Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V7, Guide and price at page 1

AlexLai
post Jul 24 2010, 01:23 PM

5,531 posts

Can anyone suggest me a decent notebook around the 3k-3.5k price point which is white in color? And no, not looking for Sony VAIO or Mac.
AlexLai
post Jul 24 2010, 02:30 PM

5,531 posts

Hmmm, will look into those thanks.
AlexLai
post Aug 29 2010, 11:07 AM

5,531 posts

My uncle is planning to get a netbook. Any recommendations? Only criteria is it has to be slim, decent battery life and costs less than 1.7k. smile.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Aug 29 2010, 11:07 AM
AlexLai
post Sep 9 2010, 11:37 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(chilskater @ Sep 9 2010, 08:35 PM)
my budget RM2.1K
Im torn between Asus 101P/1201, DELL M101z, Asus A42DR

would like to play FM2010 and Battlefield
Forget about the netbooks and subnotebooks. They might run those games but not as smoothly as you like.

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Sep 9 2010, 11:37 PM
AlexLai
post Sep 16 2010, 03:45 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(metaloid @ Sep 16 2010, 03:48 AM)
G73 o.0 its an awsome laptop..great specs but 17" is huge u can get it if u are willing to pay 9999
Which is why nobody buys it locally.
AlexLai
post Sep 16 2010, 03:58 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Sep 16 2010, 03:46 PM)
Hi alex. Don't you have your forum to moderate? biggrin.gif
So free come and surf by lyn?
LYN is like my 2nd forum. And I don't need to moderate it so it's soooo much simpler compared to Asiasoft Forums. Haha!
AlexLai
post Sep 16 2010, 06:25 PM

5,531 posts

G51Jx.... kinda overpriced here as well.
AlexLai
post Sep 16 2010, 07:09 PM

5,531 posts

RM8k is the standard retail price in Malaysia. If you want cheaper, you need to import it in.
AlexLai
post Sep 24 2010, 10:10 PM

5,531 posts

I have seen the A42DR in LYP today.

The Intel Core series is still more powerful than its AMD counterpart.
AlexLai
post Sep 24 2010, 10:42 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(x3stephy @ Sep 24 2010, 10:30 PM)
hi, need sifus suggestion
comparing these 2 specs, which one is better in 3D gaming?

i5-560M with 1GB ATI 5650 and 4GB Ram

i7-740M with 1GB ATI 5730 and 6GB Ram

Thanks smile.gif
In the case of gaming, bigger is better making your second listed specs more powerful. But this is generally more powerful in day to day applications as well.
AlexLai
post Sep 25 2010, 12:47 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Sep 25 2010, 12:02 AM)
In other words, A42JE pwns?
Frankly in that price range yes. But once you start upping the budget by several hundred RM, your options extend to the A42Jv.
AlexLai
post Sep 25 2010, 03:25 PM

5,531 posts

So I heard some resellers are running out of the older A42Jv.
AlexLai
post Sep 26 2010, 03:02 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Sep 25 2010, 04:07 PM)
yeah... as the newer stock come with i5 460M version sweat.gif
And pricier too.... sweat.gif

0.0218sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:56 AM