TV Shows The Walking Dead [Season 10], Oct 2019

Goliath764
post Oct 29 2013, 09:11 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Oct 29 2013, 11:05 AM)
her father was already dead
It doesn't make the job of stabbing a knife into his head easier, especially when they don't seem to think walker as bad as they could be(they name names for walkers like pet). Killing one's family to prevent reanimation/when they are already a zombie is tough, it changed Carl(into a bad-ass, which is good), Rick isn't even there when his wife die and he went batshit crazy after that and even Daryl went emotional when he saw his zombie brother and has to finish him.

My point is her father being dead doesn't make the job easier although come to think of that they probably can't murder someone else...unless there's some events I guess. I still have some suspicion on the new black dude since he has a fair amount of screentime so far but it's hard to find a reason that Carol will cover for him.
Goliath764
post Oct 30 2013, 08:51 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

Is it just me or the recent episodes of this season seems to have something similar to the game?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Come to think of it, I am actually impressed with the development of Carol's character, she has a good amount of depth this season and has been advancing really well from her s1 character.

S1: I remember her a-hole husband more than her, she's just part of the girl gang.

S2: Useless, many ppl don't expect her to reach S3. Her daughter is much more impactful in this season.

S3: Many ppl: She sucks, can't shoot, probably won't survive till S4.

S4: She seems pretty important in this one, and she's definitely not useless.

This post has been edited by Goliath764: Oct 30 2013, 08:52 AM
Goliath764
post Oct 30 2013, 08:18 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Oct 30 2013, 03:14 PM)
lolz why everyone leftout Carl? For all you know, he could be the one who killed and burn those bodies instead of the girls. heck its even possible he fed the zombies rat too,

Carol could be protecting him in secret.
He might be the one to kill the people but I can't see any reason why he would feed those zombies rat. Dude has always been "I am going to kill you" with zombies(as shown in the forest scene when he wants to shoot even if he doesn't need to) so feeding them rats instead of killing them isn't something Carl will do IMO.

This post has been edited by Goliath764: Oct 30 2013, 08:19 PM
Goliath764
post Nov 5 2013, 06:39 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

Goliath764
post Nov 5 2013, 03:14 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Nov 5 2013, 10:16 AM)
well, they're already bound to death anyway. i don't see any harm locking em in one space.

but we're gonna see what will happen anyway in the next episode. i think one of them said "go back in the cell" towards the patient in the preview. icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Goliath764: Nov 5 2013, 03:41 PM
Goliath764
post Nov 8 2013, 06:05 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Nov 7 2013, 07:14 AM)
i predict the baby(ies) will be play key part in the procuring the cure of the disease. they probably have natural antibody to fight the disease.
I always thought babies(be it human or other animal) lack the amount and types of antibodies of a normal adult so they are more vulnerable to disease. Doesn't seem too possible they have something the other human don't have.
Goliath764
post Nov 12 2013, 07:47 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Nov 11 2013, 07:55 PM)

QUOTE(sickx @ Nov 11 2013, 10:32 PM)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goliath764
post Nov 16 2013, 07:26 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Snake'eyes @ Nov 15 2013, 02:56 PM)
The part where Hershal pick those herbs making tea sounds so familiar when I play Resident evil game series.

But in RE u dont have time to make it tea  tongue.gif

Ah, the colored herbs, old REs are awesome.
Goliath764
post Nov 19 2013, 12:25 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

Starting like MV lolz

Good to see more depth to the Governor character, even the baddest man ain't all bad.
Goliath764
post Nov 19 2013, 07:54 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Nov 19 2013, 12:37 PM)
All that talking is the reason why TWD is so boring at times.
I guess the writers have either lost the plot or run out of ideas.

Showing a "different side" to the Governor is like scraping the bottom of the barrel lol
IMO they need to balance the time between talking and action for each episodes instead of throwing all action in front and then all talking at back a.k.a. season 3. I am fine with this one episode though since it's just 1 and I liked The Governor.
Goliath764
post Nov 20 2013, 12:38 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Nov 19 2013, 10:41 PM)
The problem is, there is way more talking than action.

Also, it won't be just one episode because the next one looks to be a Governor episode again.

Well, the first six episodes are action-packed enough, one episode that has a ton of talking is fine by me. If they combo 5 episodes of full talking though, then there's problem. Every drama has some slow episodes so it's fine once in a while, it's a problem when they combo them in a row. That's why I refer to season 3, it has an action-packed first half and then a slow second half until the last 2 episodes I think. My point is they need to mix talking and action to most of the episodes, some are probably going to be full-swing action-packed, some are probably going to be full character development but the others have to be a good mix of both to keep the momentum.

Next one seems to have more action actually assuming they are going to raid some poor bast***s on the road.
Goliath764
post Nov 22 2013, 12:48 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 21 2013, 11:31 AM)
it's mid season, so the plots are getting bored are expected laugh.gif
most of the series can't escape from this, even GOT also got its boring times tongue.gif

anyway... was expecting Tyrese the Black Thor goes amok after finding out who's the killer of his lover, and Daryl kicking Rick's arse after founding out Rick has exiled Carol...

but I guess those have to wait after the governor's arc

So has the governor gone soft? turning over a new leaf? repented? hmm.gif
I predict the current family that he's currently with gonna get killed, and he goes amok again, killing his ex-lieutenant, and taking over his gang.
IMO it's not really that he has gone soft, he is just a fallen king at the time he met the family and a fallen king is well, merely a civilian(or normal person) in a sense, so him acting normal and humble seems viable. A similar example I can think of right now is Bruce Wayne in (the first half of) Dark Knight Rises. He is likely to go back to the "True Governor" when he has regain some power.

Another factor on why he cares about the family is the little girl, who probably reminded him of his daughter, the one thing he really care about even in his prime as the cruel The Governor. Everything he tried to do are about the girl -- he is lured by the sight of that little girl, he get the backgammon hoping the girl will talk again, try to get the oxygen tank since the girl likes to play with his grandpa and saving the girl from various dangers.

And I rooted for Shane because he is interesting in s2. While evil at his root, he did make some right(or realistic) calls like killing all the zombies inside the barn.
Goliath764
post Dec 3 2013, 06:58 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Dec 3 2013, 03:30 PM)
BTW, the comic made the characters in the movie seems so inhuman, which something i don't really like and hope how it goes the same. I hope they could make it better like how the first season goes, the good one and the bad one. obviously Hershel's dead is a really waste; he is such a good man! and a good father! Remember how he take his responsibilities to save everyone in the prisons that having a flu few episodes ago?
Too standard if all just good and bad, having some gray characters are good because of the struggle between good and bad inside themselves. That and realistically, everyone is pretty much gray in real life, hard to find many that is pure white(good) or pure black(bad). In a f-ed up world like this one, I doubt many can survive long without doing bad things once in a while. Having good character die is very effective though, not many want to see them die. Hershel is so good that it's sad to see him go out.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some nitpicks and thoughts:

Goliath764
post Dec 9 2013, 09:27 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

There's definitely something fishy on the psychopath subplot, too much foreshadowing for it so not having a twist is a waste of effort. I still think that doctor dude is the major psychopath here but I won't count the girl out. I do find it a tad underwhelmed if the girl is really the psychopath but the series is not the most logical thing anyway so I will be fine if they make it so. Still, Carol probably did the burning because Rick confronted with her after hand-checking the wall. The girl would likely have smaller hand and Rick would have questioned Carol about it if that's the case.

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Dec 9 2013, 02:47 AM)
What I don't understand is how when they first broke down the fence to enter the prison absolutely no one check behind the bus to eliminate rick????
When someone is shooting at you, you tend to focus your attention on them instead of someone you might have already killed and is not a threat at that moment. That and we know Rick is not dead because we see him, the attackers only see everyone firing at them and they are trading fire while going in with the attack and they are likely to keep their eyes on those with guns because their life are at stack there. That and Rick is likely dragging himself and hidden on a blind spot. In this case, I would argue that this scene is actually pretty realistic compared to many other things in the series. Heck, even experience soldiers would be careless and panic in real combat; inexperienced should be worst.
Goliath764
post Dec 10 2013, 09:41 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

1. You are comparing amateur and professional army.

2. Chaotic situation and sound distruption. With so much going on up front, explosion, being near a moving tank which I am sure produce a fair amount of noise on its own and also tons of gun firing sounds all around them, I doubt one will hear two people brawling behind them when their focus are up front. I am pretty sure even the pro FPS players can't see everything when playing the game, that's why they use voice communcation. Same can be applied to real life situation.

3. Tunnel vision. Your attention is likely to get drawn by the biggest threat you are facing at a certain time. Even in game, with the help of UI, I can't see everything that is happening at once and when I am under attacked(be it FPS or RTS), I am focusing more on whatever or whoever that is attacking me at that moment. That's only in a game, where I am in no danger. One real-life situation I can share is my experience in paintball game. When I see someone shooting me and is positioned in front of me, I am going to locked my vision on him, ignoring whatever sounds or movement that is on the other side of the battlefield. Granted I am pretty new to this whole paintball thing, I am pretty sure I have similar situation as an "amateur" of this specific case.

4. The only way you can really be complete control of a situation is when you are playing turn-based game. Where you can see everything that is happening in that area and you have all the time in the world to think about your next move. It ain't that easy in real time situation, especially when your life is at stack.

5. Let's judge the situation from one of the attack's POV then, because he/she doesn't have the metagame-god-view that we(the audience) have. To re-run the situation from the POV, they shoot at Rick, they hit Rick, with the fences and the distance, they are not going to see where Rick is hit. They see Rick falls behind the bus, they are not sure if he's dead or alive. Of course, if they keep their focus on Rick, they can see him pulling his leg toward the direction of the bus(from a second viewing, I am not sure if they can see it but let's go with they can see for the sake of argument), indicate that he's alive BUT when he's struggling behind the bus, the others are already firing at them and it's natural and logical that they are going to focus on the many threats that can take their life in any second and not focus on a might-be-dead man's leg. By that time, they are likely going to focus on the front and trying to stay behind the tank, they are less likely to remember to check behind the bus. We know Rick is behind the bus and alive because we have the view to see that, the attackers don't.

5(b). Another point about the POV thing. Even the best players of a team sport like basketball and football make mistake or the wrong decision all the time. We as fan can see the entire field so we can see how wrong their decision is but they obviously think it's the best decision on their (limited) vision so they chose to do that play. In basketball, sometime a player will just shoot even when his teammates are open. Sure, sometime it's selfishness but sometime he just doesn't see the field good enough to spot that pass, especially under the pressure of the defender. Bring the same situation in a battlefield, when the soldiers are under fire, they are not going to always do the right thing. Even the best of the best can make mistake at their playground, I am sure a freshman on the battlefield isn't able to process so much.

6. Rick waited for the group to start go even further forward before he jumps out toward the governor. If the governor screams enough, his group might hear him but he didn't.

7. They even forgot about Michonne when Rick's side started to fire at them. They should have just killed her if they are being experienced, calm and calculating at that moment.

8. I am not even sure if professional army can think well in a real conflict. You might see the tough bad-ass type of character in regular action movie, who can take out 100 soldiers on their own and has no problem counter-ambush their opponents because that's action movie, people want to see badass kicking other asses. Look at the more realistic war movies like Saving Private Ryan, who the soldiers are just soldiers instead of "hero" and you can see even trained man can panic and not do the right decision in a battle.

9. While your last post is obviously sarcasm(and so is the post before that), I am going to say that your plan might work to a certain degree even in real conflict. The real problem is finding someone to take that position. Say you are one of the 20 soldiers expecting a warband of 40 coming your way and your commander would like one volunteer to be on that backstabbing position, I doubt you are going to volunteer yourself or the other 19 would be. I don't believe anyone is going to put themselves in the most dangerous position ever, they are going to choose to stay back under far cover for sure. Sure, you might talk a tough game now or think you could do welll but when you are out there, you are going to think differently. There's a reason why internet has more warriors than real life because it's so much easier to talk big(or think big) than to actually do it. The lesbian(not the tough one) pretty much represents this, she talks a lot and seems confident when the real conflict comes, she is encroached by fear and can't even do crap out there.

This post has been edited by Goliath764: Dec 10 2013, 10:06 AM
Goliath764
post Dec 11 2013, 09:10 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Dec 10 2013, 10:51 AM)
in the comic the baby was shot No?

>.< then rick has relationship with Carol

CArol suicide

hmm.gif
The show do things different from the comic on occasion. Personally, I think the baby will survive although it's not really easy to believe that. I do think the baby can make thing interesting, now that they are out of the prison(a stable base), having a baby and on the road is extra tough. The baby needs to eat constantly and is likely a zombie bait when he(actually, the baby is boy or girl? hmm.gif ) cries. I would like to see how they overcoming that.
Goliath764
post Dec 11 2013, 11:07 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

I can't even recall the baby's name by the moment I make that post lol.
Goliath764
post May 26 2014, 11:38 PM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Apr 11 2014, 07:54 AM)
thats plain obvious i think. the group are principal actors of the series, bar 2 or 3, they'll never die. they'll be free before too long.

but if this is my series, i think i'll sack most of them (by killing their characters, the cannibal group can have their feast), maybe safe Daryl. create a new group to oppose the cannibals (with new casting, better actors). kinda of spin off.
Need a few old time regular so fans will have emotion attachments.

QUOTE(azu_omame @ Apr 12 2014, 07:28 PM)
eewww...are these people also from the comic? or just in the series? this is interesting btw  rclxms.gif
I think comic have them.
Goliath764
post Oct 27 2014, 03:40 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Oct 23 2014, 12:19 PM)
but they bbq the meat also wor, the "germs" wont kena burn off also meh? lol
You can try to BBQ rotten chicken, should be bad news.

Goliath764
post Apr 14 2015, 02:41 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

Morgan = Zen Mode Jedi?

Edit: Any fan of Eugene? I liked his heroic act in episode 14, especially when he is a super coward the whole time before that moment.

This post has been edited by Goliath764: Apr 14 2015, 02:46 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0272sec    1.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:14 AM