Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V41!, The Orange Legion

hazril
post May 30 2010, 11:12 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ May 30 2010, 11:07 AM)
guys..which version of photoshop r u all using?..i m using CS 5...but does not have additional tools...u all have any nice filter/tools plugin to create nice creative potraits?
err...do u know how to use PS in the 1st place...???theres a gallery of filters inside PS d... sweat.gif
hazril
post May 31 2010, 01:42 AM

3,070 posts

tokky 11-16,tammy 17-50,siggy 50-150...complete f2.8 arsenal...funding still not up to par sadly...huhuhuhu....
hazril
post Jun 1 2010, 12:54 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jun 1 2010, 12:39 AM)
helo guys. fanoption, myself as wedding photograper. u done a good job even its ur first time, many people would do worst. smile.gif cropping or tight shot, that is just personal preferences. but i think u capture the 'moments' quite well smile.gif good job.

BUT, well, people here cant  give much comment, because ur photo arent 'impressive' enough (maybe they see too much jennysun's works LOL) but again, the easy way to explain is, there is soooo much room u still can improve on the shooting smile.gif
as we are on the topic of wedding photogs,i got a few Q's for u guys...

1.how do u prepare urself for the wedding...
2.item to bring along...(dont say bring camera la...my fren told me to bring deodorant bcos im the type who sweat like a hippo)
3.what problem u guys usually face during the wedding... ie : ppl enter ur frame,etc....
hazril
post Jun 1 2010, 12:58 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 1 2010, 12:55 AM)
Clive, some teaser shots for you wink.gif  brows.gif

will,when u send the picture for printing do u include ur watermark also...???
hazril
post Jun 1 2010, 01:05 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jun 1 2010, 01:02 AM)
well, my first wed shoot, i brought over 15 kg of stuff, and uses non of them.
1. preparation, if u are not a full pro wedding shooter, do not offer urself for a full wedding job tasks. look for some light one, for experience gains firsts. this it the real 1st step of preparation. 'grab some light exposure/experience first'
2. if it is ur first time, just bring one lens. the lens u are comfortable with. if its kit lens, 18-55 it is. if u are comfortable with 50mm, then 50 it is! (my first wed was with 50mm) very rare cases i will bring 2 lens. (except for FE, which some couple really fancy the shoots from it)
*preparation, make sure ur battery and fully charged, memory is enough. there is once i forgot my flash battery, lucky the shop in the hotel has it, but it cost twice supermarket price!!!!!!!

3. problem, the biggest problem is 'we dare not open our mouth' nothing else. (seriously, ppl walking into our frame, its not even a small deal) as long as we dare to say it out, call it out, or talk it out... problem = no problem. many times, we do not dare to disturb the busy couple just because we wanted to redo a nice compo shot, so, we have to be brave enough to communicate with the couple. smile.gif
thanx for the explanation ier...for no 3 Q's,i was thinking of sending my vest for embroidery to put Official Photographer or more kejam F Off! I'm The OP... tongue.gif
hazril
post Jun 1 2010, 01:17 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 1 2010, 01:08 AM)
hahha, i have a camel vest, when i don that, it automatically tells ppl you mean business and ppl WILL give way to you... BUTTTT... looks damn ah beng laaa... T.T so i havent worn that for weddings for a long time d...
i still got my alpha vest so alang2 can promote also....

QUOTE(ieR @ Jun 1 2010, 01:08 AM)
no need kejam, take it positively, take it as a challege to improve urself to handle bad situation and to overcome it!

oh, but there is one thing i really hate, SUPER HATE. is videographer, they
sometimes thinks they are the bigger, they pushes u, try to stay out their way. sometimes, they will scold u in the face if u step into their frame, making u 400times harder to shoot then the 'small problem of people walking into ur frame'...and their stupid video light will KILL ur photo.
videographer...will note that ier... biggrin.gif

p/s:should bring along some pepper spray...lansi abit,spray in his eyes... tongue.gif (why i'm so kejam tonite)
hazril
post Jun 1 2010, 01:19 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jun 1 2010, 01:16 AM)
literally PUSHES u to fall down. i get so pissed at videographer like that, (to avoid letting them scolding right in my face if i stand in their way, i intentionally burst my flash at important moment and some angle to blind etheir angles, it will either make their video flicker, or exposure went bonker or, best, become blue (since their WB is set to tungsten because of video light)

they DO NOT dare to send up work with flicker problem, under expose, or weird colored, because the client will say they are lousy, and many videographer wont even know its cause by you. LOL (evil me)
just in case,i need to keep my rambo knife and steel baton near me la like dat...
hazril
post Jun 1 2010, 04:14 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Jun 1 2010, 03:57 PM)
need your opinion.

My friend needs a camera bag. His gears are A550, 70400G, 1680Z, SAL16-105 (or 18250... can remember) and HVL-F58AM...

Which camera bag would be suitable? Im thinking of advising him to get a backpack but no sure which one (ie brand & model).

Appreciate your inputs.
try flipside 400...i think it would be enough for him to put all his gears...
hazril
post Jun 1 2010, 07:22 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Jun 1 2010, 07:14 PM)
Nice quote  thumbup.gif

But I'm only inquiring first, not buying yet  laugh.gif
easier method is to bring along a fren who owns a flash... smile.gif
hazril
post Jun 2 2010, 11:17 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Jun 2 2010, 10:39 PM)
why need to limit one source of income when u can have 2 source of income...??im working as a webmaster and parttime seronok2 photog...at least u have a steady income than relying on photography only....
hazril
post Jun 2 2010, 11:21 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 2 2010, 11:17 PM)
@ kenrockwell's article: that last sentence of Level 5 memang lebih lorrrrrrr....
u arr will...i was thinking what in the world la u were refering to...penat i looking for Level 5 sentence...
hazril
post Jun 3 2010, 12:07 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 3 2010, 12:04 AM)
lets say i have cash right now..

which is better?

Tammy 17-50 or 1680CZ?
take both... tongue.gif

depend on what u need...bigger aperture or range...???either one u cant go wrong... smile.gif
hazril
post Jun 3 2010, 10:34 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jun 3 2010, 10:33 AM)
u using same kitlens as mine?...so the filter size is 55mm?
all standard if not mistaken...even my 18-70 uses 55mm also...
hazril
post Jun 3 2010, 01:06 PM

3,070 posts

how much is the crumpler strap...???59 rite for the normal colour rite...???
hazril
post Jun 3 2010, 01:35 PM

3,070 posts

be careful not to OT too much...later cuti2 malaysia...
hazril
post Jun 3 2010, 04:03 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Jun 3 2010, 03:41 PM)
just got my f42 from digimall rclxm9.gif
u were there ka bro...???i was there till 3.30...which shop did u buy it...???
hazril
post Jun 3 2010, 04:44 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Jun 3 2010, 04:10 PM)
skydrake's shop...u were there also ka?
which shop is that...???the lowerground floor or on the 1st floor...???my office nearby only...when to buy some rechargeable batteries and battery holder....
hazril
post Jun 3 2010, 06:01 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 3 2010, 05:54 PM)
heizad : Either Crumpler or ThinkTank. Nothing else. XD
tesco bag better maa...save mother nature... biggrin.gif

depends on ur gears heizad...sling,backpack...u choose...mostly ppl opt for kata,lowepro or thinktank....
hazril
post Jun 4 2010, 01:34 AM

3,070 posts

today bought a new set of rechargeable batteries...bought the sony 2500mah...damage to wallet - rm 109...i like the charger...it can charge individual battery...after bought the battery,went scouting for battery holder casing...All-IT do sell those casing at a VERY CHEAP price...rm8 per piece... doh.gif got a deal in lowerfloor shop...2 piece for rm5... biggrin.gif

p/s:eneloop sold in digital mall all DAMN CHEAP PRICE...cheapest was rm80 and the most was at rm95...

Added on June 4, 2010, 1:35 am
QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 4 2010, 12:33 AM)
well, for below 1k, thats the best i could think of.. unless there's others that i missed out.. anyone else care to point out?
thats the only lens that i can think of under 1k with constant aperture...

This post has been edited by hazril: Jun 4 2010, 01:35 AM
hazril
post Jun 4 2010, 01:56 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Jun 4 2010, 01:38 AM)
last time i went lowyat kenot find eneloop =.= in the end bought same batt as u
well,might as well give a try...at least the charger interests me... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 4 2010, 01:45 AM)
1) the eneloop rm80 for how many? charger?

2) does constant aperture lens ALWAYS defeat non-constant aperture?
1)if rm80 included charger and 4pieces of batteries,i bought already bro...they selling for rm80 for 4pieces...cekik darah siot...one shop better,price tag put 115 for 4pieces...

2)in terms of aperture opening - yes bcos u have constant exposure thru out the range...other than that we need sifu to explain more...calling for albert...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0493sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:59 AM