@dhui
wa, you change 3 college ar? pro
@joscmh90
define your adequate and small.. but when i compare with my friend from other u, they jealous on my room..
University Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) Thread, Guardian of The Nation
Jun 23 2010, 09:59 AM
1,358 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
what i can say is, every basic needed are provided
@dhui wa, you change 3 college ar? pro @joscmh90 define your adequate and small.. but when i compare with my friend from other u, they jealous on my room.. |
Jun 23 2010, 08:28 PM
SSID of pelajar-ukm i never or rarely see it appear on my network search (i stay KTHO) and i presume that the signal is relatively weak compare to jaring (where they install an AP every floor)
but jaring is capped on 1Mbps (and with unblock port) but any others provided by ukm, include but not limit to LAN port, tetamu-ukm(wifi) are way faster than jaring in off-peak hours. WPP is wang pendahuluan persediaan (i not very sure) but is just RM1500 that pay before your loan approve in order to help you reduce financial burden. |
Jun 23 2010, 08:56 PM
if you have just fill then. rather they need one later you don't fill, i think it's ok to give extra info.
2 cents |
Jun 23 2010, 08:59 PM
apply before via online. then they will approve when you get in, afterward print the agreement and sign, and wait the officer come to collect
Jun 23 2010, 09:06 PM
PTPTN mostly u apply you get. either full loan or partial depend on your family income you provide.
so far i only heard student reject the offer, or they don't provide enough document |
Jun 23 2010, 09:11 PM
no. they will have officer come to campus. time i not sure. but around 2 weeks after mmp
Jun 23 2010, 09:47 PM
@Leemin90
i would tell you that, mostly of your academic cert, co-curricular and testimonial are not used during registration i personally think that's needed when you apply for scholarship need fill the form online now until they approve your loan, den you have to download and print the agreement . settle in U will make you get the 2nd batch loan, wher you will be get your $ late |
Jun 23 2010, 09:59 PM
i dono whether your friend post to who. but according to my experience (2 years ago) i buy pin from BSN, apply online. until there i still at home.
then i go my secondary school to certify the photocopy cert and result slip as well as ic and birth cert. and medical check up. before (or maybe after) i go university, they approve the loan already. and i have to print the agreement out and sign (yourself, your parents). then wait the officer from PTPTN come, they will inform us and we just hand all the agreement and document to them. that's it. hope that can clear your doubt. or why not ask your friend why she post the document and to who |
Jun 23 2010, 10:14 PM
@Yivon Tan
why don't you refer 1st post, there have right? @Leemin90 welcome |
Jun 23 2010, 11:19 PM
o.O my bad then.. i'm sorry
during registration, pls wear politely. (casual is acceptable) and about the shoewear, sport allow too |
Jun 24 2010, 12:06 PM
don't scare junior first lol
the WPP look like a cheque |
Jun 24 2010, 01:36 PM
let say, inside UKM, got few faculties; inside faculty, got few school (pusat pengajian), inside school, got few programme (where your programme stated there)
so for example, FST have 6 schools, biology, chemistry, physic, geology, science mathematics and nuclear science UKM head = Vice-Chancellor (where Chancellor is only honorary, but not directly involve in management) a faculty head = Dean (or dekan in malay) and every school head = chairperson of school (pengerusi pusat pengajian) and every programme head = head programme, btw did i translate it properly? (ketua program) |
Jun 24 2010, 08:07 PM
@sweett22
i dono any other college, but as my experience in main campus, the answer is no. before i register my name already wrote to the check-in form where there is already a roommate boiled water will only rely on the drinking machine, so bring yourself should be more appropriate. (same, in main campus) baju kurung 1 is enough, if you don't mind keep repetitive wearing it for one week and during orientations, all girls = baju kurung light blue colour, you will be weird if you wear different in DECTAR (seriously) haha.. so up to you whether wear formal attire or not (i think no wrong as well, but better stick to the guideline if not later facilitator find problem |
Jun 24 2010, 08:24 PM
if the slot is in dectar, yes you need to wear every time.
kettle can use the small 1, but so far never see kena rampas kettle and iron la spot check will or will not happen depend on college management & felo discretion |
Jun 24 2010, 08:24 PM
may i add you too haha? and don't publish your email like that, will have unwanted spam and friend request
This post has been edited by hiansitt: Jun 24 2010, 08:25 PM |
Jun 24 2010, 08:31 PM
if mok pm you, you can read it from top-right corner there is a message tab, just click that
Jun 25 2010, 12:19 AM
sorry to bring a bad news for you all.. in order to practice the "1 M'sia" concept, rumours that some college are practicing with mixed racial as a roommate
if that were true... what you all going to do? source : spy accidentally saw it at name list on kdo and some assigning with another race from ktho during mmp weeks. |
Jun 25 2010, 12:28 AM
still in rumours state.. because i heard from others say. but i no surprise they implement it over all college. if really so. i might end up dump it and stay outside probably..
i can tolerant with most of the thing, but not one gang people inside your room and chit chat or even smokes (although it is prohibited) .. |
Jun 25 2010, 12:48 PM
no matrix = student id number, kad matrix = student card + library card
2) & 3) yes. you need detergent and pail (unless u don't plan wash shirt), food needed as well unless you wan rely on college cafe food or outside food Added on June 25, 2010, 12:49 pmbtw, any PC/jaksa for coming session reporting in? wan to confirm my rumours This post has been edited by hiansitt: Jun 25 2010, 12:49 PM |
Jun 25 2010, 01:16 PM
bantal is the cover right? they do not provide it.. they just have a bed there..
Added on June 25, 2010, 1:16 pmiron not provided. pls bring or share or lend from others This post has been edited by hiansitt: Jun 25 2010, 01:16 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0303sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:14 PM |