TV Shows The Walking Dead [Season 10], Oct 2019
defaultname365
Oct 25 2016, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(Zikar Ali @ Oct 25 2016, 07:14 PM) Dont be such a pussy la, it's gore but needed for the show to get back on track I think half of the season 1 followers already stop watch at season 4-5 and this scene attract them back Name calling is uncalled for... have some respect a bit. Each to their own. Some see blood, faint. Some see blood, normal. Perhaps you should not be wasting time knowing what others are getting back into.
defaultname365
Oct 26 2016, 11:32 AM
 Pandaila la ko... some ppl just don't know the difference. Or perhaps they lack self worth to know the difference when something goes too far.
defaultname365
Oct 26 2016, 02:23 PM
Haha... can't see... blocked liao...
defaultname365
Oct 26 2016, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Xtraloveable @ Oct 26 2016, 03:01 PM) I think it's because they killed of Glenn with such horrid scene. Glenn is like the 3rd most loved character in the show apart from Rick and Daryl Agreed. Makes me wonder if they really did care for the character(s) as they saw the death as just-another-death, heck even comparing to other shows. In any case, you can't change their minds. It's a matter of taste but its uncalled for to be that insensitive to others.
defaultname365
Oct 26 2016, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(yokoloco @ Oct 26 2016, 03:17 PM) well, Walking Dead series has been known to kill their main characters since season 1. and killing Glen is basically staying closer to the comics QUOTE(Xtraloveable @ Oct 26 2016, 03:20 PM) They've achieved what they wanted. Brought back high ratings for the show. What do you think of this alternate ending? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Again, an argument of taste. Not everyone can stomach such brutality, so name calling, not cool. I believe they might have filmed all characters getting killed to misinform leakers / spoilers.
defaultname365
Apr 16 2018, 11:25 PM
Just watched the finale... Season 8 had some of the worst episodes of TWD... the only saving grace had to be the finale. And in many ways, it did manage to save the show. The twist ending with several lead characters that will undoubtedly propel Season 9's direction has gotten me excited... did not see that coming. Most of the episodes were at best 6/10 or 7/10 but the finale earned a 9/10 from me. Won't spoil anything but the theme of the night was forgiveness and the ending was quite poignant. My mercy prevails over my wrath. - Rick
defaultname365
Apr 18 2018, 04:38 PM
I wish there was some kind of hint of an ending to TWD, at least then I know I don't have to wait 8 more seasons for a conclusion. That helicopter in TWD remains a mystery and seems like the ONLY interesting thing to theorize about. I have never seen FtWD... after Morgan decided to 'jump ship' into that show, I might start watching it. It's already in what... Season 4? Heard that FtWD was getting better & better, especially after TWD started going downhill. Good amount of episodes to fill the void until Season 9 of TWD I guess...
defaultname365
Apr 23 2018, 06:23 AM
QUOTE(JonathanIB @ Apr 23 2018, 03:33 AM) indeed i m ok with it perhaps loyal over it mayb bit of surprise on finale but for me it just dont make sense over the ending decision by Rick... just dont make sense at all Apparently they stayed true to the comics... And unfortunately for me I saw a spoiler of Negan's fate weeks before the finale. So for me, it was a guessing game if they were to follow the comics or not. Season 9 is said to be 'mini reboot' and 'totally different' 😁 How different remains to be seen, but I heard The Whisperers will be appearing.