ..sakit kepala la...i duno what's wrong..anyinsights?
blackrobin
post Jul 2 2010, 08:08 PM

998 posts

mozilla 1.1 out...trying it now
blackrobin
post Jul 4 2010, 01:07 AM

998 posts

i got error from xterminal on transition controll.. what did i miss.. dbus error..how to debug it
blackrobin
post Jul 4 2010, 01:50 AM

998 posts

i know..but i couldn't run it..it opens and after 5 secs it closes..i missed some python files?
blackrobin
post Jul 4 2010, 01:56 AM

998 posts

no it didnt i couldnt install da app in the first place... missing files..so i downloaded python qt full.. then it allowed me to install but still it couldnt open...even after reboot..

i have uninstall it..maybe try it again next time
blackrobin
post Jul 4 2010, 02:07 AM

998 posts

any idea how to install and make it work transitioncontrol?..
blackrobin
post Jul 6 2010, 03:53 PM

998 posts

yo..erm this has beed discussed many times by aspire2006 d..best way to get the answer is to use the search engine.to search for it in this thread itself..u will get it in no time

essentially tey are the same..im using ap..warranty wise is of coz different..
u can get really reliable dealer here who sells AP in lowyat.net itself..i got mine from one of them..and im a happy customer..
blackrobin
post Jul 6 2010, 04:04 PM

998 posts

like i said..both essentially are the same..both are nokia made..just that warranty coverage is different..
blackrobin
post Jul 6 2010, 04:09 PM

998 posts

....which dealer..erm just spend 30 minutes or maybe less to go thru the front page..its easy..no need the hassle..just ask the ppl here

This post has been edited by blackrobin: Jul 6 2010, 04:11 PM
blackrobin
post Jul 7 2010, 11:29 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(sexy93 @ Jul 7 2010, 10:23 PM)
heard from my friend that this phone does lag frequently... really ar?
with some modding (oc ing and transition ui)..it beats all the high end phones put together..lol
blackrobin
post Jul 7 2010, 11:39 PM

998 posts

was having trouble with my router for the past 1 week..network kept kicking off my n900...i found out why today..i disable my router security option(i presume that my nokia n900 is having problem with the router's wpa-psk..coz other attached devices work fine)..instead i turn on.mac filter option..nw no more kena kick out of my own network..and aslo working well on wlan power saving on(maximum)..how much it can really save on the batter life..i duno la..belum try

This post has been edited by blackrobin: Jul 7 2010, 11:52 PM
blackrobin
post Jul 8 2010, 09:45 PM

998 posts

im nw using my n900 as my tablet..drains bat too fast with phone function..i think my trusty e72 can handle this..web browing on nokia n900 when im shitting in da toilet

Added on July 8, 2010, 9:48 pm4 hours on active wifi connection with occasional web browsing..batt stil fiull bar lol

This post has been edited by blackrobin: Jul 8 2010, 09:48 PM
blackrobin
post Jul 9 2010, 07:08 PM

998 posts

ima using my n900 as ma tablet..loving it..
tested it yesterday ..full charged batt gave me
;(note.it's without phone function)
4-5 hours of active wifi connection
about 1.5 hour of music
about 1 hour of web browsing/10 minutes or so youtube watching
30 minutes of anime watching..
general usage about roughly 30-40 minutes
3 hours of stand by...

@telomasen88
about 24 hours according to spec sheets..i doubt this maybe in offline mode la..

This post has been edited by blackrobin: Jul 9 2010, 07:14 PM
blackrobin
post Jul 9 2010, 09:20 PM

998 posts

lousy..lol..
u need to read around to understand..i repeat read to understand...coz it's so technical..u might just shy away from it..
this phone is like an untamed animal put into the wild... powerful,hungry(battery life lol), yet intelligent..

This post has been edited by blackrobin: Jul 9 2010, 09:26 PM
blackrobin
post Jul 10 2010, 09:07 PM

998 posts

battery report again
1.5 hour wifi ++
10 minutes of installing a app
1 hour 45 minutes of heroes of might and magic II... can't believe they ported this game... can go on playin for hours man..

battery kong! lol

This post has been edited by blackrobin: Jul 10 2010, 09:21 PM
blackrobin
post Jul 10 2010, 09:37 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 10 2010, 09:29 PM)
mine can last about 4hrs straight wifi
yea mine was around that also ...with phone function..play till "battery red"

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0460sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:01 AM