★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V9 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~

mxsteven
post Jul 29 2010, 01:01 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jul 28 2010, 09:43 PM)
i'm kinda going for dohc conversion for 4g18.. does there any need of re-flashing after doing so steven??
nope... unless if it pings
Chyan
post Jul 29 2010, 03:41 AM

4,222 posts

http://funtastickodesign.wordpress.com/201...lancer-di-klia/

Since the original picture is taken down.

With the stickers slapped on, looks like a dodge Charger. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Chyan: Jul 29 2010, 03:46 AM
b48753
post Jul 29 2010, 10:03 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jul 28 2010, 09:46 PM)
Lolz, just apply oil to all bushes, clonking sound will gone... damage = 0  laugh.gif  flex.gif
Then later you and the car will end up at the drain.. tongue.gif
mxsteven
post Jul 29 2010, 12:22 PM

58 posts

I just solve my car long long ago problem!!! After my car replace from Auto to Manual, i had problem starting in the morning or cold start. This is what we normally call morning sickness. When start the car in the morning, the car started normally and die off (like no petrol reaching the cylinder) after that, the second start without any issue!!! So what i found is the incompatibility of the year 2001 ECU with year 2003 engine and above.

I have fixed the ECU by patching new parameter and import others Waja 2004 setting into it! It is working fine till now. If anyone had this same problem! pls let me know.
ThunderGod_Cid
post Jul 29 2010, 01:26 PM

158 posts

i'm kinda going for dohc conversion for 4g18.. does there any need of re-flashing after doing so steven??
Dude, as per mentioned in previous post, i dont thin there's a point converting to DOHC smile.gif. Please check with 4g18 veterans

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jul 28 2010, 09:46 PM)
Lolz, just apply oil to all bushes, clonking sound will gone... damage = 0  laugh.gif  flex.gif
Sam : Oil n rubber are not good friends. However, clunking noise will come back again after awhile tongue.gif
b48753
post Jul 29 2010, 02:06 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

Make sure if you really wanna go fo this mod, then make a custom Engine belting cover coz so far never see anyone with the proper cover for it..or else u end up overhauling ur engine..
Dunno how is it but somehow i heard the DOHC conversion is not gaining much on the output..

Added on July 29, 2010, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jul 29 2010, 01:26 PM)
Sam : Oil n rubber are not good friends. However, clunking noise will come back again after awhile tongue.gif
Hopefully it can stand for at least 3 years..Actually last time i hit a big portholes until my rims bended, and it can stand about 3 1/2 years after the incident, which quite a long time..
Anyway with the new pair now i could feel the rear handing is much firmer..now planning to change bushes for the front.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by b48753: Jul 29 2010, 02:09 PM
TSswk_sam
post Jul 29 2010, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(markiliz @ Jul 28 2010, 09:49 PM)
tried using oil but definitely for temp solution..sound will come back after the oil is gone..
QUOTE(b48753 @ Jul 29 2010, 10:03 AM)
Then later you and the car will end up at the drain.. tongue.gif
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jul 29 2010, 01:26 PM)
Dude, as per mentioned in previous post, i dont thin there's a point converting to DOHC smile.gif. Please check with 4g18 veterans
Lolz, this what my tyre mech told me, after 1 week driving, all clonking sound are gone not coming back. What he told me is cos the bushes canot get back in correct position (after change abs, tyre & etc) this cos due to different height & bushes is not in proper position. Oil apply is just make the old bushes back in proper position so the clonking sound will gone. The oil gone also wont affect clonking sound coming back. I & Jason having this clonking sound even normal road after swap abs, my mech did what he told me & all the problem solve. biggrin.gif I do believe his 10+ years exp of alignment & tyre thingy. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Jul 29 2010, 02:11 PM
b48753
post Jul 29 2010, 02:17 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jul 29 2010, 02:09 PM)
Lolz, this what my tyre mech told me, after 1 week driving, all clonking sound are gone not coming back. What he told me is cos the bushes canot get back in correct position (after change abs, tyre & etc) this cos due to different height & bushes is not in proper position. Oil apply is just make the old bushes back in proper position so the clonking sound will gone. The oil gone also wont affect clonking sound coming back. I & Jason having this clonking sound even normal road after swap abs, my mech did what he told me & all the problem solve. biggrin.gif I do believe his 10+ years exp of alignment & tyre thingy. biggrin.gif
I don't play fool with suspension/handling..coz last time my previous car was spinned 5 times and almost ditched to the ravine due to only one bush which i didn't change, further the rear link suspension is much advance than our Waja.. Lucky there's a retaining wall next to the ravine which the rear car hitted and make it bounced back to the side of the road.. If not maybe you all not seeing me here biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by b48753: Jul 29 2010, 02:18 PM
TSswk_sam
post Jul 29 2010, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(b48753 @ Jul 29 2010, 02:17 PM)
I don't play fool with suspension/handling..coz last time my previous car was spinned 5 times and almost ditched to the ravine due to only one bush which i didn't change, further the rear link suspension is much advance than our Waja.. Lucky there's a retaining wall next to the ravine which the rear car hitted and make it bounced back to the side of the road.. If not maybe you all not seeing me here biggrin.gif
Lolz, that sound of worn bushes, den sure dun play play biggrin.gif but i dunno how u interpret it more advanced than waja link suspension.
markiliz
post Jul 29 2010, 02:32 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jul 29 2010, 02:09 PM)
dude..definitely need to show me where to go then..tired of getting the noise already...haha...
quick before i go service at proton soon! if still got..then i can still complaint to them...
TSswk_sam
post Jul 29 2010, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(markiliz @ Jul 29 2010, 02:32 PM)
dude..definitely need to show me where to go then..tired of getting the noise already...haha...
quick before i go service at proton soon! if still got..then i can still complaint to them...
Just go to ur mech, tell them to apply oil on all arm bushes. If sound still there after few hour, u need to check out for the worn bushes.
b48753
post Jul 29 2010, 03:11 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jul 29 2010, 02:21 PM)
Lolz, that sound of worn bushes, den sure dun play play biggrin.gif but i dunno how u interpret it more advanced than waja link suspension.
Our waja is based on improvised trailing arm suspension

The real multi-link suspension:
TSswk_sam
post Jul 29 2010, 03:14 PM

Icic.. But 1 thing is true about Waja... The suspension can sing when going over bump biggrin.gif haha We just can reduce it on normal & uneven road. But bump, sometime it sing & sometime wont haha..
mxsteven
post Jul 29 2010, 03:28 PM

58 posts

mine sing over edi!!! it is the linkage problem...
TSswk_sam
post Jul 29 2010, 03:32 PM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 29 2010, 03:28 PM)
mine sing over edi!!! it is the linkage problem...
O.o, take a shot let us learn biggrin.gif keke.. But after using Adj & applied oil seem they wont sing oredi. Most of the sound also from ori abs i bet. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Jul 29 2010, 03:37 PM
nayte
post Jul 29 2010, 06:06 PM

sing? what u mean by sing? just got back from genting and the squeaking sound coming from drivers rear side just got louder. dont dare take hard corners already.
Andy0625
post Jul 29 2010, 06:11 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

steven : does that apply to manual transmission only ? I do face the same problem as you some times in the morning. it makes me thing that my fuel pump going kong. doh.gif
mxsteven
post Jul 29 2010, 06:22 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jul 29 2010, 06:11 PM)
steven : does that apply to manual transmission only ? I do face the same problem as you some times in the morning. it makes me thing that my fuel pump going kong. doh.gif
not really... you transplantfrom Manual to auto or replace ECU before? coz i need to know the history when it is started.
Andy0625
post Jul 29 2010, 06:43 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

nope , ori ecu and auto transmission since manufactured.
mxsteven
post Jul 29 2010, 07:43 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jul 29 2010, 06:43 PM)
nope , ori ecu and auto transmission since manufactured.
what year is your car manufactured?

124 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:25 AM