Streamyx The Official Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V3, Streamyx 4 Mbps Discussion Thread Q&A

Kr0ll3R
post Jul 13 2010, 10:09 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jul 13 2010, 08:45 PM)
Just got my 4mbps. The cap is already on 4096 (later complaint get 5k tongue.gif) but speed still at old speed (1Mbps capped at 2Mbps). The bro said need to wait 24 hours for the speed to raise to 4Mbps.

One interesting about my application is, I apply for 4Mbps they say no port. Even got an official letter from TM say no service available at my place. So I cancel and apply for 1Mbps. Got it installed last saturday and yesterday went to TMpoint submit upgrade application for 4Mbps. Today the bro come and got my 4Mbps. The best of all, on saturday install 1Mbps got 1 free modem. Today the bro come also gives me another modem. Got 1 spare modem free of charge. Now I'm liking TM biggrin.gif
Cool Story bro, which TM point u apply it?
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 29 2010, 03:24 AM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(~MeG~ @ Jul 28 2010, 11:27 PM)
Guys...wana ask...my when I was wana do speedtest the server ask me to connect to nearest server in Balik Papan Indonesia..while im located at klang valley...previously, my nearest server is in KL... is it because of my IP address?
ya, happen to me also.
When I on 175, speedtest show me Balik Papan as their recommended server.
For 218, back to KL/Sri Kembangan.
Kr0ll3R
post Nov 26 2010, 11:53 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Nov 26 2010, 05:48 PM)
megaupload / hotfile need premium a/c to reach even above 200kbps.

u should read up the other capping thread....then do some international server speedtest to confirm your a/c is capped.
I get 450KB/ps as a free user, since I got my 4MB package. . .till (read below)
QUOTE(yupio @ Nov 26 2010, 05:55 PM)
I think you'll know after reading the first page of this : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1648653
Darn it, that should be the prob. I having slow dl speed rather than my normal speed these pass 4 days.
Now stuck at 80~101KB/ps.
Then wat's the point I apply 4MB? 1MB enuf d ma doh.gif

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Nov 26 2010, 11:54 PM
Kr0ll3R
post Nov 27 2010, 06:59 AM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Nov 27 2010, 12:12 AM)
same problem...this few day...my 4mb keep getting 80-100 kbs++....normally...i dl thing with my premium account (hotfile, megaupload and fileserver) with 450-400kbs speed!!....any1 know what is happen??...how come 4mb sudden = 1mb speed?
Bro, I felt the same too. . .
Btw, I notice somethings, after midnight speed back to normal drool.gif

Not sure till what time it being capped again, DARN streamyx mad.gif
So, does that mean I need to leave my com on just for tat doh.gif

Added on November 27, 2010, 7:03 am
QUOTE(Mr.Wang @ Nov 27 2010, 12:52 AM)
That means TM capped your download speed. I don't have a premium account so I can't test how much a premium user can download with 4mbps line. I only can get max 200-250 kbps. Now 50-100+kbps only
Even download from MU/RS/HF as a free user, I still get ~400KB/ps
Don't use the build in browser download manager, get the 3rd party download manager like IDM,Jdownloader, etc etc

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Nov 27 2010, 07:03 AM
Kr0ll3R
post Dec 9 2010, 03:36 PM

1,049 posts

shocking.gif

Speed back to normal rclxms.gif
Kr0ll3R
post Dec 21 2010, 07:01 PM

1,049 posts

I didn't pay for last month bill (as I was not around) and after 2nd bil came for a 1 week time, they cut off my line today. sweat.gif

Without any call/warning, I still remember last time where there's a red/pink warning letter reminding u to pay or an operator call up to remind u. sad.gif
change d ar?
Kr0ll3R
post Mar 4 2011, 06:04 AM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(hahli9 @ Mar 4 2011, 12:11 AM)
Just got the DSL-2640B modem with the Streamyx 4mbps plan. Is it safe to flash the GE1.07 firmware with the official DLink 1.00 one? Got disconnected twice on the main PC edi and the dlink one apparently fixes this.
No problem so far. I flash it the moment I got it.

QUOTE(jyth_82 @ Mar 4 2011, 04:38 AM)
Am in PJ currently using 4Mbps.... its so SLOW for both local and international site....

Anyone facing the same problem??

I can't find any announcement in TM's website!
PJ resident here, no problem ar!
Smooth sailing!

0.0199sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:04 AM