Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V7, Guide and price at page 1
yeohkc
May 27 2010, 12:35 PM
May i know which laptop is the best choice in term of overall performance, graphic, warranty(prefer nationwide warranty) ,and cooling system with the maximum budget of 2.5k.. going to get one next week.. thanks!
This post has been edited by yeohkc: May 27 2010, 12:36 PM
yeohkc
May 27 2010, 12:42 PM
got but just not sure bout the real experience using those laptops.. so try to get some advice..  anyway thanks for ur suggestion ya
yeohkc
May 27 2010, 12:44 PM
oic.. but as for cooling there is always an alternative to get a better cooling pad rite.. ? the problem for my old laptop is there are only 1 cooling hole.. ><
yeohkc
May 27 2010, 01:01 PM
Alright..  from the price list i would like to consider few laptops below -Compaq CQ42-188TX, i3 330M + ATi HD5430@RM2049 -Acer 4740G, i3 330M + Nvidia 310M@RM2399 -Lenovo G460, i3 350M + Nvidia 310M@RM2349~~FreeDos@RM2199 -Dell Inspiron 14R, i3 330M + ATi HD5470 Home Basic@RM2499 -BenQ S42, P8700 + Nvidia 9600M GT/4500MHD@RM2000 Thanks
yeohkc
May 27 2010, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ May 27 2010, 01:05 PM) BenQ S42 is EOL already.. that is the best gaming laptop from the list above.. except if u want play DirectX11 game..[9600M GT not support DirectX11 game] well.. other than S42.. why not you go for Acer 4740G, i5 430M + Nvidia 310M@RM2499 << the price could be lower than this it depend on your requirements and needs ++ usage..  Yea i cant find any BenQ S42 around anymore.. >< anyway i use the laptop mainly more online surfing/chatting.. video/movie.. sometimes play online game or facebook game.. usually use for long hour..
yeohkc
May 29 2010, 10:46 PM
Acer Asipire 4741G i3-330m/2GBDDR3/ Nvidia310M/ 500GBHDD/win7 Compa CQ42-188TX i3-330m/2GBDDR3/ ATiHD5430/ 320GBHDD/win7 Planning to get one of this laptop tomorrow or sooner.. hope to get some opinions from the sifus here  In term of hardware its more or less the same except the graphic card.. which one better..? Nvidia or ATi.? Which brand provide better warranty and are there any major problem for the laptop above.? thanks! This post has been edited by yeohkc: May 29 2010, 10:47 PM