Pm me your order ill update it when it expire i will order for u
Nokia N900 Thread V3, Where Tablet meets Mobile Phones
Jun 6 2010, 12:43 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Pm me your order ill update it when it expire i will order for u
Jun 7 2010, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(jloi @ Jun 7 2010, 08:33 AM) Cool mate. Will try it out if it works it will be another guide for us . Been waiting for a T9 potrait keyboard . wee can sms while drivingThis post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 7 2010, 09:04 AM |
Jun 7 2010, 09:06 AM
Jun 7 2010, 03:17 PM
Jun 7 2010, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jun 7 2010, 03:40 PM) aspire you got my Pm on the rubberized case... its already updated. I usually logon to lyn using Nokia n900 its very inconvenient for me to update the frontpage because of the data charges to load the entire frontpage. No offense i am doing the bulk for zero profit so please be patient thank youBTW guys ... who are using irreco software. pls raise ur hands... got some Question for you guys. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 7 2010, 07:28 PM |
Jun 7 2010, 10:10 PM
I been to nokia care few days ago i realize there still alot demand for Nokia N900. I go there 3 times i notice there 2 or 3 unit sold at that time so if 3 times its about 6-8units sold. What about the days i never been there. WOW
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 7 2010, 10:20 PM |
Jun 7 2010, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 7 2010, 10:23 PM) i think is something new.... thats why.... wait till n8 is out... n900 may not be that many sale liao... No matter how good is N8, The nokia N900 still have its own uniqueness since its running linux. What Nokia N8 has that nokia n900 doesnt is the camera. I prefer Nokia N900 homescreen compare to the symbian homescreen lolThis post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 7 2010, 10:26 PM |
Jun 7 2010, 10:37 PM
[quote=ccgenius,Jun 7 2010, 10:33 PM]
i tried :/ i go and try once more.. Added on June 6, 2010, 6:38 pmi uninstall then restart, then install and restart, still not working.. [/quote]do you have any other fm transmitter related apps installed ( fmtx faker, fm booster, fm transmitter widget) did you uninstall them as well? [/quote]try turn off the bluetooth & start the FM radio again, do it a few times back & fro with some long intervals; if fail, test bluetooth connection & file exchange or test the FM transmitter.if all fail, the bluetooth hardware is in fault, either hardware or the damian has stopped. if bluetooth & FM transmitter are OK, the FM radio must've malfunctioned. if the bluetooth is OK but the transmitter is not, likely the bluetooth damian has been altered. not expert in getting into the system, need some masters in the damian thingy. [/quote] my fm transmitter and bluetooth working :/ but fm radio not working.. [/quote] did u plug an earphone to the phone before using FM radio. For your info Nokia N900 and many other models do not have FM radio receiver so it uses your earphone wire as an antenna. FM radio without antenna - requires earphone as antenna Bluetooth - Transmit and receive FM traminsitter = Transmit only Your car radio player is a receiver but not a transmiter This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 7 2010, 10:48 PM |
Jun 7 2010, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(nicholas_oh @ Jun 7 2010, 11:02 PM) 2gb for us is nt enough lo... depends what do u wanna install? the biggest game i found was about 200MB. What bigger than that? The benefit of linux later or sooner someone will find a way how to expand it. Trust me they always do32gb- 2gb = 30 gb for photo n music ??? lolz... that is reli wasted lo |
Jun 7 2010, 11:39 PM
The funny part i realize even android so many ppl i didnt expect the demand for nokia n900 is so strong.
Jun 8 2010, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(xyes @ Jun 8 2010, 02:03 AM) that's strange, it transmit FM & bluetooth working fine, anything that you've installed dealing with FM, bluetooth & sound? have u tried putting it on & off a few times? try below steps. can u share with us a guide or review showing n900 can receive FM radio without earphone to act as an antenna thank you? Sound interesting.1) Shutdown the FM Radio app. 2) Turn off the bluetooth. 3) Wait for 1 minute. 4) Turn on the FM Radio app again. a) if the bluetooth turns on together, it means it can tune on FM. b) if the bluetooth doesn't turn on together, the FM Radio app has already corrupted. FM transmitter is what Nokia advertises, the module can receive FM, hence the FM Radio can function. those Nokia advertises with FM radio, it has a FM tuner built-in, all of them (except radioexpress) needs an external antenna, i.e. the headset. Added on June 8, 2010, 8:42 amTwiter fan alot of ppl recommend this http://hahlo.com/ Check it out Added on June 8, 2010, 8:48 am QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jun 8 2010, 08:35 AM) http://www.apple.com/iphone/specs.htmlHonestly the spec kinda quite geng. Currently iphone also 5MP but from that size i bet the quality will be crap too This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 8 2010, 08:48 AM |
Jun 8 2010, 09:00 AM
Even the screen DPI beats Nokia N900
The size beats Nokia N900 But 1 thing iphone cant beat nokia N900 is the flexibility but today as long as your phone looks cool it doesnt matter |
Jun 8 2010, 09:07 AM
Furthermore that size omg. So small sigh yet so powerful
Jun 8 2010, 07:46 PM
sygic closed by itself while navigating. (Never happen to me before just dislike the map not up to date)
internal error in contacts and conversation. (Never happen to me before ) desktop shortcut, widget, apps sometimes no response. (Never happen to me before ) sygic m'sia map only covers 76% of streets.(Yeah sygic made me get lost because it took me the wrong route lucky got my 5800XM garmin to save my a** ) ovi map doesn't support offline search. (NO navigation so its actually useless then ) no chinese input. (I cant read chinese or write ) What firmware are u using? Reflash your firmware and internal memory This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 8 2010, 07:48 PM |
Jun 8 2010, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(dasonyeoh @ Jun 8 2010, 07:47 PM) I'm also not satisfied with the sygic Malaysia, as there is not much community that could help to update the map.. A lesson to remember if u are going to place u never know exist do not use sygic it will make things even worse why 2 years ago there a roundabout after 2 years it becomes a fly over and when at busy traffic it make u get lost even fasterBut overall is better than nothing |
Jun 8 2010, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(wcshin @ Jun 8 2010, 08:35 PM) the beauty of n900 is 2 explore, trial & error... What u said is true. I love this phone too. Maybe he need get iphone 4Gif u r really looking 4 sumting stable...usable n not buggy...tis fone really not 4 u... yup u might pay 2k+ 4 tis fone, expecting it 2 work but...de potential is super huge... dun loose ur patience, take it as it come...flash it, reflash it...hopefully it might work there r quite a no. of tings i hv been wondering y on earth nokia nv bother 2 hv these apps install or available... e.g mms, video call, etc... but wic fone allows u 2 OC, UC, run windows apps, run emulators...??? my guess is only n900... unless u r super geek, can hack iphone 2 run android... tis fone hv very marginal interest... u either hate it or u luv it...n wont mind those shortcoming... well...ur probs hv yet 2 happen 2 me...but i faced black out, auto restart, hang...bla bla bla... gone thru de patience period... now still my most beloved fone... probably until meego of coz... iphone 4...those restriction n itune...make me sick... flash ur fone n... gd luck bro... |
Jun 8 2010, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(fai79ruz @ Jun 8 2010, 10:09 PM) ' thats your assumption from what you think is true. Nobody is right or wrong only have different prespective most important what you think. For me i love the phone whatever its is, nokia still abandon the phone n only supported by the ppl in the forum. we only can predict wat next app will be provided to the phone but in the end final direction come from thre company it self like u said wcshin This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 8 2010, 10:49 PM |
Jun 8 2010, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 8 2010, 10:51 PM) Apple strongest point is their superb graphics and sleek animation/transitions, etc. Nice 1 made. Totally agree with your explainationThe iPhone up to 3GS spec is a joke, especially the single speaker producing MONO quality. It's a joke to watch videos, listen to music on the default speaker, and worst of all, using GPS software. You can hardly hear the instructions clearly, and the screen is pretty dim in bright daylight on auto brightness mode. Not using the iPhone but the iPod Touch 3G. Though, hope the iPhone 4G will change all that. When talk about OS, it's really a simple and straightforward OS, targeted for even the most novice users who have no experience with smartphone. It stops right THERE. Everything is controlled, restricted, even the darn bluetooth also they want to restrict, and the best of all, everything involves $$$. Thus, the great apps and games available, especially the games, there're just so many great ones nowadays. Entertainment wise, it's superb! No doubt. Technical wise, it's no where close to any "true" smartphones. As said, the iPhone OS is very simple, basic and straightforward. Even after you jb, thing are not really so flexible and simple, but it allows much more possibilities. I doubt the iPhone OS4 or iOS4 will change much of it, the interesting part is the hardware/specs, which is a dramatic change (but seems they purposely omit something, Mmmm.... maybe to upgrade for iPhone 4GS next year?) Anyway, the thing is, recently I've been busy attending prayers and there I saw many uncles, construction workers, etc... Most of them are using iPhone. What's so great is... you don't need to be a smart user to use the iPhone. It caters and targets "simple" users, who have no computer experience, who don't know anything about technology, etc. they are able to adapt and use the iPhone easily. Imagine ask them to use a "true" smartphone like Symbian or Windows Mobile or Android, lol, I bet they can't even know where to start or maybe even access the SMS, or any other simple task. Then there is my cousin, who knew I got the N900 and we talk about phones. He's also interested in smartphones, and asked me how's the N900; I answered its great, then he replied "BUT you have to know how to use/utilize the phone". TRUE enough, if someone who just wanted a simple phone, but wanting a powerful phone, shouldn't get this phone/device. iPhone is a powerful phone, but it's a SIMPLE phone. Other smartphones are also powerful phones, but they are NOT simple phone. As for N900, it's a sophisticated phone/device compared with others. Here's another point to ponder, N900 may requires knowledge, skills, etc to utilize and use the device properly and appreciate it, it allows users to gain experience, explore, learn and become an advances smartphone user. BUT, it's also not a complete and not a stable device at the moment, not sure when will it be stable or at least up to a certain acceptable state. So, it may not suit everyone, there're many more stable and complete smartphone. Know what you want, what you need, and device carefully. For me, although there're many disappointments from Nokia in the support and updates of this device, but the device itself is still a great device. It's the only phone which I cannot stop using it and won't stop touching it, the Desktop is unique and outstanding, the web browsing is great, the Conversations is great with built-in IM into Contacts, simply superb. There're just so many things to do on the N900, it's really like having an advance mini Pocket Computer. Although I have the iPod Touch 3G, I hardly touch it. When I touch it is only for Gaming which it has really many nice games (latest especially), and the PapaGo GPS, but only to be let down by the stupid MONO speakers and hard-to-see-in-bright-daylight screen (since the N900 doesn't have good GPS Map). By the way, with the great functionality of the N900, recently I attended the Peugeot 3008 launching event, I was reporting/publishing news/feed/information, photos, and videos on the spot using 3G. I'm not even sure those media/journalist is posting up news as fast as I am. There're also friends who're using BB and iPhone, seems only the N900 is capable of doing these great things "properly". |
Jun 8 2010, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(wcshin @ Jun 8 2010, 11:01 PM) hahaha...so bias... i am not bias. I owned a iphone 3GS before, Ipod Nano and even ipod touch. For me when there are limitation it makes me feel hard to breath. I have to admit the graphics and applications/games available are alot.words fr the thread creator... but frankly...apart fr all those open source, OC,UC, emulators stuff... 1 ting do stand out bout n900...so unique... how often u c someone wit a n900? compare 2 iphone...n97... please not compare fone wic not available in m'sia...e.g nexus one... but 1 fone i might interested in bringing in...if ever possible...evo4... crazily huge screen... there was tis instance when i was in a coffee shop...de old one lah... i was using microB n circulating de screen (zoom in n out)...nex table couple couldnt stop scanning thru my fone...wanna check out wat fone can do tat...hahaha... most is either double tab or pinch 2 zoom...probably they tot i was drawing...hahaha... den i flip out my keyboard...manyak gaya...hahaha...heard them asking each other wat fone is tat... i hv been a true nokia/symbian user since 7650... de platform....hah...a joke... nv change/upgrade... most firmware update on bugfix... most fone so similar in functions... all i can say is til now de most unique fone in nokia line is n900...(i only compare those fone already release in market...) so far de most frequent app i use...media player... wil play my music videos b4 i sleep... make use of de 3.5" screen... so smooth...n nonid convert... Added on June 8, 2010, 11:08 pm QUOTE(Jerry20 @ Jun 8 2010, 11:05 PM) juz brought the phone .. now finishing the battery that remaining inside.. refer to front pageplease anyone let me know what should i do first to get this phone started. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jun 8 2010, 11:08 PM |
Jun 8 2010, 11:21 PM
I think enough of comparing already. Ill stick back to topic.
| Change to: | 0.0654sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:09 PM |