Games Final Fantasy XIII and XIII -2 | V6, XIII and XIII -2 Discussion Thread

D.Sync
post Jun 9 2010, 12:47 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Jun 9 2010, 12:05 PM)
Which spot in chap 13 ? The tesseracts area ? fighting the enemies with 32k CP each time ? then go back down to the save point, respawn and repeat, can get about 70k+ each round ~6-7 minutes. 

What about Mark mission 7 ? Drops tetradic crown each time. Can upgrade and sell. I need a good Gil spot as well. Doing the trapz multiplication trick.
For me I prefer to hunt at Archeppe Steepe. There's a U layout there that have 2 Adamantortise (1 near the Save Point and another one with 3 wolves). There are also 3 Adamanchilde along the way from the first Adamantortise to the second one. After finishing them off, you can either go to the save point again, or go for the 2 Adamontoise that should be walking near to your distance.
D.Sync
post Jun 9 2010, 05:17 PM

777 posts

That's a pretty amazing records you got there ps3roxor O.@!
D.Sync
post Jun 18 2010, 04:49 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(Gfreak @ Jun 18 2010, 03:56 PM)
Hahaha for the first time I completed Final Fantasy..and that’s 13..hahaha…just my luck..somehow or rather I feel FFX13 is short?? i.e. gameplay but they top it up with secrets or after games items??? Hmmm.. anyway…wanna go farm all the secrets macam malas pulak….but oh well..so long dah complete..so now gotta start a new game..
What pisses me if the running/chocobo running time from one end to the other…although there’s the teleport but aiyaa…not to convenient….sigh…..
Go and play the previous FF title, starting from FFI and you'll see just how lame FF13 is, plot wise.

This post has been edited by D.Sync: Jun 18 2010, 04:49 PM
D.Sync
post Jun 22 2010, 10:36 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Jun 22 2010, 09:38 AM)
Yeah... The hardest boss is the final mission 64. Really need full upgrade of your weapons, full CP level, and only you can fight, and not 100% win, must act fast according to it's fighting style.

Finally, I got the platinum trophy!!! After nearly 130 hours of play. phew...
Now can proceed to next game. smile.gif

Added on June 22, 2010, 9:58 am
This is very weird... How come can the Highwind kill the Adamantoise even still have almost 50% HP left...

I fought so many times, I need to drop Adamantoise's HP to very low only can kill by Highwind... and I already equipped Genji Glove, and Fang's full CP, strength also close to 3K... very weird...

Anything I missed out?
There's a few things that you should be aware of:

1) DO NOT use highwind on a leg that is about to lift out. If you noticed properly, there are several swings that are carried out by Highwind. It's most likely that you perform Highwind when a leg is being lifted, hence causing some swing to miss.

2) If you're using Commando, make sure that your HP bar is at the green state bar. There's a passive ability for COM that will raise the ATK if the health bar is GREEN.

With STR > 2700, all you need was to stagger it and Highwind it. I normally Highwind AFTER either one of the leg had been lifted.
D.Sync
post Jul 6 2010, 09:42 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Jul 5 2010, 08:09 PM)
i have finished ff13 in 52 hours with my hp around 10k only. where do i farm for CP the best?
Farm Adamantoise/Adamontortoise at Archylte Steppe. It's so hard to spell. sweat.gif
D.Sync
post Jul 7 2010, 06:32 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Jul 7 2010, 03:15 PM)
i was running around the chapter 11 BIG area to do some mission and i saw this BIG GIGANTIC larva rock looking guy walking. he's like half my screen size and behind a clift far far away...i was like WOAH! must be a big bad ass boss. is that the hardest boss to kil? what's name? dont want to go too near to it as i might die even before engaging it in battle

This post has been edited by D.Sync: Jul 7 2010, 06:32 PM
D.Sync
post Jul 13 2010, 12:59 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(aun104 @ Jul 13 2010, 12:37 PM)
just play chapter 3 n get 1st GF (shiva sister) by Snow. still long way to go until start mission. but until now, still enjoying this game. For me, it's the best FF series i played.
I assume it's the best FF series with awe-sumh graphic right? Please don't tell me it's the best plot in all of FF franchise. blush.gif
D.Sync
post Jul 14 2010, 02:39 PM

777 posts

Annoying but cute.
D.Sync
post Jul 28 2010, 03:54 PM

777 posts

Might try to beat Shao Long Gui tonight.
D.Sync
post Aug 2 2010, 01:16 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Aug 2 2010, 08:44 AM)
Just gotten the Genji Glove after beating the mission 63: Crushed by Doubt, killing the Adamantoise boss. Frankly speaking, i think I'm getting the hang of killing the towering beasts. But right now trying to improve on cutting the time to kill them.

Getting 80k CP (equip Growth Egg) + getting platinum Ingot/trapz really made my day.  biggrin.gif

But the Shao long gui & long gui, are they much tougher? Their attack patterns are the same right? ie Quake, Stomps, Roar? Just that they do more damage than usual right?
You forgot to add Ultima on the list.
D.Sync
post Aug 8 2010, 07:41 PM

777 posts

Still can't beat Shao Long Gui... Sigh. Giving up already.

0.0404sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:15 AM