post Jun 1 2010, 12:54 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

another one to share.

color intentional, so it can show more of the sky casting. smile.gif
it was shoot with 800mm.... (okay, joking, i think around 55mm) and a BIG thanks to CJLai for the tripod, i will never gotten this shot if not because of him. thank you~~. oh ya, it was shoot from the place i sleep tonight tongue.gif

eddybeh, i can tell u this, wedding photography is like a super crash course to photography, it lets u learn something that u might take 10 trips to sony workshop to learn tongue.gif
ieR
post Jun 1 2010, 01:02 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jun 1 2010, 12:54 AM)
as we are on the topic of wedding photogs,i got a few Q's for u guys...

1.how do u prepare urself for the wedding...
2.item to bring along...(dont say bring camera la...my fren told me to bring deodorant bcos im the type who sweat like a hippo)
3.what problem u guys usually face during the wedding... ie : ppl enter ur frame,etc....
well, my first wed shoot, i brought over 15 kg of stuff, and uses non of them.
1. preparation, if u are not a full pro wedding shooter, do not offer urself for a full wedding job tasks. look for some light one, for experience gains firsts. this it the real 1st step of preparation. 'grab some light exposure/experience first'
2. if it is ur first time, just bring one lens. the lens u are comfortable with. if its kit lens, 18-55 it is. if u are comfortable with 50mm, then 50 it is! (my first wed was with 50mm) very rare cases i will bring 2 lens. (except for FE, which some couple really fancy the shoots from it)
*preparation, make sure ur battery and fully charged, memory is enough. there is once i forgot my flash battery, lucky the shop in the hotel has it, but it cost twice supermarket price!!!!!!!

3. problem, the biggest problem is 'we dare not open our mouth' nothing else. (seriously, ppl walking into our frame, its not even a small deal) as long as we dare to say it out, call it out, or talk it out... problem = no problem. many times, we do not dare to disturb the busy couple just because we wanted to redo a nice compo shot, so, we have to be brave enough to communicate with the couple. smile.gif
ieR
post Jun 1 2010, 01:08 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

no need kejam, take it positively, take it as a challege to improve urself to handle bad situation and to overcome it!

oh, but there is one thing i really hate, SUPER HATE. is videographer, they
sometimes thinks they are the bigger, they pushes u, try to stay out their way. sometimes, they will scold u in the face if u step into their frame, making u 400times harder to shoot then the 'small problem of people walking into ur frame'...and their stupid video light will KILL ur photo.
ieR
post Jun 1 2010, 01:16 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

literally PUSHES u to fall down. i get so pissed at videographer like that, (to avoid letting them scolding right in my face if i stand in their way, i intentionally burst my flash at important moment and some angle to blind etheir angles, it will either make their video flicker, or exposure went bonker or, best, become blue (since their WB is set to tungsten because of video light)

they DO NOT dare to send up work with flicker problem, under expose, or weird colored, because the client will say they are lousy, and many videographer wont even know its cause by you. LOL (evil me)
ieR
post Jun 1 2010, 01:20 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

wingster,

chinese: when they cut cake, pour wine down the piramid glasses, yam seng, all those need close up u cant tele from 10 meter away la...

melay: yes i take melays too, the most F up is when sanding, u wan to help them take family portrait or group portrait, the F videographer also wan push u away to snap photo(with the vid cam) wtf, as if their vid cam is sharper then mine.... (^##*@%!$ pissed off la... why so stupid one, all also wan to fight..
ieR
post Jun 1 2010, 01:26 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

clivengu, i too give piority to them, avoid shooting near them (shutter sound is loud in the video!) avoid their walking path too. try best not to go their frame, some videographer i work with many times, i know how they frame, and knowing my limit how close i can get, hence, i still able to get good close up

i am only evil if i meet evil videographer, they are some nice one, if nice one, i will even help them prepare, or help give signal or direct couple for the video shoot. my record, i have meet 3 company with evil videographer. they rest of them, they know me and loves me tongue.gif

*edit: and i believe, everytime those 3 company saw me in the same couple wedding, first thing in their head, "haiya, this guy again ah!!!" muahahahaha

This post has been edited by ieR: Jun 1 2010, 01:28 AM
ieR
post Jun 1 2010, 01:34 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

another one smile.gif its not the best shoot, but i hope it give people exposure or idea how to improvise what i have shoot.

hope u guys like it. most my photo are not supersharp(or even sharp to begin with), because i wanted to learn to get good photo even it is blur... i seen before photo which is not sharp (blur) but still impressive, i wan to learn to shoot like that. smile.gif
ieR
post Jun 2 2010, 12:58 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Jun 1 2010, 07:03 PM)
These 3 only? Last time I read the guide saying must press this button, and that button, test the 4 second flash thing etc.

I lost that guide laugh.gif sweat.gif
it was i who wrote that guide, but i am not at home or with my laptop, try PM Kmarc, coz i wrote that for him. he might save a copy of it.

thanks to Gouki, zstan, and Moo for such a wonderful TT... smile.gif nice to finally meet u all smile.gif
ieR
post Jun 8 2010, 05:54 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

hi people, i am backkkk,(actually back last night, but after reading 1xxx+ post, i went to sleep) and tonight i going out for wedding shoot >.< anyhow, my proposal was a success smile.gif and i meet many friends smile.gif thank you guys for the great time.

btw, how come this thread becomes more and more unfriendly? :/ and its been talking about xxx vs ccc vs vvv already(boring)? and why when a new comer ask qeustion, ppl starts fire back agressively? isnt this place used to be very nice and fun? tongue.gif anyhow... back tonight to comment more tongue.gif
ieR
post Jun 9 2010, 12:41 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

ginolo, fullsleeve T@2?

clivengu: congrats, show some sample pics!!! biggrin.gif

guys: thanks for the wishes smile.gif

just back from wedding shooting, tired and no mood hahaha... going to sleep... cya guys
ieR
post Jun 9 2010, 01:05 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

poison spam...

ieR
post Jun 9 2010, 05:47 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

zstan: yea, surprising scenic there, i didnt expect it to be so niceeee.. hehe,... the peleng is manual lens, but for 1.xK only, its a good buy anyhow u see it. it is NOT hard to use. its is very easy to use and good for learning advance understanding of Aperture+Shutter+Iso+Flash+Focusing. tongue.gif (in sungei wang, boeing so many meh? i tot the one with many branch is Fotokem?).

dont push urself too hard to figure which KM or SAL50 is better. SAL50F1.8 is around rm400, but it, use it, when go FF, sell it, at most, loses rm100. but u already gained the experience to handle a bright 50mm.

porkchop: hahaha, i been carrying the camera for 10 days, heavy not heavy, but i do have shoulder-ache... lol. anyhow, to me, its good training for body stamina building, can train for wedding shooting tongue.gif

(reply on previos post: SP90 is better portrait lens then 70210 F4 IMHO, due to the F2.8 gain, and its length which is ideal for handheld. imagine 210mm, f4, ss of 1/200, what kind of iso u need to bump up to at evening/shade area? SP90 is very sharp and newer*.... but beercan is cheaper tongue.gif)

achew: biggrin.gif yea i am back, the trip to SG is wonderful, and i dont get it why SG ppl has so many complain bout their government, as i think the government did a very well job to manage SG. the air is sooooo much better then KL, the transit is good (IMHO, vs KL) etc etc tongue.gif

anyhow, sadly we cant meet up, and i am disappointed, ppl say SG cumpler is cheaper, where got? shashinki is cheaper still >.< (even after i make friend with the shop, they gave me special 10% discount again...still shashinki cheaper!)

fansoption that 70300G is a cleaner, faster and sharper then any rm1k 70-300 lens. u get what u pay.

QUOTE(hazril @ Jun 9 2010, 04:39 PM)
just call our haul sifu to follow ur fren achew.... biggrin.gif
hahaha that would be, lembu...

likito: i dont think SAM or F1.7 (althought 10% brighter then F1.8) would affect the AF module. its how u shoot, focus on contrasty surface to assist the AF module to work better. (but newer model of camera definately has better improved AF module which will AF better then older model. the lens only contribute less then 5%(or even lower) of AF improvement)

ieR
post Jun 10 2010, 02:40 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

hazril, i uses westerndigital mybook Studio II (raid1 mirror) 2tb smile.gif

zstan: if u plan to shoot star trail in msia, good luck, its almost impossible to shoot like those photo u shown, because of geographically impossible. i shoot many star trails, and usually, i avoid opening the shutter for more then 15 sec, where it starts to cause hot pixel. i shoot less then 15 sec exposure, let the mirror slap down (gust of air blowing the sensor) and continous burst of pictures.

photoshopping/stiching 30minute of 15s frames(picture) (120pics) take less then an hours to do... there is software takes less then 5 minute to do.
ieR
post Jun 11 2010, 02:12 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(not you @ Jun 11 2010, 01:55 AM)
Mikeshashimi & Signither : haha

for NEX5 i think better if wait abit longer wait for other people test drive first, not to say they didnt review the NEX5 good enough. but who knows.. probably the coming one NEX7 has something better, or NEX has upgrade firmware. for me i dont like buy things that is first batch, enuff experience with first batch Gen2 1.3 (so many problem sweat.gif ). Like a550, everyone here recommends it and with price rm2599 and 3 years warranty seriously good catch  thumbup.gif
$$$ is a factor, now many beginner here willing to fork out 3k for a body? (i doubt nex7 would be 'affordable' class) to me, less then 3k for Nex5 (which is cheaper then Pana or Olym) and give u quality better then the EOS entry (500D or 550D).... why not? its proven. still wan to question Nex capability? tongue.gif hehehe i guess human nature to ask for more then offerred. hahahaha

but honestly, unless sony is pushing E mount(lenses choices) to max and WLflash, then only worth to invest in Nex7 else, Nex is still missing a lot from DSLR family has to offer.

*edit: going back to bed to sleep, sooo tired, sick sad.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Jun 11 2010, 02:14 PM
ieR
post Jun 11 2010, 05:20 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

gizmo, review are like that, sometimes bias... i seen review that badmouth canon 24-70 L also... but that is still a good lens no matter what. sometimes, ask people who uses it for opinion is good.

u will be able to send to sony malaysia with rm150 as service fee + parts charges. or rm20 for service charge if u do not wish to repair.

just woke up, thanks for the wishes, and my fb is full of wishes spam.... (actually woken up by the fb email notification)... a bad day to get sick sad.gif
ieR
post Jun 11 2010, 06:15 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Jun 11 2010, 05:58 PM)
bigma pakai baju?
ieR
post Jun 11 2010, 06:50 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

i saw bigma tripod collar... LOL
ieR
post Jun 11 2010, 11:24 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

cjlai poison is strong, better run.... how i wish i tiok toto then i can buy a bigma too...

Added on June 11, 2010, 11:25 pmsig: heheheh u notice~ heheh yea but it this time will take 2 times longer... coz 50% goes to wedding fund >.<

This post has been edited by ieR: Jun 11 2010, 11:25 PM
ieR
post Jun 14 2010, 02:32 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

hi guys, im back from MIA lol...

the Sp90 is better portrait and better marco IMHO neverless. BUT, u will find it extreme difficult (or impossible) to shoot in tight indoor.

SAL50F2.8 macro to me is a little overpriced.

the SP90 can get framing like 50mm by moving back 3-5 steps. which impossible if u are in small tight room smile.gif

like william said, its 2 totally diff range, u cant compare like that, u have to know what u wan to shoot. i shoot weddings, and i take closeup of the ring as one of the 'to do'.... what i do is i use a kitlens+raynox, and it does the job very well smile.gif

55mm+raynox (some people seen this pic tongue.gif)
ieR
post Jun 15 2010, 02:34 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

wallpaper spam/sharing smile.gif hope u guys likes it (kitlens wor)(1080p FullHD resolution)

Added on June 15, 2010, 2:56 ampicspam,.... cant sleep... sad.gif

This post has been edited by ieR: Jun 15 2010, 02:56 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0604sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:07 AM