Games Final Fantasy XIII and XIII -2 | V6, XIII and XIII -2 Discussion Thread
kirakosmos
Jun 17 2011, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(lilko @ Jun 17 2011, 04:10 PM) same feeling here... lol... But, I really want to play some colourful JRPG.. Been playing too many western style game and I feel very sien oready... Their characters always feel so far fetched to me... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hope is Lightning Rival
Duckies
Jun 17 2011, 06:22 PM
Hmm..mayb i am used to RPG like Mass Effect 2.More interactions and choices and each choices u made will affect the game...too bad final fantasy series r not like that
lilko
Jun 17 2011, 07:41 PM

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 17 2011, 06:22 PM) Hmm..mayb i am used to RPG like Mass Effect 2.More interactions and choices and each choices u made will affect the game...too bad final fantasy series r not like that  I like ME... In fact its one of the best... But, what I am speaking of is other WRPG... The whole story is only about one hero... One perspective... Very limited view but very creative plot... JRPG on the other hand is more on a group of people... which I kinda like..
kirakosmos
Jun 18 2011, 08:10 PM
i thought so, the storyline same as FFX-2
afeeq
Jun 20 2011, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jun 18 2011, 08:10 PM) i thought so, the storyline same as FFX-2 almost,thank god there are no pop vanille or pop serah in the new game. And thanks to SE,there are no job system.
pikacu
Jun 20 2011, 02:26 PM
^just hope serah won't be the next annoying vanille. her dress almost going to that direction.
lilko
Jun 20 2011, 02:44 PM

well, Serah's voice is quite nice though which is Vanille's flaw...
sjneow
Jun 20 2011, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(lilko @ Jun 20 2011, 03:44 PM) well, Serah's voice is quite nice though which is Vanille's flaw... yeah I was hoping we would eventually get to play Serah in the original FF13, she was very likeable. Vanille was annoying at first, but once you get to knew her character, she grews on me as well. Only ones that I can't get over with is Snow and Hope. Even Sazch is awesome.
nwk
Jun 20 2011, 03:01 PM

Why everyone hate Vanille? She is not so annoying as Hope. That guy was so chicken hearted until I couldn't stand the sight of him.
dionysius
Jun 20 2011, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(nwk @ Jun 20 2011, 03:01 PM) Why everyone hate Vanille? She is not so annoying as Hope. That guy was so chicken hearted until I couldn't stand the sight of him. well at least he sort of grew up at the end of the game. but vanilles voice and her way of running never change at all all throughout the game
lilko
Jun 20 2011, 03:09 PM

Lol.. Why the hate for Snow and Hope.. I like them both pretty much.. Especially the ending there..I dun hate Vanille... Just dun fancy her voice only..
But, its kinda sad if can only play Noel and Serah though... And other characters on and off... And now SE makes it sound like its all about them two and the mystery... Where is lightning and the mystery guy???!!
Btw, good news... Duno is good or not... From the 3 hours long podcast... call WAHP.jp stage 18.. It was said that Skaguchi, his old FF team and also Nobuo Uematsu gather at Hawaii and had had a meeting.. It might be just regular fren meeting... Still, I would hope for them to come up with a revolutionary new game... If Nomura and Nojima is in it.. Then it will be perfect... Because Sagakuchi's story is abit too slow and sometimes lack the hero power and some emotions... Unless he can make FFVi quality again which I think is hard.. Well, my statement is base on his recent game eg:Lost odyssey and Blue dragon..
This post has been edited by lilko: Jun 20 2011, 03:10 PM
Duckies
Jun 20 2011, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(lilko @ Jun 20 2011, 03:09 PM) Lol.. Why the hate for Snow and Hope.. I like them both pretty much.. Especially the ending there..I dun hate Vanille... Just dun fancy her voice only.. But, its kinda sad if can only play Noel and Serah though... And other characters on and off... And now SE makes it sound like its all about them two and the mystery... Where is lightning and the mystery guy???!!Btw, good news... Duno is good or not... From the 3 hours long podcast... call WAHP.jp stage 18.. It was said that Skaguchi, his old FF team and also Nobuo Uematsu gather at Hawaii and had had a meeting.. It might be just regular fren meeting... Still, I would hope for them to come up with a revolutionary new game... If Nomura and Nojima is in it.. Then it will be perfect... Because Sagakuchi's story is abit too slow and sometimes lack the hero power and some emotions... Unless he can make FFVi quality again which I think is hard.. Well, my statement is base on his recent game eg:Lost odyssey and Blue dragon.. Yea,it's kinda disappointing if we can play Noel and Serah only.And from the trailer and teaser,it looks like the story revolves around 2 of them  I highly hope that we could play Lightning and Fang though i dont really like Lightning's costume in the trailer (looks like a knight's armor).I still prefer her shirt + jacket with short pants And we can only cross our fingers that they could come out with something new.I like what i am seeing in the trailer.Players r required to tap some buttons to combo.But other than that i dont see much changes to the battle system or gameplay. About Vanille,i dont hate her but dont like her either.Sometimes she's cute but sometimes she's annoying and acts like a retard This post has been edited by Duckies: Jun 20 2011, 03:43 PM
shin gouki
Jun 20 2011, 06:01 PM

Wanna ask the first release of ff13-2 is japanese language rite? Anyone knows when is the eng release?
lilko
Jun 20 2011, 06:20 PM

early 2012.. Thats all we know... Japanese is Nov 2011...
graphidz
Jun 20 2011, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 20 2011, 03:42 PM) Yea,it's kinda disappointing if we can play Noel and Serah only.And from the trailer and teaser,it looks like the story revolves around 2 of them  I highly hope that we could play Lightning and Fang though i dont really like Lightning's costume in the trailer (looks like a knight's armor).I still prefer her shirt + jacket with short pants And we can only cross our fingers that they could come out with something new.I like what i am seeing in the trailer.Players r required to tap some buttons to combo.But other than that i dont see much changes to the battle system or gameplay. About Vanille,i dont hate her but dont like her either.Sometimes she's cute but sometimes she's annoying and acts like a retard  i love them all!especially serah cause the japanese seiyuu is Minako Kotobuki(seiyuu for kotobuki tsumugi in k-on) didn't you notice in the trailer that we be controlling lightning too?in the e3 early trailer
Duckies
Jun 20 2011, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(graphidz @ Jun 20 2011, 06:30 PM) i love them all!especially serah cause the japanese seiyuu is Minako Kotobuki(seiyuu for kotobuki tsumugi in k-on) didn't you notice in the trailer that we be controlling lightning too?in the e3 early trailer Hmm..i only saw Lightning in knight armor and a mystery guy.Most of them is about Serah and Noel  I love K-On!!Btw,what is seiyuu?
graphidz
Jun 20 2011, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 20 2011, 07:38 PM) Hmm..i only saw Lightning in knight armor and a mystery guy.Most of them is about Serah and Noel  I love K-On!!Btw,what is seiyuu? i saw one part got control lightning...kinda a spoiler there...seiyuu->voice-actor/actress...love k-on!hopefully they gonna release the japanese dub again...gonna hunt that one
Duckies
Jun 20 2011, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(graphidz @ Jun 20 2011, 07:57 PM) i saw one part got control lightning...kinda a spoiler there...seiyuu->voice-actor/actress...love k-on!hopefully they gonna release the japanese dub again...gonna hunt that one Oh...but usually the game i play is dubbed in English and English subtitled.So i dont know about japanese seiyuu. This post has been edited by Duckies: Jun 20 2011, 08:23 PM
graphidz
Jun 20 2011, 09:01 PM
oh really...i hunted for the jap dub cause wanna play in the original format
Duckies
Jun 20 2011, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(graphidz @ Jun 20 2011, 09:01 PM) oh really...i hunted for the jap dub cause wanna play in the original format Yea..i kinda like Japanese dubbed but English subtitle but couldnt seem to find it.Finally i bought English dubbed and subbed version